Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Blue 8x10 rug
 from Muskegon MI,  Feb 16, 2013

I was nervous to purchase this rug because there were no reviews. I'm so glad I took the chance!!!! The color is perfect and the quality is very good. I have hard wood floors in my living room and I thought I needed a pop of color. This rug did just the trick. It amazed me that I received this in 3 days too. Way to go Overstock, I'm very please and would highly recommend this to any of you're customers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wonderfully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for beach condo
 from San Simeon California,  May 22, 2014

Wife wanted something to jazz up living room. We have a large brown leather couch with wood trim. The couch got some blue beach theme pillows to wake it up. The carpet on the floor is a lite tan. The shag rug was placed on the floor to wake it up. My stepson ( who sells carpet and tile) visited and said " *** how much did this shag rug set you back ? " I told him and he said then this must not be real shag. The point is it looks expensive. I have no problem nor did anyone else on the comfort of the rug. It does not show wear or dirt. The rug is blue and the couch pillows are kind of a blue/green so I failed at that match but it seems to work anyway. I vacuum it on low setting ( no particular reason why) and strands don't rip away from backing. Cat does not claw at it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colored astro turf
 from Alamo, CA,  Feb 22, 2014

Looked great online but this is a sheet of expensive plastic. Felt just like Astro Turf. Would in no way recommend for indoor use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading title not soft at all
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jul 23, 2013

This rug is not soft or plush at all. It is very thin and the rug feels more like plastic than polyester. I would not recommend buying this at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as pictured blue rug
 from NC,  May 26, 2014

I was very nervous ordering a rug online, but read the reviews and several people said the colors were accurate, so I decided to take a chance. The only problem I had with this rug was the color was not the color pictured at all. I was so disappointed because the picture shows this beautiful vibrant turquoise rug and I was sent two rugs and they were both slate or Williamsburg blue...pretty, but not what I needed. It is not a thick rug, but I was going to use it under my dining room table, so that didn't matter to me. I was so, so disappointed...really wanted the blue rug pictured! Overstock returned for me, so I had a really positive experience with them, just wish they had a more accurate picture. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful modern looking Rug
 from ky,  Oct 16, 2013

Beautiful, heavy, well constructed rug, but not so much on the plush (fluffy) side as others have already stated, but it is thick. It is not hard to work your way to the matting of the rug with your hand, but I believe that is because of the nature of the design with the tied in ribbons. The matting itself is excellent, woven and color matched and appears to be a functioning part of the rug design. If you are looking for an area rug to lay down on you probably won't be happy with this, but if your looking for a area rug with a great modern look and focal point of a room you can't go wrong. Its is soft to the touch with a nice sheen to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better looking in person
 from East Norwich, NY,  Oct 4, 2013

we love it, it looks beautiful and does not shed; the colors are more vibrant in person; it is not a rug to walk on everyday you do feel a little pricking on the feet; we do not have a padding and it still looks very plush

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Green Bay, WI,  Apr 20, 2013

This rug was the perfect accent piece for my new bedroom. The color was perfect and the quality amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft!
 from Indiana,  Apr 26, 2013

I would recommend this rug. I have used it under my dining room table and it adds some funkiness to the room. Very soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. Still waiting on the rug to settle and lie flat. I've had it down 1 week and still a little bumpy in the base of the rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT SOFT or PLUSH
 from Hayden, ID,  Oct 4, 2013

This rug appears full and plush, that is why I purchased it. The tan color is more taupe and the fibers are so light and sparse it is more like fine hair than plush carpet. For the price, I was excited about the possibilities, but if you are looking for a full, soft, plush shag rug, this is NOT it. The finish on the sides is the only thing I was satisfied with, as it looks like it does in the picture. Boo!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought