Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not wool rugs!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 4, 2009

These rugs are 100% cotton, not wool as stated in the product description. They arrived very quickly - maybe within two days or so. I purchased the blue rugs, and the size is correct, and the color is very close to the photo online. Unfortunately, the tag clearly states that the rugs are 100% cotton. I'm not a rug expert, but I would say the quality is good, and they are soft; however, I don't think the price is a deal for two cotton rugs. We're returning them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with my gamble
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 30, 2012

Typically I hate *beige* but this rug appears more of like a natural color, as if the cotton were simply unbleached so I was very pleasantly surprised. I bought it because of the price! Rug is thin, and the weave is not what I expected (I was thinking cotton rag rug) -- its actually looks like its woven from thin cords of cotton, with a slight contrast between weft and weave. I might need to actually tack it to the floor though -- its not heavy enough to lie really flat. I think it would look better stretched a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The online photo was really bad so I took a leap in the dark and was very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was vague
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cotton rugs
 from Texas,  Mar 20, 2010

I'm quite happy with my rugs. They're not terribly thick (I ended up layering them one on top of the other, which makes for a nice feel if you go around barefoot like I do), but they're relatively soft. They're fairly easy to clean, too, since they're cotton. I got the blue rugs, and am happy with the sky blue/robin's egg color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as shown
 from New York, NY,  Mar 18, 2010

Great rugs, true to color, do not shed. Thin, but ok with rug pad. Perfect for kids room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from New Jersey,  Dec 12, 2009

Soft rug. Great color. You can't beat the price and quality for 2 rugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect For Me
 from Baltimore,MD,  Sep 10, 2009

I ordered these rugs in the light blue and they are very pretty, though a little darker than in the photo. They fit perfectly in my living room/dining room combination areas. They are soft and well made...think I will order another one in the green for the bedroom. Even my cat likes them ! Shipping was extremely fast...once again Overstock.com has made me a happy customer. Many thanks !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from Chicagoland, IL,  Apr 2, 2009

shipping was incredibly fast. the rugs were shipped compact so i was nervous at first about the quality and size, but they ended up be really good quality and the size was perfect. i also love how the texture of the rugs feel on my feet. it's great. so glad i bought these. the price was unbelievable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 from NY,  Feb 13, 2009

Great value, fast, very inexpensive shipping, gorgeous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally solid
 from NY, NY,  Feb 19, 2008

I thought these were a great buy and so far have withstood some cat wear and tear quite well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-woven Marg Wool Rug (5'6 x 7'10)
Sale $260.09
Was $288.99
(1)
Trends Ivory Classic Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $129.19
Was $151.99
Hand-woven Weaves Rust Fine Sisal Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $110.49
Was $129.99
Compare $228.00
Save 52%
(1)
Red Bamboo Rug with Red Border (5' x 8')
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $118.12
Save 31%
(2)
Back to top