Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool and easy floor covering
 from New York, NY,  Aug 28, 2007

I needed an area rug to place in my dining room that would withstand heavy traffic, possible food spills as well as look good against my hardwood floors. I was apprehensive at first, but figured that I'd take the chance. I'm so happy that I did! The rug looks great and lends an organic, zen-like feel that I really hadn't anticipated when I purchased it. The shipping was remarkable since it arrived a full day before the expected delivery date. Overall, a pretty good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

First off, this is a decent rug for the price. It is attractive and seems like it will be durable. So as long as you know what you're getting, there's not a lot to complain about. That said, this is not a sisal rug. This is a jute rug (the label on the bag says this clearly). It's softer underfoot than sisal, which is a bonus for use in rooms such as bedrooms or living rooms, but the weave is rather large, and it is not as flat as a sisal boucle would be. I bought this rug for the dining room, and I will not be able to keep it there. The legs of the chairs are leaving dents in the loop of the jute, and while I can work the dents out with lots of work (they don't vacuum up -- you have to rub them with your foot), it's going to drive me nuts to see little circles on my rug every single day. Also, since this weave is bigger than a sisal boucle (which we had previously), it's hard to scoot chairs over it; and, while trying to move empty chairs, my daughter has tipped them over several times in the past 5 days because the legs of the chair get caught. So bottom line, it's a nice rug for a great price. But it's not ideal for every room. We'll be moving it to the bedroom... right after I kick out all the chair dents.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't worry... the rug is great!
 from Chadds Ford, PA,  Dec 7, 2012

OK, after reading reviews, and re-reading, and debating... I finally ordered this rug. I'm SO glad I did! If you are considering it but worried about the bad reviews, don't worry! - Neither the woven fiber of the rug nor the cotton border are yellow. They are a perfect khaki beige. - The rug doesn't smell. I've had natural fiber rugs that smell, and this one doesn't. - Yes, the rug is curled up... and it has taken a while for the corners to flatten out. Putting a heavy object on them for a couple weeks helps. - The rug doesn't shed at all... at least mine doesn't. - Yes, furniture makes indentations in the rug. But I've never had a rug that doesn't show marks from heavy furniture. - There is a latex backing on the rug so no rug pad is needed. - The weave is very tight and low... easy to slide dining chairs around. And easy to fit under swinging doors that open into the room. (I live in a very old farmhouse, so there are doors in odd places, including opening into my dining room where I placed this rug.) I loved the rug so much, I ordered another one for our master bedroom. At this price, I could get a HUGE version of this rug that fits under and around our king-sized bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect shade of true khaki
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color khaki not like picture, but excellent value
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Aug 29, 2013

Excellent value, looks great under my dining table. Would have preferred in a brown color, rather than khaki, but the khaki is neutral to mix with anything. It looks like it will be quite durable, but have not yet had much traffic on it, other than an occasional dog. Overall, very happy with look & value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bang for your buck!
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Feb 18, 2013

Love this rug and what a great bargain! I was a little hesitant to order due to some bad reviews, but I finally went for it and could not be happier. If you're thinking about ordering it, just do it! I ordered 2. I also could not believe how quickly it came (within 36 hours of when I purchased it!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven Sisal rug
 from NY,  Jan 24, 2013

I would definitely purchase this same rug in the future. This item takes a great amount of activity, ie: young cat claws, foot traffic and the one time I spilled wine on it....cleaned up great....you would never know, also holds up great to our cat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and when received the product tag stated 'no child labor used in the making of this product', that's definitely a good thing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality rug
 from Ardsley, NY,  Dec 4, 2012

Rug seems great and for the price a good buy. It is unclear, though how this rug will hold up over time. It seems to be made well, not as thick as other sisal rugs I've seen but for the price if I can get 10 years out of it it will be well worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Border is not as dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good and fair for the price - will see how it holds up over time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 13, 2012

This rug is great! It still hasn't relaxed from being rolled up but is slowly flattening out. It is a good neutral color and so far it has held up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable Rug that Appears better for Outdoor Use
 from Washington DC,  Mar 2, 2012

The rug is not plush by any means. It's a rough type of fabric that would hold up from wear and tear for some time. It is hard to clean after spills. After wiping up spills with a normal cleaning agent you might use on other fabric, it discolored and the spot is lighter than the rest of the rug. I use it in the living room, which is not ideal and I would almost use it for an outdoor living space if I had the outdoor area to use it in. Overall, for indoor use, I wouldn't recommend it. It seems more suited for a covered patio, porch, or the like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was fairly well represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good backing and a durable product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug for the price
 from NYC,  Jan 28, 2012

As described on the website. Not too bad of an odor after taking it out of packaging. Great price, would not want to pay $800 for the same rug from Pottery Barn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, basic sisal rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's not sisal
 from Cranford, NJ,  Jan 6, 2012

I was disappointed that the rug was not sisal. I kept it because I did not want the hassle of returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is the cheaper jute and is labeled on the rug as jute--not sisal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Granbury, Texas,  Nov 4, 2011

The rug was better than we thought it would be. We feel like we really got a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple beautiful rug.
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 27, 2011

Rug is pretty flat and works well under our dining room table. Not soft like a wool carpet, but fine for my crawler. (not rugged like a seagrass rug). Border is very similar to rug color. There are little divets where the dining room chairs have sunk in but not very noticeable. Hope it wears well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great. There are a few spots where the sisel is unlooped but I've never seen a rug like this that didn't have some character.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven sisal khaki border rug
 from nyc,  Sep 22, 2011

This is a great rug, I am SO happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks just like mine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Austin, Texas,  Feb 9, 2011

This is a fine rug for the money. Its rubber backing provides stability, while its natural fabric lends a contemporary air of tranquility and lightness. I placed it in a family room with a dark walnut wood floor. The transformation was immediate -- from heavy to light. As one reviewer said, it adds a Zen-like quality. The down side of this rug is that it stains. Some lighter stains did come up with help from cleaners. However, be prepared to replace the rug after some period of time, depending on your use. Overall, I would buy again -- for the third time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poorly made sisal
 from ct,  Jan 17, 2011

I rec this Sisal very quickly , thank you overstock, But very dissappointed with the rug, many stains on the end of the rug and very smelly(musty and moldy smell) like it has been in storage forever. Based on the reviews I thought it sounded nice, Do Not Buy this rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slightly disappointed
 from Mobile, AL,  Aug 27, 2010

I needed a rug like this in two different sizes. Imagine my surprise when I found this rug on Overstock in the two sizes I needed. What wonderful luck, right? The picture & description of each rug is identical. Now imagine my disappoinment when the rugs arrived and I saw that the khaki trim is two completely different shades of khaki. One is much darker than the other. I needed these rugs for the same room but in two different locations. I ordered a replacement only to find out it is still a different shade of khaki. I will use these rugs and am hoping I am the only one to notice the difference. Overall this is a beautiful rug and very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Apr 3, 2010

We are very pleased with the carpet and with your shipping. It arrived in two days. We also purchased the rug pad and it worked very well. Excellent products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Ocean Pines, MD,  Mar 25, 2010

The rug came super fast as usual with overstock. You can't beat the warp speed service. The rug is exactly as stated, it is laying flat, no visible flaws. Looks great on my wood floors in my dining room. Half the price as in the catalogs that come to my house every other week. It vacuums well too, and no odor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from New Hope, PA,  Dec 26, 2009

Rug was delivered well ahead of time. For the money, it is okay because a similar one at a department store costs at least $600. But this one is clearly a second since it has 15 or more pulls /imperfections--not like what you would get in a department store model. However, since we have dogs and don't expect it to last that long anyway, it's fine for the money. For anyone who is looking to design a room around this rug, I would not recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought