Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mixed feelings.
 from Hunter, NY,  Feb 12, 2010

I love this rug, and I love the cherry border -- this is kind of like an indoor/outdoor rug; I use it in the foyer of my apartment to catch the mud and snow and whatever else comes in. However, it is really hard to clean. Carpet cleaner doesn't really work, because it's not really fabric. My dog peed on it a few weeks after I got it, and in trying to clean it up, the Resolve I used just made a huge white streak on the rug, and now I have no idea how to clean it -- I will probably have to hose it off or something. It's a good rug-that's-not-a-rug, but it's difficult to clean. I don't really think vacuuming really even does much, and stains tend to stick around for awhile. Like I said, I think it's still useful, but with two dogs and a messy boyfriend, I feel like after a month of it being there, it's already shot. You can't flip it over, either; if it were reversible I think I'd be a bigger fan. I paid $68 or something for this, and it was definitely worth it for a rug of this size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kymwtrski
 Oct 17, 2007

rug is good for the price. easy to match decor. however not as durable as i thought. was hoping to get something to last through husband, cat and dog

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
think twice if you have pets or kids
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 14, 2014

There is nothing wrong with this rug except that it is IMPOSSIBLE to clean. If you have pets, or kids, or think there is ANY risk of food or drink getting on the rug I would not purchase this rug. One incident and the rug will be ruined. Our dog got sick on the rug and no matter what I tried the stain will not come out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stains easily
 from TX,  Sep 14, 2010

I love the look of this carpet and it's probably the 3 or 4th one I've had made from sisal. It's durable, but the reason I gave it only four stars as it doesn't clean well. This carpet is in my husband's office and it works great for rolling his office chair on. However, the dogs have thrown-up on it and it's very difficult to get the residue that is left over after you clean up the vomit. I have a special "dog" stain remover and it still leaves a ring around where you have cleaned. The rug vacuums nicely though. Since I purchased a replacement I decided to try and see if I could hose down the whole carpet and see if that would clean it better. It didn't work. However, these rugs are relatively in-expensive and so I consider it a good purchase. The cherry border is much more cherry than it looks in the picture, so know this if you are expecting a darker shade. The rug came extremely quickly, I ordered it on a Thursday evening and it arrived Saturday! Can't ask for better service than that. Since I was here when UPS left it I was able to unwrap it quickly and prevent the smell that it usually gets from sitting out in the heat and sweating. Carpet laid down very nicely with only slight curling. Overall a nice looking rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Northern Virginia,  Apr 15, 2009

I am very pleased with this rug (purchased two sizes). My pets are part of my family and this rug is very "pet friendly". Easy to vacuum and provides just the "look" that I wanted to capture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from NYC,  Aug 2, 2008

We received the rug very quickly (within 4 days). Due to the packaging, our rug did curl a lot at one end, but we put heavy books on that end for approx. 1 week now and it's nearly flat. Note that the color is more merlot than a cherry brown, but still looks nice. There are a couple knots/snags, but I think that's a product of the natural weave. All in all, it's a great rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a jute rug
 from Annapolis, MD,  Feb 21, 2008

Note this a jute rug and water tends to stain it. I really like this rug and am very happy with it. It is a good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Syracuse NY,  Nov 11, 2007

was a nice rug....but had a strong mildew smell when unwrapped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought