Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sending it back
 Feb 2, 2016

Color completely different than displayed in picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality.
 Dec 6, 2015

Have had for a little while now and it still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but pets can ruin it
 from New York,  Aug 16, 2014

Gorgeous rug, and the colors are as depicted in the photo. However: If you have pets -- we have two dogs and a cat -- they can stain it. As can spilling anything but water (as in a bit of orange juice). Nothing I did could remove the stains. I'll be replacing this and another much larger version with jute rugs, which are far, far more forgiving!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes!
 from Florida,  Mar 23, 2013

Purchased this rug for my entry due to my dog having ruined the previous one. This rug can take it all...if there is an accident, hosing, washing, no problem...dries with absolutely no odor retained with the added bonus of the rubber backing stalling potential catastrophes. Only caveat is that with a sisal, spot cleaning is evident. No matter, this rug is handsome, practical, and durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect outdoor rug
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Nov 6, 2012

Great for outdoor use, black trim does fade over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from New Jersey,  Aug 22, 2012

This rug is a great value. The color is lighter than pictured, but not too light. The fibers were nice and soft and it has a rubber non slip backing to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handwoven rug
 from Oregon,  Mar 28, 2012

I half expected to be returning this rug because the price was so reasonable I couldn't believe it would be as described. It was! This rug is surprisingly nice for the price, or even a higher price. It lays flat, the trim looks nice, the backing is perfect as I use it in the kitchen. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This rug was very close to the color it appeared to be on the website..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprising high quality for the price. I was very surprised because for the price I did not expect it to be so nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay...
 from Clifton, VA,  Feb 26, 2012

Overall the rug was fine, but the edges do not lay flat, which makes it a trip hazard and also makes it look low quality. I would not purchase this rug - spend the extra $$ and go for a different one if you want a round sisal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kudos for hand-woven sisal black rug
 from atlanta, ga,  Nov 23, 2011

ordered difficult to find 6' round handwoven sisal rug. feared color/quality for cost paid would be disappointing, but rug, in every way, exceeded expectations and was superior to other rugs purchased at higher prices in popular decorator/home furnishings shops/catalogs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? highly accurate and helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, but will it survive my cat?
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 2, 2011

This rug exceeded my expectations. Slightly lighter color than the picture but what you would expect a sisal rug to look like. Nice and thick too. The only concern is my cat LOVES scratching this rug. She can destroy a scratching post in a couple of months. So the fact that I can't really tell she's been at it speaks to the quality. I plan to rotate the rug so the wear she'll inevitably cause won't be noticeable. I'm quite sure I'll get my money's worth long before it becomes unusable. Plus I'll get bored with the look within 2 years anyway. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on...nicer than photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thicker than expected. relatively flawless construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug
 from North Atlanta Suburbs,  Sep 30, 2011

I ended up returning this rug in order to get the 8 ft - I don't know what I was thinking! I purchased this last summer (but just found the 'thing' asking me to write a review, so here it is. It's held up beautifully, and doesn't leave stains if cleaned up right away. We don't have any stains on it, so I've either been very lucky, or the kids/dog have been gentle on it! This gives such a light, summery feel to the room. Since we live in GA, it's a perfect companion to our hot, humid summers. The dog decided to get sick on it. The mess (upchucked grass) came off without an issue. She did something else that I can't remember, but I put my 'spot-bot' on it, and the mess came out, with no evidence that anything was done. I liked this so much, that I purchased another black-edged sisal rug this year, to put in the foyer. Again, I had to return it for size. I don't know what I was thinking - again. I ordered 4X6, but needed 8X10. I don't even remember the return process, but my husband handled it while I was at work, so you know it had to be easy!! I believe I called, got a return sticker & he brought it to the UPS store. Does not look like an inexpensive rug at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sisal is a bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug at a Great Price!
 from Rhode Island,  Jun 7, 2011

Great Rug! I like that it has the non slip backing on it. I had family over recently and everyone commented on how nice the rug looked! Quick shipping and nicely packaged too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Mar 22, 2011

This was the perfect size for my family room -- loved the backing on the bottom -- it's no slip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Black Rug
 from Aliso Viejo, Ca.,  Nov 30, 2010

I ordered this rug to place under a small kitchen table, it was perfect. I was afraid it might be too rough but it was much softer than I expected. I'm very plesed with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from TN,  Nov 5, 2010

Love this rug! I have it in my breakfast nook. It has a nonslip, rubber backing, so it does not really need a rug pad underneath! The rug is soft, unfolded flat with no problems (just left it upside down for a day), and looks great. Great rug for great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal rug
 from NW Connecticut,  Oct 9, 2010

I ordered a black sisal rug - but got a beige jute one (even though the accompanying literature described it as black). Nevertheless..the jute works nicely in the dining area - and Overstock allowed me a $20 credit for the error. The rug is good quality with no problems with the binding rolling up. I may order another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Me likeeee!
 Jun 7, 2010

We'll see how it holds up to high traffic but as a first impression I am very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug
 from chicago, il,  May 30, 2010

high quality rug, very soft, color just as pictured, we are using it as a dinet table rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet
 from Ca.,  Mar 11, 2009

The carpet is fine I was disappointed that it has taken 2 weeks for me to finally- I think for the edge to lay flat. I had to put heavy books and things like that to finally get it to lay flat. I does hide dirt well and is easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive product
 from Frankfort, KY,  Feb 16, 2009

We purchased this rug to go with a bar table and stool in our kitchen. It is an attractive and durable rug that will likely see a lot of use. The rug blends in well with the decor. We gave it four stars on workmanship because their were a couple lose threads. Thus far, we are very satisfied with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought