Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well made and attractive rug
 from Stafford, VA,  Dec 7, 2011

This is a very well made, attractive rug. I found the rug colors to closely match the photo on the website. My only negative about the rug is that each end of the rug is bound in such a way that I often trip over it. I think it's something I will get used to once it's been in my kitchen for a while. Other than that, I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding: gorgeous + super value!
 from Landrum, SC,  Aug 9, 2011

I recommend this rug without reservation. It's so attractive that I'm tempted to buy another once just in case I need one years from now - can't imagine ever finding one this lovely, with this great quality, for this amazing price. Once again, Overstock.com cam through with flying colors. In Turkey or other exotic places where they have local rug markets, I never saw something this stunning - at this low price, no less. Grab it while you can - THIS one certainly won't last long!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was much nicer in person than the photo; more subtle (yet vibrant) earth-tone colors. Incredibly happy with it; getting compliments from others, unexpectedly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, nubby (but comfortable) thick texture, makes this rug feel like it will last for many years without showing wear. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description - yet even more attractive in person: wow!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug!
 from Alabama,  Feb 19, 2014

This rug looks even better in person. The colors are beautiful. The picture doesn't do the stripes justice. Each stripe is a different weave pattern which makes it look like a very expensive rug. I use the rug in a lake house under a coffee table. My only complaint - The corners are very thick where they are hemmed under. It probably would not be good in a high traffic area because of that. The corners tend to turn up a little. I would definitely order this rug again. It has received many compliments.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 x 6 Jute rug
 from Madison WI,  Jun 17, 2013

It is a very nice rug, we had purchased it before we took delivery of a new red sectional for our living room. When the rug was placed by the sectional, it was way too busy. So, we decided to take it to a local resale shop. The cost to return the rug was prohibitive. For the price, it is a nice rug, it dos fit with our decor. :

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meh
 from seattle, wa,  May 21, 2013

the rug is nice, i expected the colors to be a little more muted. it reminds me of fiesta ware, not exactly the feel i was looking for but will work for now. its very durable ++

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from South Carolina,  May 10, 2013

Needed a rug for our kitchen under the dining room table. this was perfect. Love the color and the size was just right for under the table. the colors go very well with my green kitchen. Ordered one morning and it arrived the next afternoon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I have found the descriptions are very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Texas,  Apr 19, 2013

Love this rug. Very good value for the price. I have stained concrete and moves around so would recommend a non-skid pad. I will be buyring one of those. Get "I want one" comments! Color was more yellow/gold than I expected but I still love it. I took a risk because we have cats and they love to sharpen their claws on this type of rug, but it's worth shooing them away!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug for the cost.
 from Virginia,  Mar 23, 2013

Ordered to use in entryway room with lots of foot traffic. Liked it right away. After only 1 day it is mostly flat. Thin rug mat under seems to keep it from shifting despite 2 dogs wrestling around it. Colors are very nice not too bright but not too dull. It is heavy and seems to be good quality so will be interested to see how holds up to foot traffic. Despite being a jute rug it seems relatively comfortable and not rough to the naked foot .. my dogs certainly don't seem bothered by it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice colors .. very much like online picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Nice heavy rug. Flats out nicely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 4, 2013

Perfect, no shedding, colors are exactly as shown, no jute odor, LOVE it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, colors are exact and no shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this jute rug
 from OK,  Dec 12, 2012

This is a very nice jute rug suitable for an enclosed porch, informal entry or laundry room. The colors are beautiful--lots of gold and green with red. It is a beautiful rug, but not for those who want something soft under bare feet or for a child to play on. Jute is not soft! I cannot speak to ease of cleaning, but a good shake gets off everything so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This rug has a lot of gold and green--nothing wrong with that!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug - colors are great.
 from Minnesota,  Jul 18, 2012

Love the rug! Colors are beautiful, comfortable underfoot. Unfortunately our dog loves to dig his claws into it....and has pulled some of the strands loose. (Big dog, big claws!) Good rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from SLC, Ut,  Jul 12, 2012

I love this rug. It looks so cute in my front entry! I love the colors! It seems to be wearing well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from CT,  Jul 9, 2012

A nice rug that is slightly thicker than I expected and prefer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality,Colorfull Jute Rug
 from San Diego, Cal.,  Jul 7, 2012

Very happy with this rug......Perfect for my use.....Will add warmth to your room for sure......Remember this is a jute rug and is a casual style, not a formal rug forsure....The size I ordered was right for my use, but a larger one would be nice also.....Think you will be happy with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As I said....Top Quality....A real eye catcher!!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely colorful rug
 from Georgia,  Jun 11, 2012

Unfortunately I will need to return this rug. I ordered this one and a larger size for the livingroom and foyer. However, when it arrived and I removed the plastic wrap, I noticed the texture of the rug. It is very rough, not at all like my other jute rugs in the house. The colors are lovely but be advised that although the name implies green and there is the color green in the rug, I venture to say it probably implies to the ecologically friendly fibers of the rug and not the actual color. It appears to be a more muted array of colors. I would have been delighted with it, had it been a more kid friendly texture. I have young children in my home and it is definitely not suitable for young children to play on. It reminds me of the texture of a good 'boot scraping' door mat. It didn't fit my needs for that reason but it is very well made and I would recommend it to a friend who did not have young children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? doesn't do the rug justice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a bit misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors, great quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 13, 2012

This is a well made, beautiful rug. Rough on your feet, but I have it under my table and chairs in the kitchen and it adds warmth and rich color to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color, although richer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Feb 16, 2012

I love this rug! It's great quality and very stylish

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!!!
 from Oklahoma City,  Jan 31, 2012

Longer I have this rug the better I like it. Vaacums easily, At first there were a few "tails" that would pop up when vaacumed, dont cut them just take some white glue and put a dab where the tail should be worked back in and use a pen or a pencil to work it back into the weave. Works great. I would get this rug again in a heart beat!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker, richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 10, 2011

My only problem was that there was moisture in the plastic wrap and some moldy spots on the rug. I didn't want to have to repackage it and return it, when I probably should have. I vacuumed it, brushed it and aired it outside for a few days which took away most of the residue although there is a bit of discoloration in several spots. I expressed my concern to Overstock.com customer service and was told I could return it but as I said above, I did not. I think it is a negative action by the vendor to send something that was in questionable condition. It had taken only one day to ship from the vendor and the weather had not been rainy during the transit. Overstock.com has given me a $$$ coupon to use on another purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except instead of being 4'x6' it was 50"x 76".
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Oct 11, 2011

Love the rug. In front of door, doesn't show dirt, doesn't move around much, rugged, looks like it will last a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was vibrant, just like in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sindhi Green Jute Rug (5' x 8 ')
Sale $109.64
Was $128.99
Compare $147.24
Save 26%
(44)
Hand-woven Arts Natural/ Rust Fine Sisal Rug (3' x 5')
Sale $41.22
Was $48.49
Compare $77.00
Save 46%
(8)
nuLOOM Floral Printed Jute Multicolored Rug (4' x 6')
Sale $52.69
Was $61.99
Compare $69.85
Save 25%
Back to top