For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from Ohio,  Mar 18, 2011

This is a really nice rug, a bit softer than it looks as if it would be. The beiges are not as pale as pictured (at least not in the one I got), so don't get it thinking it's got white or off-white stripes. It is a golden beige. The blues and greens are gorgeous, with many complementary shades. It's not loud or garish at all--it's just the right accent with my white flooring and "seaside cottage" theme. So far it's been very easy to care for and clean. For the price, you can't beat it. I recommend a rug pad, though, as the fine bits of dirt will go right through it and you'll constantly be pulling it up to sweep under it to avoid scratching your floor. Also, if you have a cat with claws, be aware that it is a giant scratching pad. Other than that, don't hesitate--buy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 11, 2010

Other than the fact that my cat thinks I just got her a giant new scratching post, the rug is perfect for my needs! I have a tiny house with 2 furry beasts and couldn't keep up the maintenance of a regular rug. this is rugged enough to withstand their antics and pretty enough to perk up the living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Warner, NH,  Nov 9, 2010

I love this rug. The colors are very vibrant & the quality is excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Whitefish, Montana,  Apr 22, 2014

I love this rug! It didn't look terribly blue in the picture, but the description said "blue" so I kept my fingers crossed! I was hoping for a predominantly blue rug and I wasn't disappointed! Lovely dark azure and light turquoise mixed in with some olive green and ivory. It's also a very substantial, thick rug so it doesn't bunch up and it's easy to vacuum. No fringe on the ends so it doesn't shed. It arrived very fast. This was a crazy good deal, glad I took the chance.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color and texture
 from Maryland,  Oct 8, 2013

I just love this rug!! I got it to match the natural burlap curtains I purchased for my family room, that also has one slate blue stucco wall. The color combinations are perfect - the color and textures blends in wonderfully; and I love walking on the rug barefoot. My only complaint is there is not a larger size (I purchased 2 of the 5x8).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and rough
 from New Jersey,  Jun 8, 2013

I love this rug - it's big and it's beautiful. I love the rough hewn texture of it (it's in our family room, I am barefoot on it all the time but if you have small children you may want to consider a softer fiber) and the colors and pattern are understated but still visually interesting. It's a little bit uneven in terms of the edges of the rug, and every so often I encounter a tuft of rope which has come out, but I expected these little details with a handwoven item. I love it all the same and feel that it gives the rug a bit of character. If you're looking for perfection you might want a different rug. Shipping was fast and easy. This was my first purchase from Overstock and I am very satisfied. We'll see how well it wears over time but for the first month of owning it it has been great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fibers popping out in some places and edges are a little uneven but I expected that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven sindhi blue jute rug
 from Starkville , Ms.,  Jun 6, 2013

Love this rug but it is rough.Colors are good good for outdoors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Coldwater, Mi,  Apr 23, 2013

We love this rug! This is a beautiful jute rug and compliments our room completely. The stitching is flawless and strong. The colors are rich and exactly as the pictures showed. For the price, this rug is a steal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug review
 from NY,  Mar 6, 2013

was described as having a pile.....really didnt expect that because I have other Jute rugs.....it is not soft by any means but very functional for my purpose under a dining table, easy to vacuum or sweep even.....bu tnot a comfy cozy lay down on rug....would give a toddler "rugburn" if they were to crawl or plkay on it, not comfortable to walk on in barefeet.......but a beautiful utility type rug, well made and will hold up Im sure

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made jute rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was described as having a pile.....really didnt expect that because I have other Jute rugs.....it is not soft by any means but very functional for my purpose under a dining table, easy to vacuum or sweep even.....butnot a comfy cozy lay down on rug....would give a toddler
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Mass,  Feb 23, 2013

LOVE this rug. The colors are just lovely in the rug. Quality is very good. Enjoy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jute rug
 from Cape Cod,  Feb 14, 2013

I love this rug, the colors are vibrant and the design is really fun and even sophisticated, not your run of the mill striped rug! I am cautious however of putting it in a place with direct sun as I have experienced fading with a similar product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get this rug!!!
 from Dallas Texas,  Jan 28, 2013

I purchased this rug to put on my wood floor to protect my dog from breaking her leg when jumping off the ottoman or couch to fetch the toys. Another goal was to find something with texture to compliment a beautiful painting in my living room. This rug is PERFECT and adds texture and color to my room! It is nice to walk on and unfurled and laid flat, Shipping was 2 days and Im so very happy about my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better and more vibrant in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Prior Lake, MN,  Dec 30, 2012

This is a beautiful rug even though I didn't keep it. I was looking for something for in my guest room and after I had it down I realized it probably wasn't comfortable for my young grand kids are their knees playing so I decided to return it. I wished I had another place to put it because it was a beautiful rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful on the site and even more vivid in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue jute rug
 from elk grove, ca,  Dec 27, 2012

this is a jute rug...was hoping to use it in a new bathroom, but my husband did not like the texture. I love the pattern and the colors though and used it in my entryway instead. If you need a piece to tie together a color scheme with style, texture and interest; this is a winner. Might call it a floor covering, instead of a rug...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high for a jute rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Fort Worth area,  Nov 2, 2012

I bought this rug for my office and it looks good. I'm pleased with the quality and appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site seems a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, tightly woven, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice durable rug
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Aug 11, 2012

Great rug! It is bright and fills the room as I was hoping. I didn't need to put a non-skid mat underneath but it has a tendency to curl on one corner which I'm sure is just a result of it being new and stiff. We have it in a high traffic area of our house and it has held up well so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Bellingham, WA,  Mar 27, 2012

Beautiful, well-made rug. Just as described. Colors are more vibrant than picture. Tightly woven and well-made. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better, brilliant colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, tightly woven.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug looks so good in my house!
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 15, 2011

I wanted some color in my living room that would go with my sofas and curtains and this has certainly filled the bill. It also compliments several paintings, also. It is not too busy and I believe it is softer that many other jute rugs out there. There was some dirt in the packaging when it arrived but I was able to open and unfurl it outside so that got rid of most of it and then a good hoovering fixed everything. I really enjoy it and have gotten many compliments!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual colors are a bit richer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, seems very durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 31, 2011

Really, it is so perfect in my room, that I might get another to store for replacement. I was worried at first that my younger dog would have a field day treating it like one big burlap chew toy, but she has no desire and it hides dirt between vacuums perfectly. No dog hairs show. I can't say enough about how much I love it. There is just as much green represented in this rug as there is blue. Maybe even more, but, it just matches my color scheme exact. Hope this helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very bright colors in this rug.
 from Illinois,  Jun 23, 2011

This fits perfect with my denum sofa. The colors pop. It had a couple of pieces I need to cut. It is a natural woven type rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Looks better in person.
  • How is the quality of the product? It is a natural woven rug, so some weaving is not tight.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top