Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Dallas, tx,  Dec 2, 2013

I'm very happy with this rug. It is exactly what I expected and is working great for the high traffic area in which it was placed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug but not for comfort....just a rug
 from Tulsa, Ok,  Jan 11, 2012

I have nothing against the rug. It works fine for the area we wanted it for. We had a very difficult time, however, keeping it from rolling back up. We had to put furniture on the sides and ends to keep it in place. It wasn't easy to keep the rug in place during the holiday dinner. We had a buffet out in the sunroom and the rug kept curling up. It is now much better. We're going to be happy with it, I think.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as it did in the picture online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Still and hard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Advertised
 from Illinois,  Sep 18, 2011

The rug came and was packaged in a way that allowed me, alone, to move it into place and I appreciated that. The rug was better than advertised as far as color and trim. I felt it was a great bargain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of both the rug and the trim were even better than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug was great and the packaging was absolutely terrific both for transporting and for moving the rug into place
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was exactly what I received
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but rough
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Aug 19, 2010

I loved the look of this rug but it was much too rough for us. We don't usually wear shoes in the house and it was uncomfortable. We returned it for a similar sisal rug which we love! It did have a hay-like smell but that didn't bother us. It would be a great purchase if you don't mind the texture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Jun 29, 2010

I'd purchased a rug of this type a couple of years ago and returned it due to a bad smell and had given up on the idea of an "islandy" motiff but decided to check again. Read the reviews and took a chance given Overstock's great return policy. Rug had a slightly musky smell when opened but quickly disappated and settled into the smell of nice tea - which is what I had read on one of the reviews. I actually took a chance on this rug due to reading the reviews. This has a great look and the only negative is that it is a bit rough on bare feet - but I treat it like my reflexology appointment and think of it as stimulating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  May 13, 2010

I ordered this rug with some hesitancy as a rug is a bit more difficult to return. However, I was able to unwrap and roll out myself because of the easy packaging and I LOVE the way it looks. I am using it in my den where the regular carpet is in bad shape and no money to replace it for now. It gave a whole new look to the room and I was very pleased. I do not find it that hard on my bare feet at all and see no problems with nicks from the dog's claws either. I am thinking of buying another now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass rug
 from Georgia,  May 8, 2010

This is a nice rug with an overall green hue to it. The weave is looser and larger than the picture shows and is a little knobby on the feet but it is a seagrass rug afterall. It has that wonderful smell and looks gorgeous. A good value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from VA,  Feb 12, 2010

I love the smell of seagrass! It has a light 'tea' fragrance when you unroll it! Great rug for a dining room, gives a nice organic feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top