Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice and a fraction of the cost of the PB
 from Duluth, Ga,  Mar 20, 2013

When re-doing our dining room we went to some of the big name local stores, PB, RH etc. We wanted a sisal rug for under the table and loved what they had but fell over at the prices they wanted. We ordered this rug and it arrived in two days and the quality was as good as those in the stores. We loved it so much we ordered a similar one for the new living room as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Atlanta, Georgia (metro area),  Mar 8, 2013

After having priced this type of rug before, I was intrigued by its reasonable price. We had just gotten a new round table, and the rectangular rug we had just didn't look right anymore. The rug arrived within three days! It fits perfectly under the table and chairs and looks great! When we first unrolled it, it had some rippling in the sisal and a slightly wrinkled edge on the band; however, we placed the legs of a couple of the chairs on the wrinkle, and within two days it was gone. The ripples also have flattened out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The sisal is slightly lighter, but it's just the color I was looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pick!
 from NC,  Feb 14, 2013

I've been looking for a kitchen rug for months that is reasonably priced because I have 4 kids. This rug is perfect. It looks much more expensive, vacuums up great and looks fabulous against the medium color hardwood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review: great rug, fits perfectly
 from Albany, Oregon,  Jul 25, 2012

Hard to find larger round rugs as a reasonable price...this one is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the rug was just what we were looking for!
 from Monett, Missouri,  Nov 26, 2011

This rug was just what we were looking for! Very good quality --fits under our round table perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a natural color weave with a black binding--
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Black Border Rug
 from Longmont, Colorado,  Sep 23, 2011

One thing I love about Overstock is the shipping. Things arrive very quickly. I was trying to decide on a rug for our kitchen eating area in our new home. A friend suggested a sisal rug so I started looking for a round one. It's hard to find round 8 ft. rugs, but I saw this one on Overstock that I thought would be perfect under the round table and chairs. It is! I am very satisfied at this time. It lays nicely and looks more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, nice black
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug for the money!!!
 from Washington, MO,  Sep 23, 2011

I have looked and looked for an 8' round rug at a decent price and this one has far exceeded my expectations! I love it and would recommend it to all of my friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color once received was very much like the color online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy with the quality of the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color and quality are very nice.
 from Dallas Texas,  Jul 30, 2011

I love the rug it goes perfect in the kitchen nook area, I had been looking for as long time until i found overstock! Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was everything they said it would be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from NC,  Jun 3, 2011

We are happy with this rug. It was exactly what we expected and fits nicely under our round table and chairs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not color fast. Not for dinning rooms
 from Middle Georgia,  May 13, 2011

I did read all of the reviews and saw other buyers are using this rug for underneath a table. First one of our dogs made a little mess on it. My hubby used the same dog stain. When it dried the color was gone. The area was nearly white. The next stain was a little blood from a dog's toe nail. I only used cold water to remove the blood. The blood is still there but the dye is not. Perhaps I ended up with one that wasn't process properly in the factory. I am calling O today to see what can be done. One option would be to wash the rug to remove the dyes that aren't set, then dye it or paint it myself.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes the color was fine.
  • How is the quality of the product? Love the rug, perfect size and color for what we need for under our dining table
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? to a point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It !!
 from Anderson, SC,  Apr 27, 2011

Love this rug. I looked everywhere for the perfect rug for my kitchen, and finally found it at Overstock. This rug does not disappoint. It is exactly as shown and even better than expected. Looks great, fits the space and perfect for an oval table with 4 chairs...Perfect for me !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 15, 2011

I purchased this rug for under our dining room table. I am very happy with this rug so far. It is thick and lays flat and vacuums up nicely. We have a 19 month old and a shedding dog, so I vacuum it frequently. I highly recommend this rug for it quality and price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug/Great Find!
 from Minnesota,  Nov 3, 2010

I looked everywhere for a round, black border rug and Overstock is the only place I could find one. Other stores had the rug, but only in rectangular, which isn't what I needed for my 60" round table. This one looks just like the one I saw in a popular retail home store, only it's round! I ordered the rug on a Sunday and it came to my door on a Wednesday. There is no sign of a smell or waves in the rug from being folded as others had mentioned. Mine was laying on the floor flat, the day I got it and is perfect. It's a very casual rug at an unbeatable price and unbeatable delivery. I am totally satisfied with my find and purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 22, 2010

I am very happy with this rug, which I purchased to put under our round kitchen table. It looks great, just what I needed, good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for the price
 from Texas,  Sep 14, 2010

I purchased this rug based on the reviews but was pretty disappointed when I received it. I chose this rug instead of one that I found on another website because of the price. If I had to choose again I would have selected the higher price rug, it was more of what I was looking for in color and looked more durable. The color of this rug is very light and there is a crease in the rug that won't go away after several weeks. Also, it does not lie flat, it has several small ripples in it. My chairs also leave marks on the rug and the texture is starting to show wear already. I don't think I will have this rug for very long so the cost savings was not worth it. On a positive note it is softer than I expected, there is very little odor and for the size of the rug it is a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 from spring, tx,  Jun 8, 2010

Love the way this rug feels barefoot- very pretty rug too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 14, 2010

I'd say this is a good buy for the price. I wasn't "wowed" or disappointed when i opened it up. The waves from when it was rolled up relaxed within a day or two and there was no odor. It's pretty thin and since I'm using it over carpet we do have indentations from the furniture. On a hard surface, I don't think it would be a problem. My husband doesn't notice it but it sticks out like a sore thumb to me. The weave or braid is nice and uniform. The edge treatment looks great. Vacuums easily. If I were to buy a rug like this again, I'd look for something a little thicker/heavier unless I was putting it on a hard surface.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 8, 2010

It is hard to find a large round rug but Overstock had many selections. I received the rug within 3 days of placing my order which was nice! The rug looks great and I like that it has a rubber backing so I didn't have to buy a rug pad. Some people mentioned the rug smelling, I admitt I noticed a faint wet straw smell when first unrolling the rug but haven't noticed it since. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug with 1 flaw
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Dec 27, 2009

This rug is everything it is supposed to be, however the chair legs leave an impression in the rug that don't go away.....at lease not for a very long time. I have noticed this and have watched for them to disappear and they don't. Not a big deal but it is different than I thought it would be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Round Rug
 from New York, NY,  Nov 20, 2009

I'm happy with the rug. It looks natural, feels natural, smells natural. I have a large shedding dog and this rug is easy to vacuum. It's easy for his paws and my barefoot. The best feature is its non slip backing. I didn't have to buy a rug stopper which could have added 50% to the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top