Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug to brighten a room
 from Marlton, NJ,  Nov 26, 2014

My friend loves this. She lives in a very bland college dormitory room and needed a pop of color to brighten the room. She loves it as in fits in her small dorm room and feels nice and soft when she places her feet on the rug. Good quality, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Standard of Excellence
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 18, 2014

Rich color and very soft underfoot. I have washed it twice already and it has held up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pop of Color
 from Minnesota,  Sep 11, 2012

This rug is for my guest room that has light blue walls and black and white bedding. It makes a statement and is the perfect size. The only thing I might worry about in a higher traffic area is shedding. I noticed a little orange fuzz drifting under the dresser. Otherwise, it's a fun purchase and livens up the room considerably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the picture doesn't do it justice
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 9, 2012

I am in love with this rug. I have dark leather furniture and hard wood floors. I use the burnt orange throughout in places for a pop of color. This rug fits right in. Yes there is a slight odor, but because this is not a stiff backing on this rug, you can throw it in the dryer on air with a dryer sheet. Comes out just fine. This is truly a burnt orange and while it does slip a bit on hardwood, I put it under my coffee table and was EXACTLY what the room needed. I would recommend this rug. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is a 1970's burnt orange - exactly what i wanted. I read the other reviewers and took a chance. SOOO glad i did.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is so soft and pliable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description - aside from photo was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow, what a surprise
 from new york, ny,  Apr 24, 2012

shipping was quick and i was surprised by how it was packaged to fit into something that the ups man could easily carry under his arm. when i unpacked the rug it enlarged and it was plain to see (and smell) that the rug was cleaned before delivery. i would most definitely order another rug or large item from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent rug but smaller than advertised
 from Oakland, CA,  Mar 19, 2012

Good quality rug for the price, but the color is definitely more muted than what's shown (which was fine by me, what I was planning for after reading other reviews). However, the bigger issue for me was that the rug is not 4x6 - the one I received was more like 3.5x5.8.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price, but rug smaller than advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug I received was not 4x6, but rather 3.5x5.8.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so vibrant orange
 from Chicago,  Feb 21, 2012

Not a bad rug. Read in reviews that orange is not as vibrant..and that is correct. It looks like a 70s orange.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more of rustic orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good excpet the color is wrong
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color less vibrant
 from NYC,  Feb 10, 2012

This rug is a good buy for what it is, but it STINKS! Smells like my old moldy basement. Just put it down and we'll see..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The orange of this rug is definitely leaning toward theburnt orange or rust in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good heft! Looks great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely more muted in person
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jan 30, 2012

Thought the color was going to be Wheaties box orange, but it's definitely more of a 70's rust color. The rug is nice and feels soft - etc, but the color is SOOO different from how it appears on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is WAY brighter than the actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a great rug - very well made and soft - it's for my son's room so it's great for him.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is too bright on the site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
orange shag rug
 from Illinois,  Sep 13, 2011

Perfect szie, great quality, wonderful material for those of us with allergies (basically cotton!). Little disappointed that color not as vibrant orange as shown, but still works in room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as bright/orange as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the size, quality, material but wish color was brighter!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent except color not as bright orange!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought