Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Sindhi Blue Jute Rug (4' x 6')
 from Troy, MI,  Jun 23, 2010

Tight, even weave. Good weight. Lays flat. Not too bulky but substantial. Colors blend beautifully.. Ordered this size for my back hall. I liked it so much, ordered the matching 5'x7' for my kitchen..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very pleased with this rug. I have been looking for a durable rug to use in our mud room coming in from the backyard, and this is perfect. It's nice and thick, and stays in place perfectly even on tile floors with a rug pad underneath. Unlike many rugs on Overstock, this one appears to be of high quality and looks much more expensive than it is. Bc it is Jute it will be rough, of course, but it is perfect for a high-traffic area for people to wipe shoes on and for dogs to lay on. Colors are nice and vibrant, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This this a great accent piece, but not comfortable to stand or sit on. The colors are very nice and it has an "original" look to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good inexpensive rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 14, 2014

Bought this rug for a sitting area in my office that needed a little color. I'm happy with the style and quality. Only downside is that after several months, the light area of the rug are showing dirt and there's no way to clean it. But it's been a good, inexpensive rug for what I needed it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from bk nyc,  Dec 29, 2012

adds a bit of natural colors to my vey flat base of browns in my living room>>> I like it a lot and so does my picky husband!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Illinois,  Jun 10, 2012

I bought three of these for a covered porch and they are awesome. Love the colors and the texture. This is not a soft rug! Great for my space but I wouldn't put them in a living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent rug
 from Boston MA,  May 30, 2012

The rug looks pretty much like would you would expect: rounded corners, bold color stripes, tight weave. My only beef with it is that it's mentioned as an indoor rug, and it's very rough; feels sort of like woven straw under your feet. I guess I expected something a little softer...but that's just me. Nothing wrong with it otherwise, except the cat's love for picking at it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are quite pretty, nice and bold.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Eh..the rug is more green than blue, and the texture was unmentioned.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors and pattern
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 29, 2011

I really like this rug. It's jute, so it's not soft underfoot. The color and pattern is beautiful. The olive green and teal blue look really nice together and the pattern is casual, contemprary and fun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but the corners take a long time to settle down from being rolled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and durable
 from Everett, WA,  Aug 30, 2011

Rug came quickly, price was excellent, quality is good, very heavy and durable, fits in my kitchen as planned, easy to vacuum, color rich and true to description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched, more depth and texture in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from northeast, ohio,  Jul 21, 2011

This is a vibrant rug with wonderful colors. It looks better than pictured and colors are great (not true of another rug I purchased). The jute is rough, so if you do not like that, get a carpet rug or something softer. I am not opposed to that or with walking on rough rugs barefoot. The rug vacuums easily, which is a must if you have pets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kinda Scratchy
 from CT,  Mar 31, 2011

Love the pattern, it makes the room way more interesting, but it is a little rougher than expected. I know, it's an indoor/outdoor rug..don't know what I was expecting. It feels like it's made from a rough hemp/rope material. You can see where it's tied in places/loose ends pop through in places. Overall still happy with the purchase, just wish there was a way for me to wear it in faster!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 18, 2010

The colors are rich and the rug is thick and easy to clean. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought