Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sharp looking rug for home office!
 from TX,  Feb 22, 2009

Third rug of this type purchased from Overstock for my husband's office (6th rug overall from O) always satisfied w/ purchase and quality of all. This Sisal seems to hold up well to a desk chair w/ rollers going over it as my husband doesn't want a plastic mat under his chair. This is the third rug as we have dogs and the other's have had a few accidents on them over time, otherwise they would have been fine. Sisal seems to hold up much better than the seagrass which was the first type that I purchased. His chair wore a hole threw it much faster, but I have to say, it still held up very well. The Sisal doesn't have the strong odor that the seagrass had and that smell lasted for a while. This is a great price and purchase. Color is true to the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from MA,  Nov 10, 2014

This was my first rug purchase on Overstock.com and I was extremely pleased with the overall quality, color, texture...everything about the product was above my expectations considering the price. Unfortunately, because i liked it so much, I made additional rug purchses and was not so lucky. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug
 from Fairfax, VA,  Mar 10, 2014

The rug arrived much faster than expected. It was rolled up neatly and unrolled perfectly. It doesn't slide on the wooden floors and is the perfect compliment to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Milton, DE,  Aug 7, 2013

I needed a rug to cover the hardwood floor under the table in the dining area. This rug is the perfect size and because it has a robber backing, it stays put and does not bunch up. The color is a little lighter than pictured, but it is actually what I was looking for. One end was curled up, but I just rolled it under for a few days and now it's flat. This looks like a product from a high end home decor catalog!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Suited my needs perfectly... located under a dining room table at a beach house. Love that it has rubber backing. Stays put. Comfortable on the feet. Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Par
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect bedroom rug
 from brooklyn, NY,  Jul 4, 2013

I had a prior sisal rug I had purchase at Ikea for more money-- lasted 8 years in our master bedroom. I like simplicity-- this one had a border and I decided to purchase it-- I am so glad I did. I am now going to purchase another one for our living room with red border to use for the summer month. I am an avid OO stock customer-- love their products and fast shipment. This rug is a keeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? border a bit darker tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 8, 2012

A very nice rug for a bedroom. Not to rough to the touch, my 5 year old grand daughter had cold tile floors and we needed to cover them so she could play on her bedroom floor in the colder months, but still be durable enough for the dogs and her baby brother. Her room is a hot pink and little girl princess stuff, but her Mother wanted a rug to "grow" with her and this was just the one. It is a great quality and an even greater price. An unexpected perk is the latex on the backing which keeps the rug from sliding around the tile floor. She loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal rugs rule!
 from Reno, NV,  Aug 7, 2012

I am using this rug in my family room. Love the casual, summery look it gives the room,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tightly woven, border is straight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled with purchase!
 from North Dakota,  Jun 9, 2011

Perfect fit for my living room. Plus, having two dogs its easy to keep clean. With this area rug - the color matches the picture. Its durable, modern and has no smell. The price is still better than any place I've been.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color was same as picture
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful. I have two dogs and it has not shown any wear on it.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Lewes, DE,  Aug 18, 2010

This is just such a great rug. It lays nice and we have recd many compliments regarding the rug. I just love Overstock. We just ordered 2 other runners for two hall areas in the house. You just can't beat the selection or the prices. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from North Carolina,  Jun 19, 2010

Neutral rug does well to complement dark hardwood floors. It looks great, but my only complaint is that if you have furniture on it, you will see temporary indentations on the rug when you move (we have a table and chairs on it so moving the chairs causes those on the rug).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality product
 from New Jersey,  May 12, 2010

good quality product for a bargain price and fast shipment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-Woven Rug
 from Florida, USA,  Mar 19, 2010

I'm pleased with the Rug I just purchased. It arrived three days after I order and fits perfectly with the Dining Set that I also purchased her and already reviewed. I'm a very happy Customer! TheDoctorSW

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 17, 2010

Love this carpet. It is strong, pleasing to look at and walk on, and durable. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 x 8 Sisal Rug
 Nov 9, 2009

My order came amazingly fast & is perfect! Incredible price compared to others I had looked into. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for anyone who is looking into a sisal rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bang for your buck
 from New york, NY,  Oct 26, 2009

Great rug! Was definitely the best I found for the price. Only thing is that when furniture is set on it and then moved, a indention is left behind. I know those can come up with heavy vacuuming, but just wanted to point it out. A great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from NY NY,  Apr 30, 2009

This rug was an excellent choice!! The color and size are true to the picture. However, my puppy had an accident on it the first day :( and when i cleaned it the color came out in that spot and the rug was ruinned!!! For those who will ask did I use a chemical I did not just steam... Oh Well it was nice for the few hours that I had it. If your thinking of buying it is a good choice, but f your pet has an accident on it try another way to get it out so all of your color does not fade in one spot... Happy Shopping!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!!
 Mar 5, 2009

This rug arrived within 2 days of ordering!! It is a great find too! It rolled right out and looks wonderful under my kitchen table. The color is true to picture. It seems to be made well and fits the purpose in protecting my hard wood floor. Especially with my kids who are always dropping things all over!!! I am very pleased with this purchase and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT QUALITY
 from Berkeley, IL,  Jan 30, 2009

I have a similar rug (black binding for Fall/Winter) on my floor now (also purchased at Overstock.com) - so I bought this rug as a "back-up" for Spring/Summer. Terrific quality, great color and sturdy. Just remember to vacuum thoroughly as soon as you lay it on your floor to remove any loose fibers. This rug compares favorably to rugs I have seen on the market for much more money. Don't be afraid to buy this rug - you'll be happy. Now a word about the service from Overstock.com - OUTSTANDING! Received this rug within a few days of ordering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug
 from New Jersey,  Dec 9, 2008

It looks great. I am very happy with it. I would recommend it for people who are looking for a great rug with high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought