Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ignore the bad reviews!!!
 from Chadds Ford, PA,  Nov 4, 2012

Ok, folks. Here's the scoop. I anguished over ordering this rug for the better part of a week. Some of the reviews were so bad! I'm SOOOOO glad I decided to roll the dice. The truth is this is the best value sisal rug you can get for the money. Period. To dispel some of the inaccurate reviews: 1) It is sisal, not jute. It's a tight, even weave with a very low profile. Easy to open a door over top this rug. 2) It is the perfect color of khaki. It's not yellow. The tag does not say "Maize"... it says "Khaki." The rug is a nice khaki and the border is almost a perfect match to the rug color. 3) Yes, the ends curl up. It's rolled REALLY tightly when it arrives. This is a no brainer... put something heavy on them for a few days. 4) It doesn't smell at all. Not even a little bit. 5) The cotton binding/border is nice and even. It measures about 2.5 inches wide. Just right. 6) There is a rubber/latex backing on this rug. It doesn't need a rug pad. 7) I haven't experienced a single bit of fiber shedding so far. It's not like jute, which can really release bits of fiber strands and "fiber dust." So the bottom line is... if you are on the fence, get it. You won't regret it. I'm thrilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug and the cotton border are both the perfect shade of true Khaki.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 18, 2009

We really like the rug. It is in our front entry hall and blends nicely with the the oriental rug in the nearby dining room. In the picture it has a bit of a pinkish cast, but it is really more golden khaki, which is what I wanted. I received it in less than a week, and it was in perfect condition. It took about a week for it to lie completely flat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug
 from NJ,  Nov 26, 2013

This rug is just what I was looking for and the rubber backing means no slipping! I used it in an entry hallway and it was perfect until someone spilled stain all over it. Now I'm on the hunt for a replacement.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the price
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 29, 2013

Rug was pretty much as described. Its held up fairly well as we are using it in the kitchen which gets quite a bit of traffic and fallen debris. The corners are a little soft, so I put down sticky tape to hold it down. It gets vacuumed once a week and its holding up. For the price, its definitely a go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 Mar 24, 2013

Very nice rug. Bough khaki, to go under kitchen table. Softer than my last sisal rug. Very pleasant color. Very well made. Good price, good value. Would definitly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 11, 2012

I returned another carpet at a similar price that had flaws. I decided against reordering that one and got this one instead. This carpet is a huge leap in quality over the other one. It laid flat right away and looks much more expensive than the other sisal rug. The only drawback is that is is a bit scratcher on bare feet. Looks wonderful in my modern beach house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Beautiful Texas Hill Country,  Feb 7, 2011

I only gave this four stars as even though this is a great looking rug, it isn't very pet friendly. We have stained-concrete floors though-out our home and purchased this type of rug for my husband's office so his chair wouldn't mark up the floor. It works and looks great, however, dogs being dogs if they need to throw-up they seek this rug out! You cannot get the stain out that the cleaner to remove odors and residue leaves. It will leave a water mark type of stain. That said, this is at least our 5th rug over an 8 year period and we've been pleased with the look and durability of the sisal. I don't think they would do good in a high traffic area for the same reason, if they get stained you can't clean it very well. After the last one was "thrown-up" on and I cleaned it with the super dog stain remover and it left a mark I decided to take the whole rug outside and hose it down and see what happened, stain still there. Since we were home when the carpet was delivered the odor was minimal and was not noticeable after a short time and was totally gone in a day. "O" true to form shipped promptly and the price was great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Rough on feet
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 23, 2010

I initially purchased this after reading the great reviews. I was super excited when the rug came, but it did not last when I rolled out the rug. It was very rough to the touch. A similar sisal rug could be purchased at Sam's for around **** and its quality is far more superior than this rug. I have purchased many items on Overstock and have been very pleased with everything I have recieved up until this point.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Sep 16, 2009

I have been looking for a rug to put in my living room. We have hard wood floors and this rug was perfect! It arrived in a few days and I had no problem with the ends rolling up. It lays perfectly on the floor and has a rubber backing which is great on the wood floors. The rug is soft yet still feels durable. I am very pleased with this purchase - and what a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds Expectations
 Apr 1, 2009

I was a little hesitant ordering a rug I had never felt or seen in person but the reviews helped with that choice. The rug is a nice heavy weight, suprisingly soft and rolled out nearly perfect. Nothing a few books couldn't fix! Now it lays very flat. I shopped around for this rug and Overstocks price and shipping could not be beat. Great rug for a fantastic price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug
 from BUFFALO, NY,  Nov 26, 2008

This is a great rug and a great deal! It is perfect for a mud room or entry way. It s surprizing soft to the touch and doesn't need a rug pad because of its rubber backing. Would definately recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat it!
 from Nantucket,  Jun 15, 2008

I was surprised at the great quality for the price. I am going to se if they have bigger ones and will be ordering more if they do. It is soft for a sisal and very heavy- really nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Sisal !
 from NYC,  Jan 28, 2008

This rug is perfect, the color is rich and it's soft ! We are using the rug over a hard wood floor and it looks amazing. The quality is wonderful, this rug is a fabulous deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice...
 from KY,  Dec 9, 2007

Received before I expected. Rolled it out and voila! - what a very nice rug - no roll ups - "lies like a rug" should - very flat, looks great with my new beach motif!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good Value
 from Lenexa, KS,  Dec 7, 2007

This is an overall good value - it does have some flaws in the weaving. It smelled odd at first but that has since gone away. I would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smelly rug
 from Santa Monica,  May 22, 2012

Upon receiving this rug, we laid it out and immediately removed it from our home - the latex smell from the rug's backing was so strong, we couldn't keep it in the house. We keep it outside for 2 days and still, the smell was toxic. We returned this item - just awful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top