Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 Jan 2, 2010

Looks great in my kitchen in front of my sink. Overstocks stated "Area rug offers brown background with a Brown Border" which it is. Overstocks also stated "Primary Color: green" which it is not. I called before ordering because of the contradictory color descriptions but was not able to a definite answer as to whether it is brown or green. I took a gamble and was pleased to find that it is definitely brown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better on hardwood floors than on carpet
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 5, 2012

We bought this runner to put on carpet at the bottom of a stairway, however, it slides too much on a carpet to carpet surface. We moved it to our kitchen which has laminate flooring and it works wonderfully. No slipping issues at all, and it looks great. If you are looking to place this over bare floors, I definitely recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NH,  Jun 24, 2014

I love this rug. I actually bought the smaller one for in front of the slider as well. They are organic looking and fit in the kitchen in the traffic areas. I have pets so they save the floor from scratches. They are a bit harder to clean when it comes to pet poop (ugh) when accidents happen because of the weave. But overall I really like the "plainness" of them. They are thick heavy rugs but very cool looking.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice runner
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 29, 2013

Nice, basic sisal runner. Works well covering a well-trodden hallway. The latex backing keeps it in place. 'Feels good under foot and hides everything.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from savannah georgia,  Aug 2, 2013

I have ordered several sisal rugs from Overstock, and this was one of the best. I ordered it to replace a previous purchase which was definitely not up to standard, so I was very pleased with this one. The color is great; the sisal is sturdy but soft on the feet, and I would recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the quality. The rug is sturdy but soft underfoot, and the binding is smooth. The only negative was it took quite some time to lie flat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desciption given was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal runner
 from Hermitage, Pa,  Jun 12, 2013

Would definitely purchase again, very nice runner. Good quality and nice color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an excellent rug
 from Inkster, MI,  Mar 20, 2013

This is the fifth rug that I purchased from Overstock. I had to return one and two are sitting in my basement collecting dust. This rug was placed in a hallway. The color is perfect and the quality is excellent. I placed a rug pad underneath, but really one was not needed. I would gladly purchase this rug again and I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Atlanta,  Feb 17, 2013

Good quality. This is my second one. The first one was fine, but then I spilled bleach on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the price
 from Oxbow, ND,  Sep 7, 2012

Thanks to the previous reviews, I was very pleased with this rug. It was dk. brown which is exactly what I wanted

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is dk. brown, which is exactly what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color variance from the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Chicago,  Dec 30, 2011

It has a rubber backing to keep it from sliding which helps a bit but it does still slide around. Yet a good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like everyone said...it's a great rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect larger doormats
 from virginia,  Jul 25, 2011

I bought two 3x5 sizes and this runner for door mats as well as the heavy traffic area coming from our garage to our kitchen. Heavy enough to do the job, but thin enough not to hinder doors opening or closing on top of carpet which was my concern. I have dark chocolate curtains and was worried these would clash, but they are darker than pictured and work well. Pleased with the purchase. Items arrived within just a couple days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug is darker than pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Southern California.,  Feb 22, 2011

This is a great rug! I have wood floors and two big dogs, so I wanted a rug in the hallway to help with slipping and sliding, This runner is perfect. It was a little darker than described, but it works perfectly in our house. It was a great value with the rubber backing and for the most part doesn't move. It did take much longer than usual to deliver, but I chalk that up to the weather back east. Overall, I would recommend this rug. I bought it based on other reviews and it doesn't disappoint.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice
 Aug 19, 2010

I bought 3 of these for our office. I love how they look on our wood floors and they are coated on the reverse with latex, so there is no need for extra measures to be taken for slipping. Beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top