Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabusous Value
 from Chicago,  Oct 7, 2014

Wow, what a great rug. Better than expected in terms of color and for a sisal rug it is very soft. Laid out flat with no curling out of the package. The gray border is beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a great quality Hand-woven Resorts Natural/ Grey Fine Sisal Rug! I am very happy with what I got!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Far exceeded expectations
 from Florida,  Jan 15, 2014

The quality and style of this rug make it an exceptional value for money. The rug has a definite grey cast to the woven area and the binding is a dark grey with a slate hue. While I didn't expect this rug to be soft underfoot, it is thicker and more "cushiony" than I expected. We replaced another beige woven rug in our living room and this rug gives a much more stylish appearance to the room. Great compliment to navy/white/denim beach decor without looking too casual.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking, good quality
 from Pasadena, Ca,  Jan 12, 2014

We recently enclosed our patio and I wanted a natural material rug. This sea grass rug is a lovely neutral tone with a very slight greenish overcast. The rug arrived in 3 days and was folded in quarters. I laid it out upside down for 2 days while I painted. When I flipped it right side up it was perfectly flat. No odor or smell though I would not have minded a light grassy fragrance, This is a very nice rug and I am pleased with the quality and purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sisal rug! Well made!
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 22, 2013

No complaints. I have two of these! They are great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOve my new sisal rug runners
 from Chicago IL,  Nov 14, 2013

I always check out overstock before anyone else just to compare product quality and pricing. In the last few years I have beeb satisfied with my purchases, free delivery and package well. The only negative is when ordering some furniture, what looks good on the site is not always what you get, and if you are not mechanically enclined you will have problems putting these items together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

Beatiful rug! I looks better in person than in the pictures. It is lied in a charcoal gray and gray is woven into the sisal. There was a small hole in the lining, but Overstock sent out a replacement and were great to deal with. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 5, 2013

I got 2 of these rugs; one 9x12 and one 8x10. I knew it was a bit of a gamble because it could be costly to ship them back....I had to do extra research to find out the width of the binding because it wasn't in the description. The rugs are a little bit lighter than the website photo but that was fine. They look great and I am very happy and considering buying a couple more! You definitely will want to use a pad because the backing is the older rubber version, rather than the newer latex kind that the higher end rugs come with now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's perhaps a little lighter than the color on the web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems great. I don't think it has the new heavy latex backing that some of the high end rugs now have though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, although I did have to do extra research because there was nothing in the description to indicate the width of the binding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color and quality
 from Boise, Idaho,  Jan 24, 2013

I was looking for a sisal rug that was more complemetary to my new cooler gray/white/cream/expresso interiors and this rug was perfect!, The sisal is a more pale weave than my older sisal rugs and seems much softer.The gray trim is so "on trend" and blends well with more contemporary looks. I bought another one for my mother in law for her newly remodeled beach cottage and it looks fantastic! I highly recommnend this rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Area Rug!
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 7, 2012

When the rug was delivered, it was exactly how i pictured it would be!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a great match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 19, 2011

I love Overstock! This rug came within days of ordering it. I originally ordered a beige border rug but the board was more yellow, so Overstock let me return it and I bought this gray one. Very good quality jute and border. Border was stitched straightly. The color is a grey with a hint of blue. The jute is a natural color more on the lighter side, not barn yard hay like. There is an initial smell of the rubber bottom, but it eventually went way after a week. Also when you rolled it out, it was bumpy but over a week it flatten out. Size is pretty accurate, like 4 inches under 9ft and exactly 12ft. I would recommended buying this one over the cheaper ones because the quality is good and will last for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this area carpet
 from Cold Mountain, NC,  Oct 26, 2011

Love this area carpet. Everything as advertised. Does have slight odor first week or two, but totally dissipated after that point. It is durable and not uncomfortable underfoot. I am very pleased with this carpet and think it will be functional for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual seems slightly brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for price
 from hou,tx,  Sep 19, 2011

this rug is good for the price. The sisal fiber is not a high-end quality; rough to touch, however, expected for the price. The color of sisal is beige (not yellow like some) and the color of the binding is charcoal-close to the screen. Overall, good the knotting is pretty smooth-not too many loose knots on top(had to return another from this site to exchange for this one-much better)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS RUG!
 from Alabama,  Aug 14, 2011

Very nice rug. would reccomend without hesitation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BORDER IS GREY-BROWN CONTEMPORARY LOOK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug for the price
 from Florida,  May 3, 2011

The sisal was a little lighter with streaks of grey and the grey border matched perfectly with the pattern in my living room draperies. The fiber is a little rough and there is one area of slight discoloration where it was exposed while rolled up, but otherwise we are very happy with it and the cats love it too! It has a rubber backing on it which makes it adhere to our concrete floors nicely. We wanted something light and beachy looking and we got it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was perfect. The sisal was a little lighter with streaks of grey and the grey border matched perfectly with the pattern in my living room draperies.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Delaware,  Mar 3, 2010

This is the second one of these I have purchased. It looks great and adds a warm to a light and lively living room. There is a smell -- remember this is a natural product -- that goes away in about a week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Dec 28, 2009

great purchase no smell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top