Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love my hammock
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 31, 2012

I love my bright cheery orange hammock. One thing to remember about this style of hammock is that unlike in the pictures it does not SPREAD out below you on it's own. When no one is in the hammock is is collapsed into a narrow tight bunch until you pull it apart to get on. It holds you in more of a cocoon unless you lay sideways or spread your legs etc. The hammocks that are spread out have a wooden bar on each end to keep the weave open. If you want that type of hammock this is not the hammock for you. But if you want a hammock to tie up between two trees or between two weight bearing posts on your covered back deck in the city (my situation) then this is PERFECT!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plastic twine
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxing, attractive addition to yard.
 from Fort Wayne, Indiana,  Jul 22, 2012

The hammock arrived carefully packaged with great directions on installation and usage. It came with the necessary hooks and was easy to hang. Wide enough for two adults, or one grandma and two little girls! The children loved lying in it reading and my husband is thrilled with it. We have had a woven fabric hammock for years that was too warm and constricting. This is loosely woven, airy and stretchy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific packaging, easy handling, no untangling or unrolling needed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bright!
 Sep 14, 2009

easy to hook up. bright bright bright. love it. could be woven tighter...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sure yet
 from Greenville, SC,  Mar 17, 2009

I'm not sure about the durability yet, as we haven't had it outside for long, but this hammock is beautiful and well-made. it is also BIG! A lot bigger than I expected. It comes with the S hooks to hang it, some extension ropes and all the instructions you need. so far so good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just received it!
 from Clackamas County Oregon,  Jul 26, 2014

We ordered it on 7/17/14 and received it on 7/26/14 So we had to wait a fairly long time to get it. When we got it it was nicely tied up inside the package to keep it from tangling. All of the pieces were there and it was a bright orange color. We have yet to try it out as we need to figure out where and how we are going to put it up. There was nice instructions on how to use it and how to hang it. After a month or so I will write another review about longevity and how comfortable it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and comfortable!
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 9, 2014

Good quality, comfortable, vibrant! It is strong but easier for one person to lie in than two. You can put your feet by their face and vice versa if you want to fit two and my 10 year old loves to use it as a swing...it is a lot of fun actually! Wish it came in more colors but wouldn't trade it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Lowell,IN,  May 31, 2013

This is the first hammock I've ever purchased and I've really been wanting one since a friend raved how nice they are. I have many trees on my property and have it in between two of them. I smile every time I look at it because I just love the color. It's what I call my Happy color and it just Pops and looks warm and inviting. I find it comfortable and am very pleased. Would recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm not an authority on hammocks, but I'm very pleased with the quality and workmanship.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
punkiegirl from northern california
 from Junction City CA,  Nov 8, 2009

I haven't had the opportunity to hang it yet, but it's nice and orange, just as I had envisioned, and I can't wait for warmer weather to hang it outside on our deck. I thought I would get it in place before winter set in, but it doesn't look like it will happen. It looks great, construction is even & attractive (nylon weave); no experience yet as to its durability, but it looks like it will wear for a l-o-n-g time. Think relatively thin orange nylon rope - strong! It's just what I wanted. And as it's rated to hold 600 lbs, It will hold my 140 lbs. and 215 lb. husband without straining. But mainly I just want to get it in with a book! Thanks, Big O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought