Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
really nice sisal
 from Greater New York Area,  Mar 22, 2012

I love this sisal rug. The color is has so much depth and complexity, it's neutral and warm at the same time. I love how substantial it is and it lays down flat so well. This is the only rug I've ever gotten that didn't stay curled up when you unroll it. I love the texture, but it's not for everyone -- it's almost like a massage under your feet. I really thought about getting a larger one, because I loved the color so much, but the texture might be kind of *harsh* to sit on for my family. So I got the runner since I knew this would be good for a high traffic area. Really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match, there is almost a yellowish / green cast to the sisal, but VERY subtle, it's a neutral weave
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely, really nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking runner, great size
 from Nevada,  Dec 31, 2013

I like this runner for maybe some place other than my laundry room. It is hard on the feet, the sisal is not soft like some I have bought before. It is rough and on the lumpy side. Other than that it's a great runner, I like the size and the colors work well in my laundry room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit rough
 from Prescott, AZ,  Nov 21, 2013

Very dense and textured rug. It is hard on the bare feet. It looks good and I like the colors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks But Doesn't Feel Pretty
 from VA,  Nov 9, 2013

The runner looks beautiful but feels way too rough on bare feet. I'll definitely be sending it back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the purchase.
 from Maryland,  Aug 31, 2013

This rug is super sturdy and attractive. It's with stood my three large dogs for the last month with no problem at all and they barely move they have a rubber type backing that keeps them in place pretty well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sisal runner
 from cape cod, ma,  May 26, 2013

sisal carpet goes well in our kitchen, white cabinets , marble counters and light hardwood floors. The colors of the sisal are soft gold/beige, grays . Love the quality and look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I had hoped!!
 from San Francisco,  Apr 30, 2013

Loved this runner and the 4 x 6 I got too. Latex backing, great quality especially for the price. Identical to the ones I buy from Pottery Barn!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Identical to the ones I purchase at Pottery Barn
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual Rug
 from Texas,  Feb 22, 2013

This is a nice runner with a casual look. The woven part is not soft but it looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal runner
 from Cocoa Beach, Fl,  Feb 18, 2013

This runner is perfect for the beach. It adds a casual elegance to our foyer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very nice, everything that was described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great! Totally laid down flat and looks great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 17, 2013

I love this rug in our kitchen. The gray border is a nice charcoal color and not too blue, which is what I usually find when a description says something says is gray. I love the texture and look of the rug - very neutral but with a little interest so it doesn't compete with other rugs nearby. It's not soft underfoot but seems very durable so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same as the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I had hoped for.
 from NH,  May 16, 2012

I expected this to be a little more soft, but it's rough. I liked the rubber backing. The gray was darker and didn't blend in with the main sisal very well. Too wide for my hallway, which is pretty narrow. Sent back unused and wish I hadn't. Paid over $** for it and overstock took over $** dollars of it back. Not pleased with the return procedure or cost. Wasted money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I felt they were much darker and not soft.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Runner for price and quality
 from LA,  May 2, 2012

Very happy with the quality. Looks great in my family room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top