Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Orange, CA,  Apr 10, 2014

Title of the product on Overstock was Sisal Jute Rug but when I received it I learned that it was a jute rug. I've read the reviews on kite rugs prior to my purchase but because this supposedly has sisal in it might be different, well I was wrong. First night I used this rug in my dining room left markings of the chair and also noticed scratches from the chairs being pulled and pushed back on the rug. May be in a living room or family room where you don't move furniture around on a regular basis might work but definitely not for dining area.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Sisal Choco Brown Jute Rug (8'9 x 12')
 from Augusta, Ga.,  Feb 15, 2012

Loved the rug. Excellent price. Soft enough to use in a bedroom. Recommend to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is gorgeous!
 from Buckingham, PA,  Feb 13, 2012

Gorgeous! This rug surpasses my expectations! It even has a rubber backing. It came within days of ordering and the shipping cost is amazing .. there was none! It took no time to flatten (only one side needed to be flatten) I bought double sided tape & it looks perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality. Even better than I was anticipating.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accaurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from New York,  Jun 26, 2013

I ordered this rug to replace the same rug my dogs had ruined. Once again, I am very pleased with the timely delivery of this great rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No fuss, perfection
 from Mobile, AL,  Jun 14, 2013

This is really just a great rug. This is the second chocolate-lined sisal rug I've bought from Overstock and they always arrive just as described and look great in any space. This rug actually arrived the very next day even though I didn't pay for overnight shipping--what a nice surprise! It looks fantastic underneath my dining room table. The fabric borders are even and it's a high quality product. No smell or airing out time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect, no flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from North Carolina,  Feb 23, 2013

Great rug and you won't find a cheaper price. It does say Jute on the back, Sisal is not noted, so not sure if sisal is in it. It does dent easily but will pop back eventually. If it is only Jute, it may not hold up as well, but it is soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality with exception of end seams not looking strait because of the weave
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!!! What a tremendous deal!
 from Clarkston, MI,  Sep 10, 2012

What a fabulous area rug. I was so thrilled when it arrived 3 days after my order in perfect shape. I reversed the roll for a couple of days then when I laid it out, there was no roll lumps (can't think of a better way of saying that). I did use double stick tape on the corners. If you are interested in buying this area rug, DO IT!!! It's well worth the great deal you are getting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is superior!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 7, 2012

Overall very happy with the purchase. The rug did arrive with a somewhat strong chemical smell but this went away after about a week or so. It rolled out nice and flat and did not have any bumps or imperfections. The chocolate color is very nice and looks great in our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good- and great when you consider the price of the rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reliable
 from long island, NY,  Nov 16, 2011

I actually had to return it. Iloved the rug but it was too big for my dining room I did not measure correctly :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice carpet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, Great Price, Fash Shipment!
 from Davis, CA,  Oct 27, 2011

Bought this rug for the living room after checking out similar rugs on other web sites (PB, Garnet Hill, etc.) Couldn't find any at such a great price. My sister ordered similar rugs from O.com and raved about them. Now I see why! It arrived about three business days after I ordered it and looks awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as photographed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality--looks great--nice backing that keeps the rug from sliding around on the floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So So
 from Ellie of Maryland,  Jul 26, 2011

The rug has still not relaxed flat--and I've had it for months. Arrived quickly--so shipping was great--it is light--like a straw color. Soft under foot compared to most sisals. Decent quality for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color respresented was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is decent--not top quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug
 from Florida,  Jul 5, 2011

Ordered this rug for our kids room, but decided it looked too mature for the whimsical decor. So, we put it in our master under the bed and it looks fantastic. It lied flat immediately (I was concerned about that because of other reviews). The only negative is that it has a bit of a smell to it, though that it is getting better (it has been about 2 weeks so far).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Edina, MN,  Jun 18, 2011

Similar to rugs sold at PB at a fraction of cost. Couple bargain price with 3$ dollar shipping and it's a no brainer. Why would you buy anywhere else? Word of caution: USE MILD CLEANER! I used oxy clean spray to clean up spill and it left a white mark on rug, luckily it was a small spill and bleached spot is not noticeable. This is no fault to the rug, file it under "user" error.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 16, 2011

Was very pleased. Saw a few somewhat negative-but I am very happy with this purchase. The binding is complete, the rug is bound tightly, there was no discernable smell. Flattened out relatively quickly. Rug looks great on my hardwood floors.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? actual rug was a little lighter-but, hard to tell on a computer.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug, great price
 from ellicott city, md,  Mar 30, 2011

my husband and i had been considering a rug of this style for awhile. this rug is a wonderful purchase! price is so affordable (same rugs as the OTHER online stores where you see these rugs). the rug is soft (not scratchy). it has a slight "outdoor" smell when it's damp/raining outside - but that is expected on a damp rainy day. the rug doesn't curl up, and does hold its shape. we plan to purchase another for another room! great deal, great item, overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Annapolis, MD,  Mar 15, 2011

Great rug. It looks even better that i expected. Excellent value. Thank you overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal can't be beat
 from Martha's Vineyard,  Dec 20, 2010

fast ship, 3-days! lays flat when unrolled except the last end (center of roll). followed advice of others and put heavy objects on to keep flat. no smell, which I was happy as it was mentioned several times. heavy, soft to bare feet, well made, high quality sisal. not planing to use a pad as suggested. bottom line... I LOVE IT! p.s. no problem or delay shipping to MV!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Money
 from AL,  Oct 6, 2010

I bought this rug to replace a more expensive one that my male dog inappropriately urinated on several times. Surgically fixed the dog problem so I was ready for something new but not as expensive since I may not live here forever. The rug is great for the purpose. It had a slight smell but that went away and looks great. After a few weeks it shows some dirt due to dirty shoes where my boyfriend's feet rest at the bottom of the chair. I had to put a mat there, also the dog got sick on it and the product I used to clean it up bleached it out so be cautious when cleaning. I spilled some lemonade on it and it wiped right up. I would have given it 5 stars if I didn't have a dog and a boyfriend that have no regard for my things!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality, Low Cost
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 27, 2010

I purchased this rug after nearly 3 months of hunting for just the right sisal rug for my living room. It is higher quality than rugs I considered at triple the price. Arrived within 3 days (standard shipping). Perfect condition. The picture of the product on overstock.com does not do justice. The border is very symetrical. Color appears accurate. Much softer underfoot than most other sisal/jute rugs. So far it is holding up well to high traffic, big dogs, and regular cleaning. Would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 8, 2010

This rug is great-it looks good with my dark dining room furniture and is large enough to fit under the table with plenty of room for the chairs to be pulled out. As previously noted, the sisal is a straw natural color. It arrived 2 days after I ordered it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top