Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fair Value, Not Sisal
 from California,  Jun 10, 2008

Sisal is a more durable fiber than Jute. Though it is advertised as a Sisal Rug, the tag (and feel) indicates no Sisal. Cotton Border, Jute Rug, and rubber backing. Should be sold and priced as Jute, not Sisal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Charleston, SC,  Oct 13, 2012

Have had this rug in my sunroom for about 1 month. I'm disappointed because I have two footstools in this room, everywhere the footstool is placed it leaves a permanent indentation in the rug. I have little "polka dots" everywhere. Also, it does not tolerate any liquid spills. About 5 oz of water was spilled on the rug, cleaned up within minutes and left a permanent discoloration. Considering putting it on my screened in porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Is maroon in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Sep 15, 2008

Nice rug for the money. True that the tag says "jute" instead of "sisal". Also true that the border looks more maroon than brown. But we still love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this rug for my new bedroom. The rug is well made and looks great. It's softer than most similar found in stores and the price can't be beat. There smell some people complain about is from the backing and It went away in just a day or two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Rug is great. No smell. Nice quality. The edging is not exactly what I'd call cherry brown. I look and see dark maroon -no brown. But it coordinates well with my cherry wood furnishings and natural colored hard wood floor. The sisal is a warm toasted tan color, not the greyish brown hue it shows on the screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 2, 2008

This product far exceeded my expectations. It has pulled our room together. Does not smell or shed. It looks considerably more expensive too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well-made
 from New Orleans,  Sep 18, 2007

Extremely heavy and very flexible, not stiff like some other sisal rugs I've seen. Rubberized backing so it does not slip. Weave is both tight and smooth; no errant bits of sisal to irritate bare feet. Looks great on a hardwood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 26, 2012

Good quality for the price. Easy to clean or vacuum. Gives an nice accent to our stained concrete floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the rice
 from Columbia, MD,  Feb 23, 2012

I was hoping to buy a seagrass rug similar to one I purchased here a couple of years ago and is now out of stock, but this was a good alternative. The look is not as "high end" as the seagrass rug, but it's softer and looks good in our basement media room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very similar to the image on the site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descrption was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than I imagined!
 from Hudson, NY,  Nov 2, 2011

I LOVE this rug and it is nicer than I thought it would be. It is a lovely straw color and the border is like a rich wine color. I would buy this again and surely recommend this rug to someone else. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is heavy and nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Akron, Ohio,  Feb 4, 2010

Great value for the money! Color is more of what I consider a wine or maroon color. Surprisingly comfortable under bare feet. Looks great in the dining room!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD FOR THE PRICE
 from RYE,  May 24, 2009

The rug was delivery 2 days earlier than schedule, which was a great thing. There was a slight smell to the rug which disappeared within days. The rug does look great and matched the picture on the site perfectly. My only complaint is the rug is not the most comfortable to walk on in bare feet. But, you get what u pay for. It serves it purpose and was well within my price range.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisel 8x 10 area rug.
 from NV,  Dec 26, 2007

We are very pleased with rug appearance. The online picture matches perfectly. Excellent value along with quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from florida,  Oct 24, 2007

good quality strong and durable looks good in the kitchen did smell strongly of gas had to leave outside or a few days

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought