Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-34 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Maryland,  Dec 4, 2009

I purchased this rug for under my newly purchased dining room table and six chairs (also from overstock.com). It arrived in only 2 days! We rolled it out and it layed flat (rubber backing). There was no smell like I had read from other reviews. We had a pretty big spill the first week, but it dried with no mark or stain whatsoever (beer). Food/crumbs vacuum up nicely as well. This rug is PERFECT!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal khaki rug
 from Newport,RI,  Nov 25, 2009

This sisal rug is just what I was looking for, Priced around Overstock was the lowest by far, The rug had very little odor, Looks great!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal area rug
 Oct 7, 2009

A good value. Nice quality and appearance. I will buy again from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugs
 from High Point, NC,  Jun 5, 2009

Arrived very quickly. Very pleased with the quality of the rug with only a few minor imperfections which are expected in a natural fiber rug. The color is a medium natural brown with khaki border. Will scotchguard the rug for protection, expect years of use. Great value. Love O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from deep south,  Dec 25, 2008

The rug is nice and is an economical option to a more expensive or decorative rug - sometimes less is more! We had a few problems with shipment (the shipper) but luckily located the rug down the street the next day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this rug about one month ago. The rug arrived quickly from overstock. The rug did have a strong odor like damp straw, but I liked the way it looked and decided to keep it anyway. The smell did fade after a couple weeks, it seemed like the rug was damp and just needed to dry out. The rug appears well made and is a light khaki color. However, after a small party the rug just didn't do as well as I hoped. I wasn't able to clean food out of the rug, the food just worked it's way deeper into the grooves and I wasn't able to bring it out, even with a scrub brush and some Resolve. Also, the rug didn't recover from the high heels worn by my guests, so there is multiple little divets all over the rug where people walked. So if you have a room where food and people won't go, this rug would be perfect. Otherwise I wouldn't recommend it for a high traffic area of your home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good rug, great price!!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 25, 2008

Very pleased. Excellent price. Good quality. Exactly what we were looking for and much cheaper. Strongly recommend. It arrived one day after I ordered it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 X 10 Sisal Rug
 Jun 17, 2008

This rug was shipped very quickly to my house. It is a sturdy sisal rug and looks great at my lake house. I did a lot of comparison shopping before i ordered and I got a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand-woven rug
 from Louisville, KY,  Jun 10, 2008

I purchased this rug thinking that it would look somewhat like it does in the pictures on the website. Very dissappointed. The rug looks like a light brown in the pictures but is actually a natural color...not what I was expecting at all. other than the color, the rug looks awesome and just what I wanted...minus the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 27, 2008

This is a great rug! The only slight problem is that one of the edges is a little wrinkled due to the way it was shipped. I bet it will come out if it is steamed or sits out long enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Crestview, FL,  Feb 19, 2008

Very happy with rug. Looks great. Excellent price for the quality and size of the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smart shopper pleased
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 21, 2007

I consider myself a smart shopper. I am always looking for the best quality product at the best price. I am really pleased with the purchase of the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Ohio,  Oct 3, 2007

This rug is just okay. On mine, the binding on one side is not perfectly straight so it looks kind of funny with the straight lines of the hardwood floors beneath. Also, one side has a slight ridge about 1/10 of the way down that won't lay flat - perhaps from being rolled up. Not a horrible deal, but I think I could have done just as well if not better had I kept looking at the local outlet stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug for the price
 from minnesota,  Sep 28, 2007

Now I won't yell at the kids if they spill. The rug looks great and what a deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-34 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-woven Sisal Choco Brown Jute Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $147.89
Was $173.99
Compare $177.64
Save 17%
(37)
Hand-woven Sisal Khaki Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $84.99
Was $99.99
Compare $141.03
Save 40%
(16)
Back to top