Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks great in my dining room
 from Concord, MA,  Jan 18, 2012

Fast delivery. Rug was put in place and we loved it. It gives a natural touch to our dining room. We place the rug under our dining table and 8 chairs. Heavy enough to perfectly stay in place even when we have guests sitting around the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick rug with rubber pad underneath. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 1, 2010

The rug is as shown in the picture. The border is neat and well constructed and the quality of the sisal surpassed my expectations. I vacuumed initially to pick up some fibers, but haven't had a problem with loose fibers since. The rubbery backing helps the rug stay in place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roughest Rug! So disappointed...
 from Westfield, IN,  Dec 12, 2012

I ordered this rug to go with my new gray couches and loved the natural color it had as well. It was such a great deal and the offer of free shipping made this decision very easy. The rug came faster than anticipated and I was so excited when I received it! Unfortunately, I can't explain how disappointed I was when I opened it and felt the texture of this rug. I immediately thought I must have ordered an outdoor rug by mistake. I am utterly disappointed and not looking forward to how much it will cost to ship this rug back. This rug was described as soft and a beautiful addition to any home decor. I'm not sure what I am missing, but I would never make anyone risk walking on this rug barefoot or make my children sit on it while they color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described and perfect for my living room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure, I never unrolled after feeling how rough this rug is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was described as 'innately soft' and this is the roughest rug I have ever encountered. I would never dream of putting it anywhere inside my home.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much rug for the price!
 from Dallas, TX,  May 11, 2012

I have been looking for a grey sisal rug for my mid century modern apartment. This rug is big, excellant quality and 1/3 the price of other rugs i was able to find. The color is almost like a natural linen, grey running through the natural colored fibers. GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great high quality sisal with a straight well stitched border.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from WI,  Feb 24, 2011

We had been in need of a new, larger rug for our living room and were specifically looking for a sisal rug. We have 2 boys, ages 1 & 3, and needed something durable but easy to clean. So far, we haven't had any major spills, but are extrememly happy with texture and overall appearance in the room. Rug was shipped and received very quickly. No major bumps that haven't come out over time once the rug was rolled out. Great value & quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Duluth, GA,  Jul 21, 2013

This is a great rug. We have it in the master of our beach house. It is a little rough, but I love the texture it brings and with the quality, I know it will last for years. On my computer, it is just as pictured. The weave has lots of different shades, but it is a lighter ivory color more than it is golden like many other sisals. The boarder is gray... I wish I had a better description of it... but I think it is neutral enough that it will blend with most anything!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't Be Happier
 from West Hollywood, CA,  May 29, 2013

For the price point the rug surpassed my expectations. Thrilled with this rug - classy, simple, and as described. Also, I appreciate the latex backing - no need for a rug slip mat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nearly perfect. Not as "soft" as described but softer than most sisal rugs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for dining room
 from new york, ny,  Dec 9, 2012

This is exactly what we needed for our dining room. At 9x12, it really fills the room almost wall to wall. However, it's the perfect size to make sure when the dining chairs are pushed away from the table, the floors are still protected. Good sturdy sisal is a great grey/natural neutral color, not too beige like a lot of other sisal rugs. The only negative is that the rug is not comfy to walk on barefoot. Sisal rugs always are, but this seems to be even more than usually rough and hard. Overall, this is a great rug and the Overstock price/service can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this rug for my living room. The room was empty when I first laid down the rug and at first I didn't like it. To me, it had a slight yellow/natural fiber tint to it. I was so disappointed but didn't want the hassle of returning a rug. However, once I started to add my furniture and curtains, the rug looked fabulous! Exactly as pictured here. I'm now so happy with my purchase. The rug is not soft, it has a rough texture but you can walk on it barefoot without a problem. I also bought a rug pad from overstock to soften it up a little bit and that has worked beautifully (it was an 8x10 around $XX, forgot the name). The grey trim around the rug is excellent quality and securely sewn with no wrinkling at all. Highly recommend this rug if you want a natural fiber rug ... without the natural yellowish tint!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great on the eye, but hard on the feet
 from Connecticut,  May 21, 2014

I bought this rug because I loved the look and thought it would go great in my sons grey bedroom. The rug is beautiful, but it hurts to walk on it much less lay on it. Unfortunately too much of a pain to return so I will bare it for now and look for something in the near future. It for sure feels more like an outdoor rug then indoor.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 12, 2014

Great rug for the price. Not super soft, but we use in the dining room. Looks awesome.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Bridgehampton, NY,  May 1, 2014

great price for a rather large sisal area rug. great that it is backed with latex. only comment is that it is a tad rough. But then again, for the price and considering this is for a rental home, I really don't care!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal rug
 from texas,  Feb 19, 2014

Love it!! Great rug, great value. Just as described

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made, sturdy rug, but rough
 from Durham, NC,  Jun 26, 2013

This rug is nice. It seems well made, the fabric edge is nicely bound and has not pulled free in any places after a few weeks of vigorous use. The color is really nice, the sisal is a very nice neutral tone, and not as yellow/orange as many natural fiber rugs I looked at. It is a nice neutral beige, with grey woven throughout. The rug comes with a rubber backing, and grips really nicely onto our wood floors, even with a rambunctious lab who loves to play and roll around on it. The only thing a little bad I could say is that the rug is definitely not soft to the touch. The dog doesn't seem to mind, but it is pretty rough to walk on. It doesn't bother us too much, but for anyone with small kids, etc., who would be playing or sitting on the rug a lot, I might not suggest it. Otherwise, a well-made, nice looking rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made, tightly bound with nicely secured edges
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, but not soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little ones won't like the texture
 from Newburyport, MA,  Mar 18, 2013

I have 4 little kids and a great big dog. The dog immediately threw up 3 times in a very visible place on the new rug and it hasn't stained. The texture of the rug is very coarse. My kids can't play on the rug. They say it hurts their knees but I like that because it is used in our formal family room where I like to keep it clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive Look
 from Florida,  Feb 14, 2013

Four stars only because the color is little more natural than the picture, but this is still a great look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually it is a lillte more natural in color than the picture. More like a natural linen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from New York,  Jan 19, 2013

This rug is so perfect. Size was great, color and quality were that of a much more expensive carpet......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet
 from annapolis, md.,  Mar 22, 2011

carpet is great. just what i was looking for......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top