Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
read color description, picture color is way off
 from northeast, ohio,  Jul 21, 2011

I read the description and title but picked the rug because of the picture. Don't do this. Overstock should update the picture with something more accurate. It has a lot more cream and a rusty red, also gold. The description says this, so my bad for going with the picture. That said, the rug is good looking and good quality. It is a jute rug, so it will be rough. Not an issue for me, but don't expect shag carpet, which you should not expect with jute anyway. 'Vacuums and cleans well. I just wish it was more like the picture, but I am still happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? way off for the picture. the title and description are right. this is a cream rug for sure.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the rug's a hit
 from texas!,  Dec 18, 2012

I bought this rug as a gift for my son's first apartment. He likes natural colors and textures, nothing flashy, just like this rug. The jute fabric is soft enough for bare feet, not scratchy as I expected. It arrived in good condition, lays flat and looks perfect in his living room. We don't yet know how well it will hold up or clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? inaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK so far--it looks good but wear-ability is unknown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? moderately accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 8, 2012

A GREAT RUG! looks like a much more expensive rug. Stripes are much more detailed and each color is a separate woven piece(s) of jute. Don't see much cream...background more of a natural jute color. Would work in many different color situations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Cleveland,  May 11, 2010

I was impressed with the quality of this rug. It was a little more loosely woven than I expected but I really like the overall look and feel of the rug. it has so many colors in it, it will go with anything. I put it in a guest bedroom and it looks great. Definitely worth the money. You should get a rug pad to eliminate any slipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug purchase
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 25, 2010

I was pleased with my purchasing experience even before the product arrived at my door. The price was great and the shipping was free! My experience only became better when the rug arrived in a very timely manner. And it is gorgeous! High quality, exactly what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are Off
 from richmond, va,  Feb 25, 2010

I am very happy with my purchase. Per the comments of other reviewers, I was aware that the colors would not be like the colors in the photo. The colors are more earth tones. It is burgendy and not purple (like it looks in the photo). Plus all of the other colors are muted a bit. It's a pretty rug, it shipped fast and I have received several compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Portland, ME,  Feb 11, 2010

The rug came very quickly and was exactly what I expected given the other reviews--muted but bold colors, very classy. The price is unbeatable for this quality, and the rug looks fantastic on our hardwood floors. We use it in the playroom/den (to hide dirt and protect the floors), and it's soft enough that my daughter seems to enjoy playing on it, and it looks great to guests (it's a very public space off the kitchen). Can't recommend it enough, though it definitely needs a rugpad for wood floors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burgundy, not purple
 from DC,  Sep 10, 2009

My monitor made this rug look like it had a bit more of a purple-ish color to it. In actuality it is sort of burgundy, and upon opening it was disappointed, but once I laid it out in the living room, it works really well. There are so many different colors to pick up on (gold/mustard, an olivey green, 2 shades of blue) that it looks great even with the discrepancy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Torrey, Utah,  Jun 25, 2009

I love this rug. The end colors are faded burgundy with narrower stripes of indigo and earth tones. It's thick and strong and beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from charleston, sc,  May 27, 2009

The colors are vibrant. The texture is softer than expected. I like the rug. My dog likes the rug. That makes it a no brainer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Aspen, CO,  Sep 23, 2008

I am very happy with this rug! The colors are very earthy with deep reds and golds; it's beautiful. Shipping was quick and arrived in good condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOFT FOR jUTE!!
 from North East Texas,  Jul 9, 2008

At first I was a little disappointed that the colors were a little "earthier" than the photo. The photo shows it to have a chartruese green and a bit of purple. My rug is more gold and maroon. BUT>>> it is beautifully made and the colors are mellow and lovely! And one more thing...it is softer than my other jute rug. I am using this rug on a hard wood floor so a non slip pad is necessary. Overall I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solid rug
 Mar 2, 2008

This rug is actually 8'4" long. The colors were very close to the picture for me. That probably depends on your display system; I use a Mac. Good solidly built rug, nice clear earth-tone colors, lightweight but with enough heft to stay in place. The patterns are crisper and neater than the photo suggests. Mine arrived clean, though you should always vacuum a new rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Dec 14, 2007

The colors in this carpet are a little different from what is reflected in the photo. Expect the burgundy in this rug to be brighter and more red than what is portrayed in the photograph. The carpet is predominately gold and beige. It is very nice quality, though the reviewer who made the comment about the package arriving with dirt inside of it wasn't lying. The bottomline is... there's no way you could find this rug anywhere else for this low price. Overall it is definitely worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice kitchen rug
 from WA,  Nov 7, 2007

i love all of the colors on this rug! it's a great contrast to my stainless steel appliances! i love the "worldly" look of it! Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Waldoboro, ME,  Sep 29, 2007

I was actually shocked at how nice this was! The price is a steal for such a beautiful rug. It is very well constructed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UGLY COLOR NOT LIKE PICTURE
 from Seattle WA,  Jul 13, 2007

I just received my rug today and it does not look at all like the picture!!! The rug has alot of black and Tan tones not at all the cream , green and burgundy as was stated. Also the rug arrives in plastic and contains alot of dirt when first taken out of the plastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 5, 2007

This is a fabulous rug for the price - it is a high quality, heavyweight rug and doesn't curl at all at the edges (usually a sign of a lower quality rug in my experience). Colors in person are exactly as they appear in the photo. Perfect size and style for my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great rug!!
 from Alabama,  Jan 17, 2007

Extremely quick delivery. The rug is beautiful. Colors are gorgeous and as described. The rug is softer than most jute rugs. Looks wonderful in my living room. Also looks like it will be pet friendly. I have chihuahuas and need a rug that can stand up to a cleaning. Will buy again. Thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sindhi Jute Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $89.99
Was $99.99
(4)
Sindhi Green Jute Rug (5' x 8 ')
Sale $102.59
Was $113.99
Compare $143.00
Save 28%
(45)
Back to top