Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Yellow Not Khaki
 Aug 31, 2008

This rug looks much different in person than it does on the website. It is more of a yellow color than a khaki. I returned it because the color was so awful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ignore the bad reviews!!!
 from Chadds Ford, PA,  Nov 4, 2012

Ok, folks. Here's the scoop. I anguished over ordering this rug for the better part of a week. Some of the reviews were so bad! I'm SOOOOO glad I decided to roll the dice. The truth is this is the best value sisal rug you can get for the money. Period. To dispel some of the inaccurate reviews: 1) It is sisal, not jute. It's a tight, even weave with a very low profile. Easy to open a door over top this rug. 2) It is the perfect color of khaki. It's not yellow. The tag does not say "Maize"... it says "Khaki." The rug is a nice khaki and the border is almost a perfect match to the rug color. 3) Yes, the ends curl up. It's rolled REALLY tightly when it arrives. This is a no brainer... put something heavy on them for a few days. 4) It doesn't smell at all. Not even a little bit. 5) The cotton binding/border is nice and even. It measures about 2.5 inches wide. Just right. 6) There is a rubber/latex backing on this rug. It doesn't need a rug pad. 7) I haven't experienced a single bit of fiber shedding so far. It's not like jute, which can really release bits of fiber strands and "fiber dust." So the bottom line is... if you are on the fence, get it. You won't regret it. I'm thrilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug and the cotton border are both the perfect shade of true Khaki.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! Good color and quality
 from Pacific Palisades, CA,  Sep 21, 2010

I'm not going to say that this rug is the highest quality sisal rug because it's not, but it's totally sufficient, especially for the price. The color is nice, there are no obvious flaws, the size is square (not lopsided), and it has a rubber backing so it doesn't slip. It does not look cheap, but it does not look finished enough for a formal space either. Considering that the price includes delivery right to your door, it's actually amazing. It did not smell at all. The one weird thing was that right after we bought it we spilled a lot of water on it (about a gallon) and the water left a very dark huge stain. I thought the rug was ruined. I took the rug into the back yard with some dish soap and a garden hose and spent 20 minutes soaping and rinsing the rug. Then I left it in the sun for 2 days. When it dried, the stain was gone. The rug dried OK and we put it back under the kitchen table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, well priced rug!
 from Telluride, Colorado,  Dec 27, 2011

I needed a large, well priced rug for my bedroom. It arrived to my small, remote mountain town within 3 days and I was very happy with the quality. I put two, 8 lb. hand weights on the corners to make it lay flat and within days- it was perfect. The quality is exceptional. I shopped over 10 sites to compare prices, sizes, etc. and I'm very pleased with the quality for the price. shipping is GREAT too! This is my third rug purchase through Overstock and I'm very pleased. All of my friends say that my rugs look ultra expensive and ask where I got them. Thank you Overstock. Again- I'm a happy camper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for.
 from New Jersey,  Sep 16, 2011

The texture of the carpet is pretty course....its not comfortable to walk barefoot on, but like I said in the title, you get what you pay for. Its ok for a high traffic area where people come and go with shoes on. Would not buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little lighter, not a big difference though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered this carpet because I needed a large area rug, and it was so inexpensive.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbeleiveable value
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 14, 2011

I ordered this on Friday morning & it arrived on Saturday afternoon with normal shipping! This is a nice rug at an incredible price. We really wanted an oriental but this is a great recession alternative!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not gray like the photo but very much still khaki
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Quality
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 8, 2010

I am usually very happy with my Overstock purchases. Not with this rug. The color is very nice and is as pictured. I had two small stains on the rug. One will not come out, and when I tried to take the other out the color of the rug came off. Very poor quality when a small, minor stain can not be removed from the rug and when you blot it with water the color comes off. This rug will now have to go to the trash.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug great price
 from Desoto Co, MS,  Jun 30, 2010

I had researched rugs and prices in this 11x14 size (which are harder to find in stores and online), and this is by far the best price around and the quality is good. The color is as described, not yellow but a khaki beige. It did arrive a little damp, but we unrolled it and aired it outside and it dried fine. When we moved it inside, we had to place books on the corners to flatten it out, but now after a few weeks it looks great. At this price, I would definitely order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the price
 from Potomac Falls, VA,  May 25, 2010

I ordered this rug for my dining room and the Virginia contempo rug for my living room. The two rooms are open to each other so I needed rugs that wouldn't clash. I agree with those on here who say the rug is more yellow. That was OK for me, but if you are looking for more of a beige as pictured, this is not the rug for you. I purchased on a Wednesday and the rug was delivered two days later. The ends on one side are not lying flat, but we've weighted them down with books and I believe they will settle in a day or two. It's a good rug for the money and I would recommend it for others if they are not looking for a true beige. Also, you cannot beat the quick delivery!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Eastern WA,  Nov 14, 2009

This was our first overstock.com purchase and we were pleased all the way around. We needed a rug for our living room and wanted to retain the light and open feeling of the room but were having trouble finding this size in stores. The rug was a good price, arrived very quickly and looked just as I had hoped which included being lighter than pictured (thank you previous reviewers:-). Unrolled easily and flattened out overnight with the help of a few books placed along the curly edge. The texture and color are what I expected of a sisal rug, the natural fiber smell disappeared in a day or two and it seems to be easy to care for so far. We are very pleased with this purchase, good rug, great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Central California,  Nov 8, 2009

The color was fine; not yellow as others mentioned; workmanship was good. I expected some imperfections but they do not detract from the rug. Initially the grassy, earthy odor fades within a few weeks. I've purchased other plant-based rugs like this and they all have the earthy odor at first. I like it and am always a little disappointed when it's gone. Excellent value. Couldn't be more pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suppose to be for outdoors?
 from new york,  Jun 27, 2014

I put this on my outside porch and after first rainfall it started getting moldy yuck threw it out

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 from Minneapolis,  Mar 28, 2013

The rug came in a timely fashion and fit perfectly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? favorably
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from New Orleans,  Nov 13, 2012

This review is for the 2nd rug rec'd. The first one was defective in that the binding was sewn on the rug crooked. OS promptly replaced it with the 2nd one which is perfect. This rug is the 3rd one we have had from OS. The first two had to be replaced due to stains...dogs and wine. These are great rugs at very good prices....BUT we forewarned they do stain easily. Water will often remove stains but not always. We will continue buying these rugs as they need replacing as they look great and except for the staining wear quite well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as ordered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Money
 from Califon, NJ,  May 1, 2012

Lays flat, looks great, no curls on edges....made the room look 100% better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Lovettsville, VA,  Apr 22, 2012

Love this rug! Extremely durable even with my labs. I panicked the first time they started stretching out when I heard their nails scratching against the rug but absolutely no damage was done! I bought two similiar rugs and planned on putting whichever was the least good looking in an upstairs bedroom but they were both great...just slightly varying colors of the border. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better, I didn't think it was discolored as some people mentioned but I sort of expected the worst.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Bethany, Ok,  Jan 21, 2012

The rug was very affordable and just the right size for my space. Shipping was prompt and product was delivered in good order. I like doing business with Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Khaki
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 from Bluffton SC,  Dec 20, 2011

This was a replacement for a duplicate rug that a visiting dog decided to christan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. greta, just as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pewrfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I already spoke with overstock. The rug was damaged at the manufacturer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from NYC,  Jul 21, 2011

Grear rug esp for the money Would def recommend to a friend Came quickly and just as described

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice rug, ends a bit curled when opened but other than that great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top