For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Woven Rugs
 from columbia, SC,  Aug 28, 2014

I ordered the woven seagrass rugs, a runner and a 4x6. They are in my Kitchen and laundry room. They are fantastic! Soft cotton backing and tightly woven seagrass. They smelled for a few hours.I treated them with Scotchgaurd and the smell was gone! I've ordered many rugs from Overstock and have always been pleased but these are the best! On sale too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass Runner
 from VA,  May 16, 2014

love this runner - especially with my dogs - they chew on other rugs but not this one

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased - excellent quality
 from GA,  Apr 3, 2014

Very pleased. I am using these as a "hallway" type runner in interior sunrooms and love the look and feel of the rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from Minneapolis MN,  Nov 14, 2013

This rug does not have a "cotton canvas backing" as stated in the description, but a black latex and industrial foamy squishy sort of fabric on the back.,which changed the energy and quality totally for me, as truly "natural" has a completely different essence. Somewhere, sometime subsequent to writing the description. the manufacturer in China changed the materials. I sent it back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sissal Rug
 from Granite City, IL,  Jul 23, 2013

Thicker and sturdier than most sisal rugs. Wished it had a backing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Pennsylvania,  May 14, 2013

I love these Sisal runners! I am satisfied with this purchase-very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I returned this rug when I received it because I thought it was the wrong item. When I received the same thing again, I realized that the photo is just really inaccurate. The weave is very very wide--what I wanted was a tight weave for an indoor sisal runner. This is not that. I really think this would look better for outdoor purposes or somewhere with a lot of room around it. To give you a sense, the weave is about two fingers across, I'd say. It won't look right in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? photo not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from El Sobrante, CA,  Mar 20, 2013

This is a sturdy runner that will last a long time. My only concern, and one you might consider, is that I purchased one with a light colored border and the rug is in a high use area. I am afraid it will soil and not be cleanable. I should have gone with the darker border. The sisal weave is nice and thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as listed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good substantial weaving. Has sturdy backing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description as listed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rough on the feet, sheds, not a fan
 from New York, NY,  Mar 4, 2013

The rug is very hard and rough on the feet, the texture and lumps are substantial. Doesn't feel great to walk on this, and it sheds seagrass all over the place (in addition to the smell). Wish I had not purchased it, but costs too much to ship back. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Sisal Natural/ Beige Seagrass Runner (2
 from Searsport, ME,  Feb 24, 2013

Extremely rich looking. Very pleased. Bought two for bathroom entrances both of which have short hallways. Keeps grout clean. Non-skid backing a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first class
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Seattle,  May 8, 2012

Really nice runners. The only thing to note is that, unlike the jute runners, they are not woven on both sides. So you cannot flip them over if they get stained and use the other side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a great price
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 29, 2012

For the price, these runners can't be beat. There are some stray grass pieces sticking out here or there, but it's a RUG that my dogs and I will trample all over, so it really doesn't bother me. They are not uncomfortable to walk on, and look fantastic on my floors. You will absolutely have to purchase a rug pad, but I am very satisfied with the purchase, especially given the price. Some reviewers mentioned the "grassy" smell--which is definitely true, they have a very distinct grassy smell at first, but it dissipates within the first few days (and it doesn't smell bad, at all, just sort of a natural, grassy scent). If you're looking for a well-priced seagrass rug, and are willing to deal with a few tiny imperfections, this is the item for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea Grass Runner
 from Chicago IL,  Jan 27, 2012

The product had a distinctive grassy aroma when it was received, but that slowly dispersed. It acted like a room freshener for a few weeks. It made my beach-themed bathroom smell like the seashore. Product is exactly as advertised and is wearing well despite heavy use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the product precisely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass Runner
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2012

The rug is nice, but it does have a few flaws in it where the seagrass is not woven through, so it sticks up a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 18, 2011

Nice rug for my mud room, good looks, durable, all natural, well made, easy to keep clean. It is a "shoe stop" in my house, everyone kicks their shoes off and leaves them on the rug before entering the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, well made, great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description, nicer in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like it
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 22, 2010

I really like the rug. It's soft as far as seagrass goes. I like the pattern of the grass and the color. I also ordered an eco friendly anti-slip pad that goes underneath for my wood floor. The rug looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice runner
 from Washington state,  Jul 9, 2010

I bought this rug as a gift for my son and daughter-in-law. It serves the purpose very well, and is an excellent quality. We would not have found anything like this in our immediate area. Shipping time was great and we are totally happy with the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Virginia,  May 20, 2010

This rug is just as shown..very sturdy and attractive. My only complaint is it needs those thin rubber pads that never stay put. I'm constantly having to rearrange the pad and rug to keep the pad from showing. A rubber backing on the rug would be perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fantastic!
 from Dillon, CO,  May 19, 2010

The fits perfectly in our bathroom... gives it a spa feel. This rug is soft to walk on. I was just in a house with multiple seagrass rugs and they were hard to walk on. I just need to get an anti-slip underlay. It's sliding on the marble tile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top