Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Great Value
 from New York, NY,  Nov 19, 2008

Very nice rug - put togeather nicely, tight sisal weave, very few and unnoticable imperfactions in the sisal. Dark chocalte boarder matches our living room well but does make any dust, etc... very apparent. Not a bad thing - just makes us vacuum more. When it came in the mail (it came within 3 days - fantastic!)it took about a week with soup cans on the edges to make it lay straight but it has not curled up on the edges since. Very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is just what I was looking for.
 from Thibodaux,LA,  Mar 13, 2014

This rug is a great value it is durable and well made. Color is just as pictured. Rolled out with ease and lays flat. I love the dark brown border. Everyone wanted to know where I bought it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT purchase
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 21, 2014

We have this rug in the foyer - - kids, dogs, lots of traffic - great at hiding dirt and still looking nice- HIGHLY recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice axcent rug
 from PA,  Mar 5, 2013

The carpet was the perfect size and looks great! It looks like is will hold up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 25, 2013

Perfect under my dining table. Good quality, no smell. Compares to high end retailers selling this for double the price here on Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Jute Rug
 from Orlando, Fl,  Feb 24, 2013

I Liked the area rug so much I ordered 2 runners to match it immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color didn't match image
 from FLORIDA,  Feb 22, 2013

this sisal choco brown jute area rug is strong but the color was not on target.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the overall color of the rug seemed to be brown in the picture and was a honey color. the border was brown only.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? kind of misleading color wise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Grand Rapids MI,  Sep 27, 2012

Purchased this rug for my daughter who has a studio apartment. If you are looking for something that you can easily whisk off with a broom or dust buster this will work. It has a tight weave that looks like you could easily spot clean. I liked the non skid backing as we did not have to purchase any additional underlayment. The materials were surprisingly soft underfoot as opposed to be 'scratchy' like some sisal weaves can be. We plan to use this rug for the few years that she is still in school and it met all of our needs. Overall, we were both pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good workmanship and materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from New Orleans,  May 14, 2012

I was shocked at what a great value this rug was for the cost. It is well-constructed, has a non-slide backing on the underside, and it really made my son's room look great. It appears to be pretty good quality, but only time will tell how it holds up. I've bought a lot of rugs online, and I'm really pleased with this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be moderate to high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Wanted!
 from Akron, OH,  Apr 2, 2012

This rug was exactly what I'd hoped it would be. I too was worried that the border looked uneven in the picture, but when I got it, it was fine. I've gotten complements on this rug. It makes an impressive statement on my wood floors. Doesn't slip or slide. I didn't experience any unpleasant smells other than what you would expect a natural fiber to smell like when you unpack it from plastic. After a day, the smell was gone. I had to put a couple of paint cans on the corner for about two days to get it to lay perfectly flat. You will find that it attracts EVERYTHING, so it must be swept a couple times a week. Overall, I was extremely pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to what's in the picture, maybe a tad bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. No raggedy edges, does not look cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug on hard wood floors
 from va,  Oct 14, 2011

This rug was an excellent choice for a dining area in a condo. It was a nice way to divide the room using floor covering. The rug is well made and the colors are true to the picture. The fabric edging gives the rug a nice finished look. Used it under contemporary/casual dining table and leather chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the $
 from Mansfield, TX,  Nov 23, 2010

I looked at many stores and websites and found this rug to be the best price. The rug is very nice and flattened out after about 2 days with something heavy on the corners. I have it under our kitchen table and really like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from NY,  Nov 17, 2010

Received the area rug in record time! It is gorgeous and we love it! Softer than I would have expected. I found the edging to be as big as pictured, not smaller as some described. I would absolutely purchase another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 from boston, ma,  Sep 23, 2010

I am very happy with this rug. I have spent much more money on the same type of rug in the past and was glad to find something cheaper and similar. I have dogs, so I do not like to make big investments in rugs, as they only like to throw up or relieve themselves on rugs instead of the bare floor. The other reviewers mentioned something about a weird smell, but I think it was just the sisal and didn't bother me at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 from Maryland,  Aug 18, 2010

Received the rug and it's perfect! Great quality and has a very nice backing so it doesn't require a rug pad. I would highly recommend this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price--great rug!
 from Mobile, AL,  Aug 17, 2010

I bought this rug for our office and really love it! I was a bit nervous about the width of the brown fabric border since it appears uneven in the picture. The rug has a very uniform (approximate 2") border. It looks fantastic in our house and is even better because of the great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from California,  Jul 29, 2010

For the price, this rug is very high quality and for a jute feels very nice on the feet. It is not scratchy at all. I also liked that it was delivered with minimal packaging. The corners have yet to lay flat but that is very normal with a lightweight rug like this one. Unfortunately my puppy recently had an accident and it was a bit difficult to get it out. If you put this in an area that may have wet spills, be aware that cleaning isn't so easy. Overall I am very happy with the rug and would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing buy!
 from Hoboken, NJ,  May 27, 2010

This was a great buy. Rug arrived in three days and looks identical to those you'd find at high-end home stores. Brown trim is a rich chocolate and the jute/sisal is a soft tan. Comfortable on bare feet and has grip on the back of rug, so no rug pad needed. Zero odor, as stated in previous reviews. Dont hesitate if you are thinking about purchasing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Wilmington, NC,  May 8, 2010

This rug is beautiful and looks just like the rugs sold for significantly more at the designer stores. It is durable, and the bottom is lined with rubber so that a rug mat is not needed. Excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Spokane, WA,  Nov 3, 2009

The look and quality of this rug appear to the same as rugs we found in local stores, but a much better price. There is fairly strong odor when the rug is first opened (like natural fibers, not chemicals) but we allowed it to "air out" a few days in the garage and it helped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top