Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lays like a blanket
 from New York, NY,  Apr 9, 2009

This is my first purchase from Overstock that I did not care for, but, I kept both because it would be too troublesome to send them back. They have a lot of "nubs", like a burlap sack. They lay on the floor like a blanket, with "bubbles" underneath. I have to keep pulling on them to get them to lay flat. They are in my dining room and living room, for now, but they will eventually make it to the spare bedrooms, where furniture will cover most of the imperfections. If you like "shabby chic" then this is the carpet for you. I suppose I could have called Overstock's customer service, and expressed my dissatisfaction, but I didn't spend a fortune, so I didn't bother.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Mar 2, 2015

Rug looks great and the price cant be beat for the size of the rug. The vinyl on the back is a nice touch which helps with slipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 23, 2014

This is a great rug for the price. It rolled out pretty flat but within a day or so the corners were flat too. It is soft under foot and the border is a nice dark brown. However, the rug itself is not brown, which is what I was thinking when I ordered it. It is really a tan color. It was lighter in person that what is pictured. It still works in my space so I didn't want to send it back but beware if you're looking for a brown run, this won't be it. I'm still satisfied with my purchase though and the shipping was very fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, exactly what I needed.
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 8, 2013

Happy with the color and quality of this rug, worth the cost,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from pittsburgh,PA,  Mar 1, 2013

This is a nice rug and the color is very close to the website. It is a thinner material but it has a rubber backer. for the price, it is a nice carpet. the edges were rolled but i put some books on the edges for a few days and they lay fine now.Super fast delivery, it was here in 3 days!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a gorgeous rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 26, 2012

I wish I had bought this rug years ago. I had been looking for jute rugs, but kept putting off buying one because of price and color combos. I happened to go on Overstock one day, saw this rug, noticed it was priced well below on-line competitors and ordered. I LOVE THIS RUG! It really makes my room! So happy with my purchase. Thanks, Overstock!!!! : )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, well constructed and a steal for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the border is lighter than screen color
 from rpv, ca,  Apr 13, 2012

this is a typical sisal rug you see at marshell's, tj maxx or homegoods stores. for the price and the size, overstock is the best.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the border is lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug lived up to the description
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 10, 2012

I ordered the rug to be used under a dining room table and chairs. I was very pleased with how it looks, and even though it has a vinyl backing, I will probably opt to put a rug pad underneath..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, I thought the quality was very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Jute Rug
 from Worcester,  Feb 13, 2012

This is a jute rug, not a nylon cut pile or loop rug. If you are looking for synthetic do not purchase this. If you are looking for a natural rug this is it. The rug is everything a jute rug should be without the high price. Having received the rug and installed in my room, I would purchase it again! It is a superb rug at a low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Hendersonville, TN,  Dec 23, 2011

This rug looks great! The only down side is that when I unrolled it, it had a strong smell and needed to be aired out. I opened the windows and sprayed Febreeze on it and it was good to go!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the picture and was just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is sturdy and has a non-slip backing on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit the Bill
 from Tumwater, WA,  Sep 20, 2011

I was looking for a plain, jute or sisal rug on which to layer a smaller, softer and more colorful accent rug. I looked and looked and finally found this rug, which fit the bill perfectly. It is nice to have the rubber backing to keep the rug from scratching the cork flooring beneath. I read some complaints about other rugs regarding smell and difficulty getting the rug to lie flat. We've had the rug down for about a week, and the "grassy" smell is already gone. The end that was on the inside of the roll still lifts up slightly, but it is mostly under a couch, so the curl isn't noticeable. The rug is not soft, and I wouldn't use it in a room where people would want to lie down on it. As I said, we layered with a softer rug, and I love the visual effect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color appeared the same, which was a relief. It is a nice, chocolate brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy, should last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the rug was spot on. No surprises when we rolled it out.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is ok
 from Hamptons.NY,  May 16, 2011

I have purcahse a lot from over stock. This is ok. For the price it is good! The color is a lot lighter than the picture. The border is not that thiick. I thought the color would be darker so i am disappointed on color. It does smell so be sure to air it out. If you are looking for an inexpensive beige color carpet with a dark brown twill woven border than go with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received a used rug
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 7, 2011

The rug that was sent to me was ripped, spotted, worn on the back, and had obvious marks from furniture placement. I was told by customer service that they could send a replacement but could not guarantee and new rug! I also had to package the old rug. I was told to carry it to the ups store--an 8x10 rug. Over my objection customer service agreed to have ups pick it up. Very dissatisfied. Cannot believe that used rugs are sold without apology on Overstock. This has been interesting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 4, 2010

Ordered this rug for my outdoor deck and it was perfect, exactly what I expected in terms of quality. Shopped around to compared prices and this by far was the best, plus it was shipped promptly and received it the following week!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!
 from Scottsville, KY,  Sep 22, 2010

I love, love, love my new rug. It goes perfectly in my living room and was just the size I needed. What amazed me most was how quickly it was delivered. I ordered it late on a Monday night and it arrived middle of the day on the following Wednesday. It definitely isn't the most comfortable rug for sitting on (it's kinda rough), but all in all, I'm happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 4, 2010

The rug arrived quickly as is wonderful! The brown border is not quite as thick as pictured, but I actually prefer it that way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!
 from Huntsville, Alabama,  Jul 16, 2010

I tried to beat the ****** price for over a year and finally I found this rug. It was the best priced hands down and looks great under my dining/breakfast room table. It came so quickily and I love it so much I have gotten matching rugs for in front of my sink and stove.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is just ok
 from Enfield, CT,  May 15, 2010

We bought this rug for our living room, and the original one started to unravel in one spot after vaccuming. Overstock was great, and sent us another rug as a replacement. I am noticing the new rug has the potential to do the same thing with "pulls" in it. Overall the rug looks nice, but it is a bit hard to sit on and the pulling is unattractive. I am a frequent customer of overstock, and this is one of the very few items I would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Value
 from Wilmington, NC,  May 8, 2010

This rug is beautiful and looks just like the rugs sold for significantly more at the designer stores. It is durable, and the bottom is lined with rubber so that a rug mat is not needed. Excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Spartanburg, SC,  May 5, 2010

Ordered this rug on Sunday night received it on Tuesday. Some wrinkles and new smell but all within reason. Ordered 9x12, very close in size. So far very pleased. Great buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought