Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fabulous rug
 Nov 26, 2010

I am very happy with my new 8x10 beige sisal rug. It is perfect for the room, and looks great. I truly don't have any complaints about it. I put it down on the floor about three weeks ago, and haven't had to worry about it since. (To me, that's a good thing!) The delivery was unreal. I ordered it on a Monday night, and it was here by 10 am Wednesday morning. It did have a slight smell which is normal for sisal rugs and has always occurred with other sisal rugs that I have bought. But I hardly notice it now. Overall, I am so pleased with my first purchase from Overstocks.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Salem, MA,  Sep 13, 2010

I've been looking for a solid rug that would complement my floral patterned sofa. This is exactly what I needed. I have a semi formal living room and didn't know if this would be too casual. It looks great. I'm going to order a pad so it won't be too flat. Great price and fast shipping. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug
 from Rye, NY,  Sep 8, 2010

This rug looks great in my dining room. It's comfortable to walk on barefoot and really adds a nice finish to the room. As with any natural fiber rug, there are a few small areas that look pulled, but I have been able to fix them pretty easily. Good quality at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

There was one other time that I've bought a rug online, and it was disastrous. This, on the other hand, was really fantastic. The rug itself is a thing of beauty. Soft underfoot. Pretty, yet totally unassuming. The web image has more purple than the real thing, which is really a straightforward beige. Works with my living area. I'm very pleased with the whole experience!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely happy!
 Mar 27, 2010

The rugs came in less than a week. I priced the exact same rugs at the pottery barn. I could buy two of the rugs for less than one at the pottery barn, it came to my door for less than $3.00 shipping! The quality is excellent. I am very pleased and will continue to ge an overstock customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jan 29, 2010

This was the second rug I purchased from Overstock and I'm equally pleased with the speedy delivery and quality of the rug. It looks beautiful in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sisal rug
 from charlotte nc,  Sep 2, 2009

Great rug and great value for the money. Looks great in my living room. I did not put it in a high traffic room as I'm not sure how it would hold up under two large dogs, but it is perfect for moderate traffic. I did scotchgard the rug before use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Value
 from WV,  Jul 16, 2009

This is a great rug! It's a nice neutral color, lays flat, no smell, and is soft underfoot. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality rug & a great value!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 7, 2009

This really is a well made rug. It looks like a much more expensive rug than it is. It is a super value. I am actually considering purchasing another to keep as backup for when this one gets too dirty from my dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find-Great Price
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 17, 2009

I checked Overstock.com as an afterthought for this bordered sisal rug and I'm so glad I did. I had been searching for this type of rug for months and had nearly resigned myself to paying a lot more since I had only been able to find this look at a few sores who were charging much more. The quality was great, the look just as pictured (and just what I needed) and the price amazing. The rug showed up at my door within a few days too. I did notice a slight odor, but I think this is inherent to the sisal and it was gone within a few days. Overall a great purhase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug and Great Price!
 from baton rouge,  Mar 13, 2009

This is the perfect rug if you are looking for something neutral and simple for any room. It was much less than any other place I looked. It is a decorator's best friend. It doesn't overwelm the room..it just makes it easier to decorate the rest of the room with other things.. It came within days. I wish I would have gotten this rug for my bedroom, as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug really nice
 from Vero Beach, Florida,  Oct 17, 2008

Rug came in good shape. Rolled and easy to straighten out and layed flat immediatley. Being a rope type rug it did have an odor that lingered for a few days so if you can't open the windows for a few days I recommend opening it where it can breathe for a few days if smells bother you. I am very pleased with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 27, 2008

I bought two of these rugs and could not be happier. The color and size are perfect. Some people complain about the rug smelling funny, but its just the rubber on the back and the smell goes away within hours. I priced these rugs all over town and the interenet, and usually they were double the price of OverStock. You will not be disappointed with this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from new york city,  May 28, 2008

Classic style, goes with everything. I didn't notice any weird smells like other customers. After laying flat a few days, any kinks flattened out. The backing has a rubbery material, so a non-slip pad is unneccessary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from midwest,  May 27, 2008

I read the reviews before I ordered this - some mentioned that the rug had an odor; however, I just noticed a small odor consistent with the smell of jute which was non-existent in a couple day. I LOVE this rug, it looks great and was a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Seattle,  Mar 22, 2008

I was very happy with my sisal rug. The workmanship and quality is great. I had looked for a rug this size and at a decent price, without success, so was happy to find that Overstock.com carried this rug. The low delivery cost, and then delivered right to my door - I couldn't ask for a better deal. The rug looks great on my hardwood floors, and once it "aired out" after sitting on the floor a few days, I was completely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug. Very happy with purchase. Super price.
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 17, 2008

Great rug. Very happy with purchase. Super price. I did not have any issues with a smell that some of the other reviewers mentioned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Seattle,  Mar 4, 2008

The rug was fine until I installed it. Appears to have been wet and smells of mold. I've been attempting to deodorize and air out the carpet but hasn't been successful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug for awesome price
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Jan 20, 2008

We bought this rug for our new place and were very pleasantly surprised. The rug is of high quality and thick. The underside of the rug has some rubbery material and there was some defect in the middle of the rug - hence the lower rating on workmanship. However, it doesn't show on the right side and we're keeping the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got it Fast
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 25, 2007

This was our first Overstock purchase. We received the rug within several days of purchase. Good quality for the money. No complaints. We're now big fans of Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought