Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Buy
 Aug 5, 2010

The rug rolls right out, looks great, no ripples, excellent quality, only thing to know is the color is a grayed green/ I like it better because I had doubts about the grey. Very warm tones, not a cool grey. I have it under the breakfast table(which is distressed off white) the hardwood floors look great with it. My husband has said 3 times how much he likes it. That is Big coming from him.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug at an Amazing Price
 from ny, ny,  May 21, 2010

I couldn't be happier with this purchase. The rug arrived in 2 days and needed no time to "settle". It looks chic and expensive. So far, it wears well and does not shed. LOVE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect rugs!
 from NJ,  May 16, 2011

I bought 2 of these, a 6x9 and a 8 x10 for my shore house. They are great, were identical and look great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 19, 2010

I am very pleased with this rug and would definitely recommend it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 from Reading , MA,  Dec 18, 2013

I bought this for my vacation house but decided to keep it for my primary home. I may order another one. I am impressed with the quality of this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 21, 2013

Excellent quality carpet which arrived sooner than expected. Love the softness of the carpet, the nice light grey hue of it, & the border is perfect! I highly recommend it to others. It comes with a nice rubbery backing - you may no need extra protection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality - very soft to the touch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Columbia, MD,  Jun 7, 2013

We really like this rug. We didn't want to pay a lot for something that we weren't sure if we liked and would go with our room. We LOVE this rug. Is comfortable, fits our room perfect, and we have a lot of dark pieces and walls so this brightens it up very well. It does have a bit of a smell because it's probably been treated, but it goes away after a few days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Cary, NC,  Apr 19, 2013

This product is very well made and has a rubber backing. All stitching was perfect and the edges are a wonderful heavier fabric. The color was very true to the site's description and photo. It is definitely the type of sisal that has some roughness to it and you can feel it under your feet but it does not hurt your feet. I am placing this rug under the kitchen table, it was a perfect size for our area, and I believe it will vacuum nicely with a small stick vacuum. Our regular rotating Hoover vacuum would tear this rug apart. The weave has varying colors. It is hard to see in the photo but in general the color is khaki but as you look more closely you will see some brown and some darker khaki color. This will actually work well to hide dropped crumbs and such. I have a toddler so keeping it clean was going to be an issue for me. I have not had to clean it yet with a damp cloth so I don't know how stains will get cleaned and that might be an issue. Excellent price for a beautiful rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug
 from Atlanta,  Apr 17, 2013

This rug was perfect for my small dining room. It fits nicely under a table meant for 8. The texture is a bit rough, so I would not put it in an area where people walk barefoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Appropriate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 2, 2013

Excellent quality for the money. Color was as I expected based on the description on the website. Quick shipping and arrived in perfect condition!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Practical Rug!
 from boston, ma,  Apr 2, 2013

This rug is exactly what we needed for our dining area. 6x9 rugs are not as common so I was happy when I found this! The rug is durable, really nice color, and the trim is a nice shade of grey. I have a couple of other sisal rugs from and this one is actually softer because the weave is wider. It cleans up pretty easily too! I would buy this again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color...actually better in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description on item
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 23, 2013

I am very happy with this rug. The color of the fibers and the cotton border are exactly as pictured. The knots are very well done and it has a natural rough feel. The craftmanship is impeccable, with very straight stitching and perfect measurements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 from colorado,  Feb 2, 2012

I was disapointed in that it started fraying and pilling so soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good but sisal started breaking up and pilling only after a month or so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great and seemed like a good quality but hasn't held up as some we have had in the past
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Illinois,  Jan 25, 2012

This rug looks amazing for the price. Great color - makes a big difference in framing our family room living area. Doesn't lay perfectly because the sisal isn't aligned straight with the border.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Sisal isn't perfectly lined up with border so it doesn't lay as good as it could.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural looking rug
 from Georgia,  Sep 11, 2011

Nice looking rug for my kitchen. I needed a larger one and this one had the dimensions I looked for. It does not show any dog or cat hair but stains( chocolate, juice,wine)would show easily and due to the fabric would be hard to get out. The rug feels rough when you are barefoot and actually hurt little soles (kids ). I personally love it,just what I looked for. Easy to vacuum .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice,heavy enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost as described just a little coarser and the knit is larger then expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from westchester ny,  Aug 24, 2011

carpet works great under kitchen table... very soft neutrals... boarder is a faded look. very soft on feet... worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top