Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly!
 from Detroit, MI,  Apr 11, 2012

High quality product at a terrific price! Works perfectly under my round dning table. Looks beautiful. Shipped quickly and rolled out beautifully. All creases flattened completely within hours. Couldn't be happier with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Even better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Louisville, KY,  May 6, 2010

I looked high and low and ordered several rugs online only to return them until I finally found this one. Kept getting rugs with designs and this neutral natural fiber is really the best choice for me. Rolls out very nice. The sisal weave is very sturdy. I have a 48" round table that I wasn't sure the 6' round rug would fully accommodate, but it does. When a chair is pulled out, it goes beyond the rug, but when seated, sits nicely within the border. I like the rubber backing so as not to require a separate rug pad. Will be using on laminate flooring. Great rug for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Bay Area, CA,  Feb 1, 2010

I have a round dining room table, so this round rug was perfect to add coziness between my hardwood floor and the table/chairs. It arrived very quickly, as promised, and in great shape. Took a couple of days for the rolled ends to settle and lay flat. It is not a flimsy rug, but not too substantial, it's Just Right! Thanks, Overstock, you always have just the right thing and your service can't be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love how this looks in my kitchen
 from Fayetteville NC,  Jan 2, 2010

This turned out to be the perfect rug for my kitchen eat-in area. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
susieq
 Jul 18, 2015

nice rug. just fits in kitchen in front of island. haven't had any spills yet. hope it cleans up nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for pet owners
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 13, 2014

We bought the hand-woven Sisal choco brown jute rug in July 2014 for use in a sun room we had just remodeled. While the rug gets very little foot traffic, our dog and cat love to sit in the room and enjoy the morning and afternoon sun. Both animals had one vomiting accident each on the rug. We found the messes within an hour and used the same cleaning product that we use with our other rugs to clean up pet accidents. This product has been effective on all surfaces including the other rugs in our house. Unfortunately, there are now two stains from these two accidents. The rug looks horrid and it's been in the house less than 6 months. I guess that you get what you pay for (it was only ***), but honestly, I would have thought it would have held up better than this. If you have pets, don't buy this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!!
 from Ogallala,Nebraska,  Jul 14, 2014

I needed a rug for under my kitchen table, something not too expensive but something I could use and possibly use in another part of the house, since I change things around to much. Great quality, great price, great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Sisal Choco Brown Jute Rug
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 21, 2014

I needed a rug for my kitchen that would be easy to maintain. When the rug arrived, it was about a foot too big for my little apartment kitchen (my fault for guestimating). However, I placed it in my living room and it fit perfectly, size and decor. The texture ended up giving the room a nice, subtle layer of texture I had not expected. I have also spilled water on it a few times since I have not yet purchased a coffee table. Quick and easy clean up without any trace of my oops. Love that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from North Carolina,  Jan 10, 2013

I was very pleased with the size and quality of this rug. I had hoped for a very dark brown edging, but the lighter brown works well also. I have received many compliments on the new addition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The outer banding was lighter than I had hoped.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very nice rug for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate except the outer band. I wouldn't really call it "choco" brown.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It'll do
 from El Dorado Hills, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

It's an overall good rug but it's average quality... There were several snags in the rug as well as discolored (ie red, green, etc) threads woven into it. It's an entry way rug for us so it's not like it has to be picture perfect (ie will get heavy foot / dirt traffic) but, if it were anything different, I'd probably reconsider.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So-so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug at a Great Price
 from Windermere, Florida,  Nov 27, 2012

This rug was exactly what I was looking for. It has a softer, finer weave than some of the other rugs I considered. It was going under my new kitchen table so I wanted something soft looking and feeling & this was perfect. Because it comes rolled up it does have one side that still curls a little. I have a weight sitting on it and hope that it will eventually lay flat. It is truly the perfect rug for my space in size, color and feel!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the color described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality rug. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my intended use.
 from Mandeville, LA,  Nov 26, 2012

Needed a rug for a U-shaped kitchen and this works perfectly. Thickness is just right to prevent tripping and rug backing keeps it in place in a high traffic area. Looks like it will wear fairly well and those dropped crumbs vacuum up nicely. The product, shipping and handling far exceeded my expectations for this price. A very satisfying first experience with Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A shade lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for this price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for price
 from Manhattan Beach CA,  Mar 7, 2012

This rug is a good value for the price. It isn't exactly the look I was going for, but it works under my kitchen table. A good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Texas,  Oct 11, 2011

We use this rug in the entryway, where there is lots of traffic. It catches lots of dirt, but vacuums up nicely. It has been in place for a year now, and there is no noticeable wear. An excellent rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally Found the Perfect Rug!
 from Brevard, NC,  Jun 14, 2011

I hae tried several rugs under my table in my breakfast room since moving in a year ago. Nothing looked right or were durable enough. Bingo! This rug is perfect. Looks awesome with my neutral color theme and so far seems durable. Love the rubber backing so the rug does not slip when chairs are moved. Great price too!! Go figure!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the price this was a good purchase. If I don't like it under my dining room table, it will be fine in my daughter's room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No. Was disappointed that the color was so light.
  • How is the quality of the product? appears fine.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No. It was discribed as Choco brown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bargin
 from Elgin,IL,  Jul 19, 2010

Lighter than I thought, but it has a rubberized back-wasn't expecting that saved me $$ not having to purchase one. Overall can't beat it for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAST DELIVERY!!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 28, 2010

WOW!! Delivery was quick..ROCK ON OVERSTOCK!!!! other web-sites need to take note..like the product, picture, description AS-IS. Goes well with my contemporary look in dining area. However, just need to get the choc. round edge to lay flat on the floor, and the wrinkly creases out in the middle-with time....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 29, 2009

Really like the rug. I feel like I got a great value. I really like the fact that it has a rubber backing preventing it from moving and protecting the hardwoods underneath. No need for a rug pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Steal
 Jun 5, 2009

This was my first item purchased from overstock.com. It exceeded my expectations. The rubber backing saves the cost of an nonskid mat. The rug is used under a 48" round table to protect a new duraceramic floor. It looks like it cost 3x as much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought