Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lovely rug!
 Sep 10, 2008

this rug is great and the best part was finding out (via the tag attached to the rug) that no child labor was used in the production of it. not sure why this was not added in the features, since i find it an important one. i love the feel, the earthy tones and the way they

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Chicago,  Mar 7, 2008

Rug is exactly as described. The only disappointment was the one of the reviews had said the colors were much brighter than it showed - and that's why I bought it (I needed bright, deep tones to perk up a room with dark wood and paint). To me, the colors are just like the picture. I've learned to keep in mind that everyone's monitor settings can be different and colors are very difficult to figure out from a pic. The rug is manufactured very well - rolled out nicely - is softer than I expected for jute - and lays flat. It stretches a little when walking on it (mine is on hardwood and I don't have a mat under it yet) so the edges have developed a little bit of a curvy look rather than a straight line. No fault of the manufacturer - that's the nature of jute. If it's on a mat - this wouldn't happen. All in all it was a great purchase. Would definitely buy again - and wish they had a smaller one for next to the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug!
 from Havana, FL,  Dec 4, 2014

I like everything about this rug. Seems to be well-made, the colors are perfect for my room. Looks even better in person than on the screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice natural colors, perfect thickness, neutral colors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Sindi Brown Jute Rug
 from Seattle metro area,  Apr 17, 2013

I' have received but not yet used this rug, which was bought to use in the family room in summers to lighten up and "de-formalize" the room. I'm very impressed with the colors -- they're nice and rich -- better than they looked online. Since I haven't used the rug yet, I can't speak to how it wears, but at the price, as I've said in another rug review, if it lasts two summers, I will have gotten my money's worth. Recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown color looks a bit richer on the rug than online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Illinois,  Feb 22, 2012

Wish I'd ordered one for myself! The one I got was a for a gift. It was heavy and very well made. And needless to say, beautiful. I was very satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was really close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was unbelievable! Really great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Mpls, MN,  Jul 30, 2011

I'm using the rug in a screen porch area. I bought new wicker style furnished in a brown town with light tan cushions and the he furniture looks great on the rug. The rug is more in the golden tones than in the brown tones, but it looks much nicer in person than on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more gold than brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture doesn't do the rug justice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors
 from Randolph, NJ,  Aug 3, 2010

The colors of this rug were not a disappointment - rich and subtle. It does need a non-slip pad and isn't a soft and squishy rug, but for being jute it is nice on the feet. Came quickly and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from New York, NY,  Feb 7, 2010

The rug is very well made and solid. I put it down and my many cats instantly started using it as a scratching pad, which isn't the best thing to see, but the rug is holding up really well --better than previous cotton and wool rugs. I liked the rug so much that I ordered a second one in the Multi Cream color. The colors on both rugs are quite different from how they looked on screen, but I didn't mind it since they're still beautiful. I highly recommend these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Sindhi Brown Jute Rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 24, 2009

I forgot that this kind of rug comes apart and leaves a lot of debris on the floor underneath due to the material. You have to sweep and vaccumn a lot if you want to keep it debris free. This was much browner and plainer than it looked in the pictures. Also, the edges are not defined and it is a bit lop-sided. Overall I haven't been crazy about it. I should have gone with a different material and colors. This was a good starter rug and arrived very quickly to my doorstep, so kudos for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 19, 2009

I ordered this rug after doing weeks of research on Overstock and traveling to a local retailer to view various natural fiber rugs measuring 8' x 5' in neutral and variant brown hues. Needless to say, I decided to purchase the Hand-woven Sindhi Brown Jute Rug and this rug exceeded my expectations! The colors are absolutely beautiful, ranging from espresso to taupe to blond fibres. There is a taupe binding at either 5' end and the 8' side runs of the rug are neatly woven to insure that they never fray with normal wear and tear. There are no stray fibres in the weave, and it is not so rough under foot. As for Overstock's shipping, the rug arrived in a few days (literally 3 - 4 days) in a thick plastic wrap -- easily cut once placed in your home. A rug of similar value and construction from a local retailer was priced at nearly $600. Kudos to Overstock for offering such a beautiful, hand-woven, natural fibre rug to a tastefully discriminating, frugal public!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 from richton park, il,  Sep 6, 2009

I really love my rug from overstock, nice color just what i was looking for to match my color sceam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sindhi Jute Rug
 from Guttenberg, NJ,  Feb 24, 2008

I am very please with this rug - it is very earthy in color and texture, made from a renewable resource, therefore, ecofriendly. The colors are a bit lighter than pictured, ranging from a medium gold-brown to very light tan. As the fibers are natural, some fibers are different shades, but this picks up beautifully with the warm brown and pink tones in the room. You MUST use a non-slip rug cushion

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 14, 2008

This rug was not only beautiful but well-made. I still cannot believe the price. I would highly recommend it and note that the color was really great. Lots of browns and golds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from phoenix,  Jan 5, 2008

Just got this rug, and I love it! If you want something for gorgeous brown and beige accents, choose this. Well made. Not "soft" but the typical jute feel. Impressive in the 5x8 size. Nothing but oohs and ahh's from my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug, great price
 from New Jersey,  Nov 30, 2007

Rug is beautiful. Good quality and great price. The colors are significantly darker than the image on the web site, but was still lovely and matched my living room. Less orange, more brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought