Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from South Florida,  Sep 9, 2012

We had purchased this same rug from another e-tail site and had it in our home for a week - liked it fine. Then I saw o.co's rug - same item for $180 less! We ordered the o.co rug, rec'd delivery within a week and were thrilled to see it was even nicer than the one originally purchased. The jute was more tightly woven and much finer...for less money! We were able to return the first rug purchased and are thrilled w/the o.co rug. ps. There is no "smell" nor offensive odor associated with the rug as I have read in some other jute rug reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just like pictured only with more highlights.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, tightly woven.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Sunrise Beach, MO,  May 8, 2013

We ordered this chunky beauty late Sat. evening and it was on our doorstep Tuesday. We wrestled this 70 lb. rug into place under our king bed and haven't been able to get over how perfect it is for our newly remodeled master bedroom and our casual lake life. The king bed anchors it nicely, so no pad. Our 6 mo old puppy likes it a bit too much so we are watching him closely to keep him from chewing it. A little spritz of bitter apple spray doesn't stain it, but we want to keep that to a minimum to preserve this gorgeous rug. Priced much lower than where we have found anything similar; we believe it to be a great investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate photo online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality; chunky thick and well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, reliable description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly As Pictured
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 14, 2014

If you are shopping for the classic jute rug that will last a lifetime, order this one!! It is above and beyond the quality I've seen with most jute rugs. This one has an extremely tight weave boasting durability and uniformity. I would confidently place this rug in any high traffic area of the home. This is also the most accurate picture / description that I've seen so far. You can expect to receive a rug that looks exactly like the one advertised. What a refreshing surprise when it comes to online shopping!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Casual Rug
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jun 11, 2013

We ordered this rug in March, I was planning on redoing my great room for summer. New Slipcovers, and rug. You know, lightening up the whole space. Chose this tie be cuz there was no fringe. We have a lab that really sheds, I didn't 't want to deal with the hair. I also ordered a good quality rug pad from Overstock. Put both down 2 days ago. It's quite comfortable, even barefoot! Couldn't 't be more pleased. I would absolutely recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. I was impressed actually.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close to the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sahara Boucle
 from Mahopac, NY,  Mar 8, 2013

I looked for a while for a carpet of this "type". Some of them are expensive (PB) and some are thin and cheap. This fit the bill. It's thick (weighs over 70 lbs) and the color is perfect for our casual lifestyle with dogs. I didn't use the rug pad. I think the furniture on it will hold it in place. It is not flimsy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Sahara Boucle Weave Jute Rug
 from Cherry Hill NJ,  Dec 9, 2014

Great rug! Tightly woven. It had an odor kind of like grass? Dissipated in a couple of days. No shedding! It's a bit rough on feet but we'll get used to it. Not terrible. Looks expensive. Color is a bit darker than website picture. Has a greenish cast. Great price and fast delivery! Looks like it will wear well. O has the best are rugs and prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sahara Boucle Weave Jute Rug
 from Western Penna.,  Dec 8, 2014

This was my first order with Overstock. I looked everywhere for a natural rug, the prices elsewhere kept me from getting making a purchase. I took a chance ordering this rug on the blind. It came quickly, in great condition and no smell. Immediately we put it in place and was pleased with this great addition in our new room. The rug is soft and very comfortable to walk barefoot on. Go ahead take a chance...safe half the cost , get same quality as that other popular store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Sonoma County, CA,  Nov 20, 2014

This rug exceeded my expectations, especially for the size and price. I'd been looking for a new rug for our TV room and finally purchased this one just to get something on the wood floor. The texture is visibly interesting and comfortable to walk on in shoes anyway. We don't lie on the floor or have kids playing with toys on it but it might me a bit lumpy for that. I like the variation in jute color that runs lengthwise. There was a slight hay smell when we first unwrapped it, but that dissipated right away. There's been little shedding which would have been noticeable on dark wood floors. I vacuum carefully (no beater bar) because, after 3 weeks of use, there are a few (3) ends starting to stick up but I plan to try to glue them down. We had a runner very similar to this rug so I expected it. Overall, very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dfun
 from Jackson, MS,  Oct 19, 2014

Perfect rug, perfect price and looks awesome. Don't understand why anyone would buy one for full price from one of the "other stores." Will be buying more from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not soft
 from North Carolina,  Oct 7, 2014

This is a nice rug, the quality was great BUT I ended up returning it. We bought it for our living room and it was just too hard and scratchy for our feet. If you are going to put this in a higher traffic area and you would be wearing shoes most of the time, it would be perfect. It is a heavy rug and won't move around on you. Some of the other reviews said it was soft enough for bare feet, so maybe I just got one that was on the harder side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG, THE EXACT SAME ONE I JUST REPLACED
 from Rio Del Mar, CA,  Sep 24, 2014

I had a great rug in a vacation rental, but a guest spiled bleach on it. I decided to look for something similiar because it worked really well but wanted to go up a size from the current 8 x 10. When the new 9 x 12 arrived, it was the EXACT same one I was replacing, an Anji Mountain. The quality is better than any of the other jute rugs I had used in other projects and the colors are really nice, a subtle mix that tied in other elements in the room. The other rug saw heavy traffic and showed no dirt or wear, so I feel good that the new one will be the same. Some people had described the texture as "soft", but that is not my experience. It is a chunky, sturdy weave. I am a value shopper and the price on O is much better than other sites. I have bought many rugs on O and they really can't be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
 from Redondo Beach,CA,  Jun 6, 2013

So far it was the first purchase I've ever made on Overstock.And all I can say it was such a great buy.Very good quality,very thick,the color pattern is so beautiful (looks fabulous in our beach house) and it lays perfect on a hardwood floor, no pad necessary The carpet arrived very fast,in about a week.By the way it's very heavy - 100 lb.So just by that you can tell how thick it is.Also it didn't have any smell as some people mentioned in the previous reviews.The rug is very easy to clean,I spilled the tea over and after wiping it and letting it dry out,there were no stain left,which is amazing for such a light colored rug. I think it would hard to find another rug same quality and price balance. Overall this rug is a very good buy.I highly recommending it to everyone who's looking for unusual textures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate,just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick,cushiony,soft,comfortable to step on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought