Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well made and attractive rug
 from Stafford, VA,  Dec 7, 2011

This is a very well made, attractive rug. I found the rug colors to closely match the photo on the website. My only negative about the rug is that each end of the rug is bound in such a way that I often trip over it. I think it's something I will get used to once it's been in my kitchen for a while. Other than that, I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding: gorgeous + super value!
 from Landrum, SC,  Aug 9, 2011

I recommend this rug without reservation. It's so attractive that I'm tempted to buy another once just in case I need one years from now - can't imagine ever finding one this lovely, with this great quality, for this amazing price. Once again, Overstock.com cam through with flying colors. In Turkey or other exotic places where they have local rug markets, I never saw something this stunning - at this low price, no less. Grab it while you can - THIS one certainly won't last long!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was much nicer in person than the photo; more subtle (yet vibrant) earth-tone colors. Incredibly happy with it; getting compliments from others, unexpectedly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, nubby (but comfortable) thick texture, makes this rug feel like it will last for many years without showing wear. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description - yet even more attractive in person: wow!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice thick jute rug
 from Midwest,  Sep 3, 2014

As advertised, nice bright earth tones. Lots of gold. Seems to be of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug!
 from Alabama,  Feb 19, 2014

This rug looks even better in person. The colors are beautiful. The picture doesn't do the stripes justice. Each stripe is a different weave pattern which makes it look like a very expensive rug. I use the rug in a lake house under a coffee table. My only complaint - The corners are very thick where they are hemmed under. It probably would not be good in a high traffic area because of that. The corners tend to turn up a little. I would definitely order this rug again. It has received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meh
 from seattle, wa,  May 21, 2013

the rug is nice, i expected the colors to be a little more muted. it reminds me of fiesta ware, not exactly the feel i was looking for but will work for now. its very durable ++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Texas,  Apr 19, 2013

Love this rug. Very good value for the price. I have stained concrete and moves around so would recommend a non-skid pad. I will be buyring one of those. Get "I want one" comments! Color was more yellow/gold than I expected but I still love it. I took a risk because we have cats and they love to sharpen their claws on this type of rug, but it's worth shooing them away!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug for the cost.
 from Virginia,  Mar 23, 2013

Ordered to use in entryway room with lots of foot traffic. Liked it right away. After only 1 day it is mostly flat. Thin rug mat under seems to keep it from shifting despite 2 dogs wrestling around it. Colors are very nice not too bright but not too dull. It is heavy and seems to be good quality so will be interested to see how holds up to foot traffic. Despite being a jute rug it seems relatively comfortable and not rough to the naked foot .. my dogs certainly don't seem bothered by it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice colors .. very much like online picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Nice heavy rug. Flats out nicely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 4, 2013

Perfect, no shedding, colors are exactly as shown, no jute odor, LOVE it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, colors are exact and no shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this jute rug
 from OK,  Dec 12, 2012

This is a very nice jute rug suitable for an enclosed porch, informal entry or laundry room. The colors are beautiful--lots of gold and green with red. It is a beautiful rug, but not for those who want something soft under bare feet or for a child to play on. Jute is not soft! I cannot speak to ease of cleaning, but a good shake gets off everything so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This rug has a lot of gold and green--nothing wrong with that!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely colorful rug
 from Georgia,  Jun 11, 2012

Unfortunately I will need to return this rug. I ordered this one and a larger size for the livingroom and foyer. However, when it arrived and I removed the plastic wrap, I noticed the texture of the rug. It is very rough, not at all like my other jute rugs in the house. The colors are lovely but be advised that although the name implies green and there is the color green in the rug, I venture to say it probably implies to the ecologically friendly fibers of the rug and not the actual color. It appears to be a more muted array of colors. I would have been delighted with it, had it been a more kid friendly texture. I have young children in my home and it is definitely not suitable for young children to play on. It reminds me of the texture of a good 'boot scraping' door mat. It didn't fit my needs for that reason but it is very well made and I would recommend it to a friend who did not have young children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? doesn't do the rug justice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a bit misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 10, 2011

My only problem was that there was moisture in the plastic wrap and some moldy spots on the rug. I didn't want to have to repackage it and return it, when I probably should have. I vacuumed it, brushed it and aired it outside for a few days which took away most of the residue although there is a bit of discoloration in several spots. I expressed my concern to Overstock.com customer service and was told I could return it but as I said above, I did not. I think it is a negative action by the vendor to send something that was in questionable condition. It had taken only one day to ship from the vendor and the weather had not been rainy during the transit. Overstock.com has given me a $$$ coupon to use on another purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except instead of being 4'x6' it was 50"x 76".
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Jute
 from Montgomery County, PA,  Oct 13, 2010

This jute rug has incredibly vibrant colors. It is thick, well-made, etc., and looks stunning in my room. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that the corners curl up a little and the rug is a little rough to the touch. Also, it is hard for and office chair to slide across it, so if you have it in your office, you might want to put a plastic chair liner over the jute rug to enable the chair to slide across the rug. Overall though, I love these rugs and would definitely buy them again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from beaufort sc,  Apr 17, 2010

Great rug for the price. Would have liked the green to be a bit brighter and true green, this rug has more of a drab green. But it works wonderful in our small beach home kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 Dec 25, 2009

I was looking for a hardy rug for my front door to protect my hard food floor. This rug is exactly what I wanted. The colors are muted compared to the picture but that is to be expected. If you are looking for a soft rug this is not it, the texture is coarser which is typical of jute. I have had it for less than a month but it looks like it can handle the foot traffic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute rug
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 17, 2009

I have this rug on the tile floor at the interior entrance of our home. Overstock.com represented this product very well in describing the colors and texture of the rug. And because of this, my rug blends in beautifully and complements my existing colors and furnishings. This jute rug, not only looks beautiful, but serves as a functional 'dirt catcher' and can be easily vacuumed when necessary. The price was very reasonable and I would love to recommend this product. I will definitely purchase again, with confidence, from Overstock.com Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A feel-good rug
 from New York, NY,  Nov 26, 2008

I live an eco-conscious life, so I sometimes sacrifice aesthetic pleasure or style for the sake of the environment. So I was a little concerned when I chose this rug that it wouldn't be as eye-pleasing as a flashier but less environmentally friendly one. But I was delighted upon receiving the shipment and finding the rug to be truly colorful and a beautiful addition to my home. And I can at the same time feel good that I've purchased an item made by hand from a relatively Earth-friendly, renewable material and am supporting the livelihoods of a Jain colony in India.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as bright as photo
 from Enterprise, Alabama,  Jul 29, 2008

Just received my jute rug today!! Impressed with the super fast shipment; only two days!! However when looking at the jute rug on the webite the color of rug is way more colorful and bright then what I received. The red is not a bright red at all; its more of a muted maroon color and the yellows are much more muted more like your typical beige jute color. It is a very muted neutral colored rug! It is well made though but color is not true at all. Now I read the reviews before purchase and someone stated that the color was vibrant...hum...wish I would have gotten their rug!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love The Color
 from Bowdoin, ME,  Jan 15, 2008

The color of this rug is much richer than the picture. It was delivered in a few days. It was much nicer than what I have looked at in the area stores at a fraction of the price. My only complaint is a knot was not tied as tightly as it should be and kind of sticks up. Overall we really like the rug. We would recommend it to anyone. If you have never had a natural jute rug you are in for a treat. We put this in our entry way, the fine sand stops at the rug. Keeping the area much cleaner. The rug doesn't look dirty because the sand is underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had this rug for about 1 year now. It has held up well. The colors are nice but have faded somewhat in it's year of use. I have it on a tile floor and it stays flat without issue. We use this in our kitchen and even with a lot of high traffic it is still looking good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors and texture.
 from Maryland,  Aug 6, 2014

I ordered this rug for my kitchen, where the floor is starting to wear and look unsightly. I have spilled on this rug but I was able to get the stain out. This rug would not be comfortable for some in their bare feet (my husband) but I am okay with the texture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought