Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beware of the Color
 from Texas,  Dec 14, 2013

I was happy when I finally found a round sisal rug. But beware - it is not red or rust colored. It is orange. Such a shame!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good, not durable
 from Leawood, KS,  Mar 5, 2013

we have had this rug for over a year, not as durable as expected. We get balls of fiber from it daily. That was not expected....looks good, not durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
round rug
 from amherst, MA,  Jan 1, 2013

this was our second rug like this. it takes forever for the smell to come out, and it is impossible to clean. We had it under our kitchen table, and it lasted only 2 years. same with the one we previously bought. It's really pretty, but doesn't hold up well at all. stains very easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, slightly larger than depicted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet is nice
 from Colorado,  Dec 22, 2012

This was for our foyer, so perfect for trapping mud and crud. The border is a more intense red than I would have preferred but will work for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The border is a more intense red than the picture would lead you to believe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven Sisal Rug
 from AZ,  Oct 27, 2012

I needed a rug for under the kitchen table. This one works. It is a great size, even when people push their chairs out, it protects the floor. The only thing is the color of the trim is not what is shown. It is more of a faded rust color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not true to color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good. We'll see how it wears...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I ordered!
 from texas,  Mar 8, 2012

This rug arrived in a timely fashion and was exactly what I was expecting between the description and the reviews. It is perfect in our kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for kitchen
 from atlanta, ga,  Nov 30, 2011

this rug is great for the kitchen. the size allows table and 4 chairs to fit on rug even when people are seated at the table. i vacuum it with no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the money
 from Georgia,  Oct 6, 2011

I was thrilled when this rug arrived and it was perfect in every way - but sadly was just a bit too large for my space. I had to return it. I would definitely recommend and really appreciated the ease with which the return was handled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from San Francisco,  Aug 27, 2011

Usually when someone says 'it's all good' you need to start looking around to see what's really going on. In this case, it really is, all good. I'm getting ready to buy another one....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breakfast room rug
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 20, 2011

The rug was more bright red than cherry red- which another review mentioned. It was a lovely rug, I just wouldn't order it if it must be a very specific red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this product was great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 26, 2011

As others have said this is a muted cranberry - not a bright red. Excellent Value and arrived 2 days after the order was placed. Very satisfied. No smell from my rug as others have mentioned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Manhattan, NY,  Mar 13, 2011

It's not a big loss if our dog pees on it as he did on the former expensive rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal rug
 from Wilson, N.C.,  Jan 7, 2011

The rug was exactly as pictured and a very nice quality. It came in just a matter of days so we were quite pleased with our order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Stinky Sisal Rug
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 13, 2010

So I have been shopping around for a while for an 8' round rug for under my kitchen table and I came across this one. It had pretty good reviews so after about a week of thinking about it, I ordered it. I ordered red which is really more of a washed out cranberry color. I am happy with the color. The rug, not so much. It is VERY smelly, like old wet musty basement. YUCK ! And the cranberry (red) border is not fully stitched all the way around. It is quite lumpy right now from being wound so tight but I am sure those lumpy wrinkles will fall out with time. It looks ok under the table and for the price I guess it was a good deal even if I need to replace it every year. I am usually VERY pleased with my Overstock purchases but not this one. The smell is almost unbearable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! More cranberry than red.
 from Texas,  Sep 19, 2010

Shipped fast. Got it about a week after ordering. The rug looks great under our breakfast table. The rubber backing keeps it from slipping around. High quality product. The red edging is more of a cranberry than red color, which is what I was expecting. Other reviews commented on the smell. I didn't notice anything funny about it! A great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8ft. round/red trim
 from Southwest,  Apr 20, 2010

Very good quality rug at this price. It was received promptly and well wrapped. I have it on an outdoor patio and considered use indoors, but the feel is a bit rough for bare feet...about what I expected. I'm happy with the purchase. Oh and the red trim is more cranberry that tomato, and its width along the circumference is consistent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from California,  Mar 24, 2010

Don't hesitate to buy a sisal from Overstock. Great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Columbia, SC,  Feb 26, 2010

I love this rug! The red is a deep/true red and the sisal material color is rich too. I had a difficult time finding the size I needed (8' x 8') at local stores. I am thrilled to have found the perfect rug for under my 60" round kitchen table! Delivery took only 2 days. Couldn't have asked for a better price. Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 5, 2009

This is the second sisal rug I've purchased from Overstock. The quality is great, the price is right, and the delivery time is unbelievable! I check the "O" website before going to any of our local department stores. Can't beat the "O" for great deals. Highly recommended to friends! Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 28, 2009

This rug is beautiful, great craftmanship, and thick. The red trim is a deep, almost rust in color. Which is what I needed to match my wallpaper. Arrived in just a few days, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top