For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The color is vivid and pretty, although there were small spots of bright white which escaped the dye and which were quite visible. I mixed up some acrylic paint to match the color & dabbed it on the white spots. I wish the pile had been more dense as I can see the backing. The overall look is good where I have it. It's not easy to vacuum, though. I have to use the vacuum hose and go over the rug on my hands and knees.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color good except there were visible spots of bright white which didn't get dyed. I had to mix acrylic paint to match so I could paint the white spots.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average. Pile could have been more dense as I can see the backing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nimbus Rug
 from McKinney, Texas,  Dec 3, 2010

This rug added the texture and color I was looking for. The color in the photo is more orange whereas the actual rug color is a darker rust tone. It is shedding quite a bit, but I am told this is normal with wool carpets and will subside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought this!
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Jan 7, 2012

I was looking for a burnt orange rug to go in my living room to bring a splash of color! When I received the rug I was pleasantly surprised by the texture of the rug and definitely excited by the color! It sheds a little but not too much...I guess it's expected for a new rug. Overall I'm happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't realize the rug had so much texture but was a pleasure surprise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Merrillville Indiana,  Dec 22, 2011

the rug's color is exactly the same color, but the quality horrible, keeps falling off, vacuumed it, didn't really work, it all over clothes and the floor, cant stop sweeping/vacuuming.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our space
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 18, 2011

We are using this rug in our nursery and it's the perfect accent in our room. It looks and feels like a really expensive rug - we think the quality is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little darker as other reviewers have mentioned, however, it's great in our space.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick rug - feels great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 25, 2011

I really love this rug. Initially i had so problems with shedding but after a few vacuums it is fine! I get a lot of complements on this rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a little darker than it looks online
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Louisville, KY,  Jun 25, 2011

I purchased this rug to add a pop of color to a gender neutral baby's room. It's perfect!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is a bit darker than the picture shown. Other reviews were helpful with this information before I placed my order.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is great. It's a thick plush rug.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from east of the mississippi,  Apr 12, 2014

Purchased this rug for my daughter's room and it fit her bill - mellow orange color, cushy feel and we have experienced none of the shedding mentioned in other reviews. Thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to Clean
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 4, 2014

I love the color and texture of this rug, but it is too hard to clean. Does shed a good bit too.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 10, 2013

Great modern rug at a good price and much less than anywhere else. Definitely a burnt orange color, and not bright orange. Goes great with my white leather couch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from atlanta ga,  Feb 12, 2013

I loved this rug is brought our family room to life. I have noticed the shedding but what can you expect from a shag rug. Great rug for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a shedder and hard to vacuum
 from Perryville, KY,  Apr 1, 2012

I adored this rug when it arrived. The color was a little more orangey than I wanted, but it was incredibly thick and lush looking. It didn't take long to realize there were problems. It sheds like an angora cat and it is really hard to vacuum, but to be fair, I have animals and they carry the orange dust bunnies all over the house as well as shedding onto it. If they had a maybe dot for would you recommend, I would have checked that, because probably if you have pets, this isn't the rug for you. And I should mention that it will fill up vacuum cleaner bags like you have never seen before--the rug sheds!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheds...forever
 from Colorado,  Jan 10, 2012

It is a "fun" and thick rug. Overall it is a good rug, but it has been shedding non-stop since the day it arrived (or conceived!). Everything I wear has orange hair (looks like short split ends) on it and it is a constant struggle... It is a heavy rug and it didn't make sense for me to send it back. For now, I will just vacuum everyday and get some exercise!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality, but sheds like crazy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange rug
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 3, 2012

The overall quality of this rug is good. The color is darker but I like it. I was actually glad it was not bright orange. It doesn't shed a lot but my vacuum does pick up a lot of lint from it. It is thick and soft and looks good in the bedroom. It is a thick shag rather than a think shag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is darker than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it
 from Georgia,  Dec 28, 2011

I'm glad I relied on the other reviews for a description of the color. All in all, I like the product. It's very soft and thick. Shipping speed was amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? uniform rust color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description. Color not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug very Plush!
 from lvingston, MT,  Dec 6, 2011

I love this rug it is a perfect fit for in front of our couch on our slate floor a nice soft retreat from the slate. It is shedding a lot but we have only had it a couple of weeks. I love the color and comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a great rug it is very plush and comfortable to walk, sit lay on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color and texture!
 from Fairfield County, CT,  Nov 18, 2011

This is a great rug! does not shed, color is perfect. We are impressed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Annapolis MD,  Sep 23, 2011

Love the rug. Color and quality are fantastic for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastics rug!
 from boston, ma,  Aug 1, 2011

the carpet is very good quality, very soft velvety feel (which does not come across in the description), and a nice color. we purchased this for our child's room. it is also nice and thick. it feels luxurious on your feet. the color is a little darker than appears in the picture, but pretty close. it's basically a dark orange. it does shed at first, but a couple of vacuums later it's fine. we were skeptical about purchasing a carpet on line, but this turned out to be a great buy. we are very happy with this purchase and will likely purchase another one in a different color for another room in our home. completely independent review (non compensated in any way shape or form).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close match, maybe a little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect rug!
 from St. Clair, MI,  Jul 27, 2011

This rug was delivered very quickly. It looks and feels as I expected based on the online description. I love my new rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the actual product very closely matches the online picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet is flawless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top