For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a great price
 from Napa, CA,  Jan 14, 2012

I am very pleased with this rug. The border color is a charcoal grey as expected, and after reading previous reviews I knew that the weave would be coarse, not soft. That said, the rug is perfect under our round stone game table. It provides some texture and color to my wood floors, but would not be suitable to sit on in a family room setting. Once I received the rug I searched the brand and style number and could not find the rug at a lower price. I feel the rug is a good value and exactly the look I had in mind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? charcoal grey
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate, but the title "fine sisal" could be misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Indianapolis,  Oct 7, 2011

Love this rug! It is exactly as described and color is exactly as pictured, so is exactly what I was expecting and looking for. I am using it in the sitting area of my master bedroom and it is beautiful. It is a little rough on bare feet - this is not a soft, luxurious rug! So if you are looking for that, this is not for you. I on the other hand wanted something wtih a natural look, natural fibers and textures, and this fit the bill perfectly. Excellent price compared to similar rugs of this size and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, looks to be very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 20, 2010

It wasn't as rough as I expected, though I'm not sure I would use it for a living room or an area where I sit on the floor often. For my dining room, it's perfect. The sisal has less of a golden/brown tone than you usually see and the grey border brings out the grey in the woven sisal. It did have an odor for the first two days, but that has now dissipated. I have noticed some fibers shedding onto the grey lining, but nothing extreme. Also, my dog LOVES this rug. She rolls around to scratch her back on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very happy with the rug. Time will tell how durable it is. Shipped fast and goes well with my furniture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at affordable price
 from Ft. Pierce Florida,  Mar 3, 2013

Looks great on our tile floor and brings the room together. The material is perfect for our tropical home. It was delivered quickly and needed no encouragement to lay flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are pretty close. I would say the gray is just a little lighter in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a well made rug and lays flat without any gripping material underneath it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from CA,  Jan 23, 2013

Great great rug----great value Very portable on the feet even though it is isal

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More creamy gray than sand gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase
 from New York, NY,  Dec 20, 2012

I read many reviews and didn't know much about sisal/coir. I plan to layer it with another rug on top because it's not a soft cushy rug you would just lay down on, although you could. It came really fast (I am always impressed by Overstock's fast shipping). It did have a slight smell to it, but it wasn't a bad odor and it was gone after a couple of days. It's a nice alternative material since I have family members allergic to wool. It looks modern but not out of place in a hundred year old house. I don't expect it to last forever but if it can survive a little boy and a big boy for a while... the price was fantastic; happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Changed the Look of my Room
 from chicago,  Jul 15, 2012

This rug is amazing... huge value for the money, especially when compared to some of the other natural fiber rugs available at other places such as PB. The rug is very well made, the weave is tight, the color gorgeous. It is, by far, my favorite rug that I've had in the living room (I have an eclectic style and this works really well. For the fall/winter I'm going to buy a wool rug in a 5X8 and layer over top for an interesting change and to add a bit of warmth. LOVE THIS rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 3, 2012

After buying and returning three rugs (not from Overstock) for under my dining area table I was about to give up. The reviews on this one were so great I decide to take a chance. I love it. I am not so sure how it will hold up long term as it is sisal and not really cleanable, but it looks and feels great. The border is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal area rug
 from Little Rock, AR.,  Mar 21, 2012

The rug was exactly as advertised. It is exactly what I wanted. It was delivered on time. I was very pleased with the overall product and courteous service. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from Texas,  Dec 8, 2010

I really like this rug. the weave was not as fine as I had hoped, but it still works.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
already purchased more
 from pound ridge, ny,  Nov 15, 2010

This rug is exactly as described and looks better in person. keep in mind though that the sisal on this rug is soft because it is "fine" which means a lot of traffic or dogs for example will cause small tears in the fibers. this rug is in a beach house that has the wear and tear of dogs & toddlers. After 2 months it still looks beautiful. For the higher traffic areas of the house we purchased a seagrass rug from overstock and it is beautiful as well. That one has a basket weave which is much more durable over the years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for amazing price
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 27, 2011

This looks great in my tv room. Clean, natural, well-made. I just bought a second one for my guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top