Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Illinois,  Nov 25, 2010

Jute rug is so beautiful and it is thick we love it and have it in our living room. The colors are rich just like the picture colors . I would buy it again , inside or outside it works ..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Maryland,  May 20, 2010

The colors in this rug are true to the photo and matches my room perfectly. Just be warned, the design makes it impossible for the rug to lie completely flat. When you walk on it, you feel the raised areas underneath. Also, if you're unfamiliar with jute, please know that it's not a soft material. If neither of those things matter, then you'll be as happy with it as I am.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Eustis, FL,  Apr 6, 2014

Just received the rug and absolutely love it. It's nice and thick and the colors are beautiful but more muted than I expected but they work better for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, it really makes a statement.
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 5, 2014

Very rustic texture. Has a little more of the gold tones than on the website, but all the other colors are bright, too, and it's beautiful. It brightens up an otherwise dull little room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Lawrence,  Nov 26, 2013

This is a very nice rug that just fits the area that needed a rug. Excellent quality, good feel.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from san jose.,  Aug 12, 2013

This rug is very well made. Seems like it will last a really long time indoors and once it gets real old I could use it outside. Love the colors and my cat loves the rug too. It is indestructable! I was worried about buying a rug from the internet but trusted the reviews and they were right. Plus delivery was on time. Good buy! You should get it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate colors but seems more vibrant when in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this rug will last a long time and the colors are fun
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a great rug!
 from central MA,  Jul 6, 2013

I have this on a blonde hardwood floor in my kitchen and it rocks! Love the texture -- even my cat the rug scratcher can do no harm! As others said, it is not a soft texture, but I like that for the kitchen -- the weave makes it easy to clean, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected, it's well made and durable, too
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect -- as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is excellent...
 from New York, NYT,  Mar 20, 2013

Love this rug. It was exactly what my space needed to bring it all together. The quality is excellent, it was shipped on time and I received earlier than Overstock's estimated arrival date. This rug would be perfect for any room in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on the site was a little more vibrant than the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Heavy duty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 20, 2012

I just moved into a new home this week and already had my kitchen painted when I saw this rug on Overstock. It matched perfectly as it is the right size and love the colors. Since my kitchen is quite large I am thinking of purchasing another for the eating area. And the rug looks better than the photo. It was also a terrific price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate -- Better than pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and practical
 from NYC,  Dec 5, 2012

I purchased this rug for a tiled kitchen which is also the point of entry to my home. I was surprised by the softness of the jute - my cat actually chooses to nap on it in preference to the other wool rugs in the apartment. After a month of use I can confirm that it has held up to heavy traffic and minor spills beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What you see is what you get
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, nice colors!
 from IA,  Nov 28, 2012

Like the colors and the pattern, looks good in our kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 24, 2012

I am so in love with this rug. I have it in my kitchen with a brick wall backdrop. It brightens up everything and has all of my favorite colors. Love love love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more orange than red. Which is good because it looks GREAT with the brick wall I have in my kitchen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. It's jute, but it doesn't hurt your feet barefoot. It's a soft jute.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neat rug
 from Vienna, VA,  Jul 5, 2012

Love the rustic texture of the rug combined with the pretty colors. Great rug for such a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly less vivid than pictured, but still very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Rug
 from Green Valley, AZ,  Dec 21, 2011

I love it ...colors were not as vivid as pictured but it works great in our home. We have a Mexican/SW decor and it works great. It is not as soft as wool,but know it will wear like iron.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as bright as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great,just got it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy. Love it!
 from Monett, MO,  Nov 17, 2011

I got this rug to put in my dining room. I have light bamboo floors and this rug goes great with them. The rug is 1/2'' thick and nicely woven.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual color is more muted, but nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from deerfield beach florida,  Sep 11, 2011

this is a well made, reasonably price rug. spot cleans well and vacuums or sweeps clean. colors are vibrant

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? better in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brings the room together
 from atlanta ga,  Dec 8, 2010

Love it! The colors are not quite as vivid as they appear on my screen, but they are in the same range. The stripes and dots that appear yellow on my screen are actually "natural" jute color. The texture is good: to the extent it's made of jute, it's well, ropey but it is NOT prickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold & Bright
 from Derwood, MD,  Oct 6, 2010

This rug is very colorful just like the picture. It's made of jute and not fine jute but almost like rope. I imagine it will last as it is thick. The color is what makes me keep it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from WV,  Jul 23, 2010

Looks pretty much exactly as pictured, not a soft rug though as it is made of jute. However, it goes perfectly in my dining room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Augusta, ME,  Jul 22, 2010

I just love this rug, I got it yesterday and I was impressed by the color and design. Its looks even better than the picture online. it completely fits with the moroccan decor I already got going. Very satisfied with my purchase. I am looking to buy another rug just like it. The texture is rough, which I particular enjoy. If you thinking about buying this rug...don't not hesitate it is a great bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top