Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from New Orleans,LA,  Oct 26, 2011

This is a nice looking and comfortable under foot rug as most have said. Rows were a little uneven in spots where knot size varied, so if you like perfectly even and straight, this is not for you. Also, it is difficult to clean. My dog threw up on it less then a week after we received it, and nothing got the spot out. We moved it from the living room to a bedroom where the spot and uneven knots and rows would be under a bed. We're enjoying it, just not in the location we had planned. It does smell at first, but that was temporary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sisal rug did the trick.
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 28, 2011

This is the third sisal rug I have ordered from Overstock. The first two were for a design client and I was so pleased with the quality of those, that I ordered a slightly different version for my own home. This is a well-crafted sisal rug. It is rubber-backed so you will not need a grip pad underneath. The rug is heavy, with uniform, tight knots and a straight, well-sewn beige cotton border. It laid out flat as soon as it was unrolled in the room. The feel underfoot is slightly rough, which is characteristic of all sisal rugs, so if it's softness you are after, think twice about sisal. Sisal rugs, though are so popular right now and instantly update any room. The solution for my own home was to diagonally layer a large cowhide rug on top, which is visually arresting and provides softness underfoot. There was a slight odor when the rug was first freed of its wrappings. This is also normal with a natural fiber rug and the odor quickly dissipates in a few days. I highly recommend this rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 23, 2010

Wow....Just received the rug (in only 3 days!) and it is amazing! I really had a hard time shopping for a sisal....read countless reviews, info on internet, etc.....and yet was really worried about trading out my wool/silk super soft antique rug for a possibly scratchy/rough rug-though I knew I wanted the look of a natural sisal. I had read ONE review that said it was soft underfoot....so took the plunge.......I was DELIGHTED to unroll it and find that a JUTE SISAL is extremely soft and we have been walking on it barefoot all morning....the color is perfect- a true "natural" straw-like color and in excellent condition- It laid out flat with no problems. It instantly updated the living room- giving it a more casual, yet clean/sophisticated look and provided the PERFECT background for our "hair on hide" zebra rug overlay. THRILLED with this purchase- THANK you OVERSTOCK.COM!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i had this rug under my dining room table. As other reviews stated, it took some work to get the edges to lie flat. Then it had a wavy look I could never get to look right. One edge was in a high traffic area and looked dirty after only two months. I will try it outside under my patio cover and see if holds up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M. P.
 Mar 17, 2015

Good quality. Just the wrong color for me. The picture looks taupe. It is more of a golden beige. It just didn't work with my furniture. That was the only issue. The return was not a hassle in the least!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Mar 15, 2015

I purchased this rug just shy of a year ago and absolutely love it. It looks beautiful in my family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for areas with spills
 from LA,  Jan 19, 2015

This looks great and feels fine (as a natural fiber rug would expect to feel). However, this is not for a place that will have spills, pet stains, etc. Our dog had a particular affinity to leaving her mark on this rug, and they DID NOT come out, regardless of method, therefore we had to get rid of the rug long before we'd prefer. The style is great, the price is right, but not for an active family and/or with pets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific
 Jan 13, 2015

good looking and perfect size, inexpensive but good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what the description says
 from Edmonds, WA,  Dec 15, 2014

Rug is the perfect color and looks great in our beach themed house. It is fairly soft and stays in place well with a pad. I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carpet !
 from New York,  Jul 12, 2014

Great carpet for the money. Color and quality as described. Scotchguarded it to avoid staining, and has worked well so far. Really easy to maintain. Low weave, unlike bulkier sisals. Vacum and occasional damp cloth to clear up stains. Rubber back is great. Rubber smell lasted a day or two. rolled down well. Very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is off
 from RI,  Jan 21, 2014

The color of the actual rug is much lighter than the rug pictures online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this rug!
 from Arizona,  Apr 10, 2013

I love this rug. With three dogs and a cat, we needed something durable, yet also possessing clean lines and an organic natural feel to fit in with our decor. I didn't notice any odor when we took off the plastic as some others have. It rolled out nicely and was completely flat in a couple of days. Almost immediately, one of our dogs threw up on it and from what I'd read in the reviews..I thought it was a goner. Not so. I cleaned the spot using Gonzo Stain Remover and it dried as good as new with out leaving a stain. Gonzo is made by the company that makes goo gone and is the most amazing stain remover I have ever used. It works on carpet, upholstery and laundry too. Anyway, It's lovely. I love the seam so that I dont have to worry about fringe getting sucked up into the vacume or catching dog hair. It's comfortable to walk on, it is casual but elegant and works in almost any decor. We got it on sale and feel like it was a great deal. The shipping time was out of this world as well. We received it in two days. Would highly reccomend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great, seems to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy if you have pets
 from Bristow, VA,  Dec 7, 2012

I have had this rug for over a year. I was under my table and looked perfect. Be very careful as you cannot get the rug wet! There is no turning back if you get any stain on it at all. I would not buy if you have pets, one stain an the rug is done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Ny,  Apr 25, 2012

You can't beat it for the price. It has a rubber ype of backing to help prevent movement. I am planning on buying another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful oversized rug in our dining room
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

Beautiful rug for our dining room. We don't wear shoes in the house, and we don't find the rug hard to walk on at all. I know some reviewers were concerned w/that. Great quality rug especially for the price. Couldn't be happier

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good but failed to state the size of the border which is 2". To me, that's a crucial detail that I would've liked to know beforehand. Thankfully, the 2" border was perfect and proportionate to the size of the rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Virginia,  Sep 29, 2011

I was looking for a sisal rug everywhere. An interiordesignerfriend recommended this site. I thought the price was too good to be true. I was wrong. I ended up replacing all of my rugs. They are beautiful and a great value. Fast shipping too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful texture, very little rolling, very little smellcompared to other sisals I have purchased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delighted!
 from boston, MA,  Aug 28, 2011

the rug materials and binding are well coordinated and have a rich appearance, just as i'd hoped. there is only a minimal odor...not at all a problem. can't beat the shipping cost, prompt delivery and the helpful customer service rep at O.co when comparing and choosing from several options for this type of area rug. so happy! will order another size for a different room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lovely. perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color appears darker on my monitor, but it is a lighter, sand-color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from NJ,  Jul 19, 2011

Ordered this rug for our living room. It has a very natural, organic feel. Very nice, and soft under your feet (much to my surprise). Love the neutral color. Thanks O!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Feet
 from California,  Jun 25, 2011

Perfectly fits my needs. I needed to cover up old parquet wood floor in our master bedroom and this rug did the job. It gave an aged floor a fresh look. Its texture is as expected, a naturally rough fiber feel, but not uncomfortable. My husband prefers the feel of our Berber carpeting, but I like the way the texture massages my feet. If you're looking for plush this is not it. Our bedroom and bath has a natural theme so the look of this carpet works fine. The corners were slightly bent when first arrived, but is now flat. We have it for about 2 weeks now and it's working out great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous rug
 Nov 26, 2010

I am very happy with my new 8x10 beige sisal rug. It is perfect for the room, and looks great. I truly don't have any complaints about it. I put it down on the floor about three weeks ago, and haven't had to worry about it since. (To me, that's a good thing!) The delivery was unreal. I ordered it on a Monday night, and it was here by 10 am Wednesday morning. It did have a slight smell which is normal for sisal rugs and has always occurred with other sisal rugs that I have bought. But I hardly notice it now. Overall, I am so pleased with my first purchase from Overstocks.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought