Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HAND-WOVEN SISAL RUG
 from Center Point, Texas,  Dec 11, 2012

I just loved this rug. It was exactly as the picture. I especially liked the fact that it has a fabric back. I will buy this rug again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? JUST LIKE THE PHOTO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Sisal Rug
 from NY, NY,  Jul 24, 2014

Great looking and practical. goes well with other rugs and patterns on furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very durable sisal seagrass rug
 from Cary, NC,  Feb 24, 2013

This rug is a very good quality. Binding color is very nice. Backing is of good quality. I purchased for the front door and I think it will capture the dirt from our shoes and keep the dirt off the hard wood floors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy and of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from New York, NY,  Feb 16, 2013

Very excellent & more than met my expectations. I hope to order same items in different sizes soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Beaufort, SC,  Dec 8, 2012

These rugs look great, do the job! Seagrass rugs do have an odor, but one I feel non offensive, not overpowering. It's a grassy, outdoor smell. It does disipate over time, but nonetheless, it is a natural odor. If you want a 'natural' look, these rugs look great. The herringbone pattern is very attractive and aligned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, for less money than traditional stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Chicago,  Mar 22, 2012

Poor quality. I would not recommend this rug to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells like a hayride......STILL.
 from LA CA,  Mar 13, 2012

This rug currently resides in the garage since I could not bear the smell in my front hallway any longer....I ordered it for the entryway foyer area in the house and it fit great, looked good, but after airing outside for 3 days and being in place for over 2 weeks I gave up. It still smelled like the inside of a barn....now I grant you, a very NICE barn, but still. Don't know if this will go away eventually but it was not an OPEN & USE product, which is what I needed. I cancelled an order for a 10 ft runner made of the same material/company. No fault with OVERSTOCK, just the product and material it was made of...was looking for a lighter weight seasonal rug for Spring/Summer but this did not do it. May try again later after it has been in garage for a while..:(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality/very rough texture underfoot however...more like doormat material..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from baton rouge, la,  Oct 14, 2011

LOVE this rug, great price for a great rug! I am very staisfied and would definitely buy again from OVERSTOCK!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seagrass rug
 from Lake Tahoe, Nevada,  Sep 30, 2011

I love seagrass rugs.....I just wish the color was a lighter, since I have a matching 16ft runner that has some contrast in color when compared to the two.......I highly recomend trying these rugs.....they are natural, earthy and fun......smells like a tea bag when you first get it.....I like the smell, some don't.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Destin, FL,  Aug 3, 2011

Love this rug! Great price and exactly what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but rough
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 22, 2010

This is a nice-looking jute rug, and the picture accurately represents it. However, this rug is not soft. I cannot stand on this rug in my bare feet for more than a few seconds at a time. That is the only problem I have with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seagrass rug
 from Charleston, SC,  May 20, 2010

Bought this for my daughters dorm room and she loves it! Delivery was quick and cheap!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top