For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from MA,  Aug 14, 2014

Love the color and the quality of this rug. It is perfect for our living area

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 21, 2014

exactly like picture and exactly what I expected. Get value for the price. Perfect for my dining room. I search around of other rugs like this, and this price I couldn't beat. The white trim looks great

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from chicago, il,  Feb 1, 2014

I love the natural look of sisal, and was looking for a casual family room rug that could stand up to kids, dogs and regular use. It replaced an ivory shag that I loved but couldn't deal with wear. This one is ok, it's a bit thin but seems sturdy. and also the sisal is a little too golden. I was hoping for a light natural but this color is dyed strong so it creates more clash than I wanted. It's like light hay color... Hoping it grows on me. You also notice the imperfections more in this color. The edging is cream and very nicely done. It also does have a vinegary smell but that's normal and should go away. It rolled out well, with a few bumps that are already bottom line - this is decent, if you like the color, worth it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would have been a great rug if it weren't damaged
 from Eldon Missouri,  Dec 5, 2013

rug was damaged in shipping so it had to be returned. Customer service was exceptionally helpful.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eww..No
 from Barnesville, PA,  Oct 28, 2013

I know monitor settings are different and the true color of an item will not be seen until the product is in hand but I thought this would've been close to the picture since the floors and chairs match what I have. Well I was wrong. The carpet is more yellowish smoke stain color. Plus it also came with a ~4" tear in it. I would recommend this carpet for a garage because it seems durable but definitely not a living area. The only good experience was Overstock's customer service they had my return label sent via email before we even got off the phone. I will be purchasing something else.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and perfect!
 from Washington,  Aug 8, 2013

Love this rug!... It is under my kitchen table and looks formal yet fun at the same time. While I love this rug, it is rough and I wouldn't want to stand on it so the dining room is a perfect place for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was great quality, rubber backed so no need to have a separate backer for floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It didn't say it was lined on the back already which was a pleasant surprise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice for bedroom, hallway, sunroom
 from Burlingame, CA,  Aug 6, 2013

My bedroom is used as a hallway from the living room into rooms at back of our house, including exit to outdoor pool. I didn't want dirty shoes constantly making marks on my genuine New Zealand Sheepskin rugs, which are small. When I saw the Nursery photo of sheepskins layered over the sisal, I jumped to buy these; achieved sale prices. They were well wrapped to survive shipping perfectly, and rolled out nearly flat from first day opened. Now, my personal sheepskins stay clean and fluffy, while the sisal holds up to high traffic. Even with bare feet (returning from pool and spa), the sisal feels nice: sort of like a foot massage. While I thought I wanted a darker tan cotton border, actually the ivory edges match my ivory curtains, ivory trunk, and ivory headboard. The sisal weave color exactly matches my wheat colored chair seat, as well as matching my solid wheat bed cover. This wheat tone is a warm, golden tan color = NOT a blah khaki or beige color. The natural woven rug fibers warm up the room, and match my woven lampshade & baskets. Next, I will get woven window coverings with blackout backgrounds in the same warm wheat color, only with invisible (same color) edges.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made; should last with careful vacuuming
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Expected
 from Southern California,  Jun 19, 2013

This rug looks just as I expected it would. The picture and description are accurate. I am happy with it. It is perhaps a little thinner than I expected, so if you are looking for a thick sisal mat, this would not be the one for you. It has more of a contemporary, tailored look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected -- good but not exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Reno, Nv,  May 29, 2013

Needed a small area rug for the den and this one is exactly right.....size, color, texture. I love sisal rugs and their natural look so this is perfect for me and for the den.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug matched perfectly
 from Pompano Beach, Fl.,  May 17, 2013

I just love the rug. It goes perfectly with the furniture and the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent rug, bad color
 from san jose, CA,  May 16, 2013

the rug looks nice, but it's a little rough/scratchy and definitely not comfortable to walk on without shoes. the color on the site looks beige, but the actual product is more yellow. i should have listened to the other commenters. i returned the rug because the color just didn't work for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on the site looks beige. the actual product is more yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and Non-Slip
 from Bay Area, CA,  Apr 1, 2013

Since the online "Tip" recommended the use of a non-skid pad to keep this sisal rug in place, I placed an extra non-skid pad that I have on the wooden floor first. However, when I rolled out the sisal rug, I found that the natural latex backing was "sticky" enough to make the rug stay in place. I didn't use the non-skid pad after all. If I had purchased a new non-skid pad, I would have been rather dismayed to have wasted my money on an unnecessary product. Overall, I love this sisal rug and it adds a calming warmth to my morning room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thicker than I thought it would be--well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Unlike the online "Tip" suggests, a non-skid pad is not needed to keep this rug in place. The sisal rug has a natural latex backing that makes it virtually slip-proof.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal rug
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 19, 2013

This rug is low profile, packaged well and rolled out beautifully. Very nice rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 from fla,  Mar 8, 2013

Love the rug. Ordering was easy. Overstocks sight however is not so user friendly.when you click on a product to look at, and then go back to your search it takes you back to the top of the page. You are then left to find your place all over again . Unnerving

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from miami,fl,  Mar 5, 2013

the color and descricription were acurate im happy with it the only thng iis that you cant really seat on it or walk on it because is so hard and itchy..........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handwoven Sisal Rug
 from New Zealand,  Mar 3, 2013

A natural woven rug that suits filling that small space in your bedroom or lounge. Texture of rug comfortable to walk on. Doesn't need a non-slip underlay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More pale natural colour on actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and arrived in good condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was well descibed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top