Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 12, 2011

This rug is exactly what I wanted. The quality is excellent, and the color is really nice. As I was hoping, it seems that the photo is slightly "blued," making the border look bluer and the main area of the rug cooler in color than they actually are. That being said, it is still a cool-colored rug. The border is more of a dark slate/charcoal. The weave has a hint more gold than the picture indicates, but it is still the creamiest-colored jute or sisal rug that I've seen. It rolled out flat immediately with no shedding, no odor, and no need for a nonskid pad on hardwood. This kind of rug is definitely not soft, but it works perfectly for high traffic areas and households with pets because it does not show dirt and hair immediately and is really durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The border is less blue, and the the main area of the rug is warmer in color (both differences make it more attractive than the pic)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 29, 2010

I wanted a neutral sisal that was more on the cold tone than warm tone. This sisal is definitely neutral enough to go with every decor, even browns and earth tones. If you are looking for a pale grey rug fiber, this is NOT. It is however just as show in the image (more like the first two images) and described on the order receipt as "marble". To my eye, the base color is just a plain bleached out natural with grey heathering throughout. (My wording may be deceiving - it's exactly like what you see in picture #2). The border is a medium gray - maybe ever so slightly darker than what I see in the images. This is a beautiful, sturdy, and lovely-but-simple weave. There is a latex backing and after 2 weeks in a closed room there is still an odor, but I'm not concerned - I kno wit will dissipate. The great news is that it is a BREEZE to cut if you need to (using a carpet knife). I'm not a designer by any means, I did this out of necessity because the 9x12 was out of stock. I actually ended up getting TWO of these 6x9's abutting them together (EASILY took off the border at the seam and the raw edges matched up PERFECTLY), carpet taped them together, custom cut to fit the room and attached the border at the unique cuts using carpet tape - - you'd never know that it didn't come this way and looks like a fabulous wall to wall sisal with border! FABULOUSLY LUXURIOUS FIND, I highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Sisal Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 24, 2011

I ordered this rug for a sitting room and it is lovley! Very durable yet sophisticated. We are happy with this purchase. We moved into a new house this summer and we have been very pleased with our purchases from Overstock. The trim around the edges is also nice! Thanks again Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sisal rug
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 6, 2014

Love this rug. The color has really good gray tones. I also like that the rug is smoother than most sisal rugs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect dining room rug
 from NYC,  Aug 15, 2014

Perfect area rug for under a dining room table. The color goes perfectly with the black and grey color scheme.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sisal Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 11, 2014

This sisal rug with the grey tape looks just like it is pictured online. I really like the color of the binding as it is different than typical tan, brown and black binding. Also, I really like color of the sisal as it's varied with hints of charcoal grey. Because it is a little rough, I wouldn't recommend it for a family room where you may want to sit on the floor, but great for under a table or a room where you will be just walking on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look but you won't be able to walk on it!
 from Connecticut,  Jun 28, 2014

I bought this rug because I loved the look and thought it would go great in my sons grey bedroom. The rug is beautiful, but it hurts to walk on it much less lay on it. Unfortunately too much of a pain to return so I will bare it for now and look for something in the near future. It for sure feels more like an outdoor rug then indoor.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Everett,WA,  Jun 15, 2014

This rug was perfect on my dinning room! The color of the sisal is little bit lighter than the picture. I'm very pleased with it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful experience!
 from Castle Rock. CO,  May 16, 2014

We purchased the first rug for our kitchen and when we laid it out there were three stains on it. I immediately called customer service and Mary M insisted that we return it (even though I said I could clean it). We returned it the next day and within three days we received the replacement rug. Instead of putting it in the kitchen, I placed it in the livingroom and I absolutely love it! However, I love Overstock even more!!! Never before have I been so happy with a company!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality
 from Fairfield, CT,  May 1, 2014

This is a very nice rug, and the quality and construction make this a great value. Color is identical to the picture, the "marbled" blending of grey into the sisal looks terrific. While the rug is pleasing aesthetically, it is EXTREMELY scratchy, which I knew about sisal, but this one is the roughest I've experienced. Def not a good rug if you intend to sit on or walk on in bare feet. I also added a cushioned rug pad because it is thin/hard by virtue of being made of sisal. I would definitely recommend this rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ordered another!
 from NC,  Jan 26, 2014

This is exactly what I wanted for my beach condo and I just ordered another one. The picture is accurate. The edges are straight and it rolls out flat from the start. The non-slip backing is good quality so I don't need a rug pad. There was a slight grassy smell (as expected) when I first unrolled it, but it went away quickly. Color is great with my new light grey wood floors!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in my kitchen!
 from Kennett Sqaure, PA,  Dec 3, 2013

Purchased the 6 X 9 rug for under my kitchen table on newly refinished hardwood. I also purchased a smaller version for close to the kitchen sink where I stand all the time. I LOVE the look of it in my new kitchen! It matches the slate blue in the granite and 1" tiles on the backsplash. It lends texture to the look and defines my breakfast table area, as well as adds to the overall look of a "transitional" kitchen. It is not as rough as i expected, as I walk barefoot often. I wouldn't buy it for an area where you might sit on the floor with kids, but for my purpose it is perfect. I have not placed a pad underneath, as it has a bit of a rubber feel on the bottom side. I did not want a think feel to the pad since it sits under a table and chairs. Love this carpet! a good buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sturdy rug
 from Huntsville, Al.,  Oct 18, 2013

Bought this area rug for my living room after reading the reviews on it. It is very well made and true to color. It isn't very comfortable to walk barefoot on. I had read that in the reviews and that feature wasn't important to me. Overall very pleased with my purchase. The rug works well in my space and is exactly as described.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug #2
 from Minneapolis,  Jun 22, 2013

This is the 2nd rug -- identical to the first -- that I've bought from Overstock.com. It's not fancy but it's tough -- we have them in our cabin in Wisconsin. The first was purchased for our living room -- understated with gray trim, it allows our ash floors to shine while saving the floors in areas of heavy foot traffic. I purchased the second to put under our dining table -- but it proved to be too big for the space -- so instead it's in our loft bedroom. Perfect there too! These are one of many rugs I've purchased from Overstock.com. All excellent rugs! The best deal in town when it comes to rugs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent on arrival, and previous experience with same rug proves it is very durable & long lasting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my space
 from Oregon,  May 28, 2013

This rug is absolutely fantastic for the price. It laid flat immediately, and looks great against the medium shade wood in my room. The backing makes this rug incredibly secure (non-slip). As you would expect, the material is not soft, but it does seem durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perhaps a touch more yellow in the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Seattle,  Sep 29, 2012

I never thought I'd buy a sisal rug but I couldn't resist this one. It was the perfect neutral choice for my dining nook in my smallish condo, where I needed something that wouldn't fight with my living room rug, which is a taupe-ish gray. I had it for about a month before I was able to put it down and I was thrilled with how perfect it is. The only negative is that sisal is apparently not that easy to care for, but I found a spray-on protectant on a rug site that I purchased and used. I'm sure my cat will throw up on it at some point, hopefully it won't stain, but I think it's worth the risk. I first saw this rug on another site for twice the price so was very happy to find it at Overstock. I read a lot of reviews about the color and I agree that the two closeups give a pretty accurate rendition. I don't think it's really a cool color though, which is great because I liked the warm gold tones in the rug. It looks perfect in my space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy "casual" rug a great buy!
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 15, 2011

I bought this rug for my living room and am very pleased. It looks lovely and is promising to be a sturdy, long-lasting buy. It is not a soft rug so if you're looking for something to walk barefoot on you should keep looking, but for my purposes it work quite well. The color is lovely and there's already a latex backing to the rug so I didn't feel the need to use it with a rug pad. So far it has not skidded, but I do have a coffee table weighing it down. If you like the way this rug looks, I would recommend buying it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The border grey is an exact match. The majority beige is a bit brighter than I expected, but it still looks lovely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good--no snags or marks and it appears it will last for a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Chicago,  Jul 16, 2011

I'm very happy with this rug. The quality is good and the colors perfect for my sunroom. It's very hard to find a natural fiber rug that isn't golden or greenish; this rug has cooler white and grey tones. Pictures 1 & 2 most accurately depict the color of the sisal. The border on mine is dark charcoal grey -- darker than the pix -- and it perfectly matches some chairs I have on the porch. It lays completely flat immediately and I didn't notice any odor from the non-skid backing. Size is a true 6 x 9.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? border is darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 15, 2011

I had been on the hunt for the perfect rug for my contemporary room for a very long time. I stumbled upon this one and ordered it instantly when I read all of the great reviews it had. The rug came quickly, was easy to set up and looks amazing in the space. The main color is a light beige while the rim is an almost muted gray. The material is definitely not soft, but it feels great. I highly recommend this rug if you're considering it. It's great quality for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome, super happy with purchase!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 24, 2011

Got this rug a couple days ago and so far so good. I've never owned a natural fiber rug but I really like it. It added texture to the room and doesn't shed like a wool rug. The border on my rug is definitely more blue-gray but I'm sure they are all a little different. I've been looking for a rug for about a month but didn't want to pay $300+ for a larger area rug so this was perfect. I'm using this in my living room (high-traffic) so I wanted something that would hold up. I'm stoked!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top