Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
8x10 Nimbus Lime Green Wool Rug
 from michigan,  Sep 12, 2011

This is a gorgeous rug. The quality is excellent. It is thick, comfortable, and visually and texturally interesting. I was going to return it because it is definitely NOT lime green. It is a few shades darker. But it grew on me and I decided to keep it. I searched high and low for a big rug for my playroom and could not find anything I liked. My kids love it because it's so cozy to play on. I'm glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This beautiful rug is NOT lime green. It is a few shades darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous rug. It's thicker than the picture shows. Very soft and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, minus the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 9, 2011

I love this rug. It is thick and lush under your feet. It does shed a lot. Like a husky in south Texas in the August. But that is 100% normal for a pure wool rug. It is worth the extra vacuuming you need to do for a few days to get it down to normal. Beautiful rug, GREAT value, great price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, maybe a little brighter, but not much.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Cave Creek, AZ,  Jan 13, 2014

As many reviews state, this is a great rug. It does shed quite a bit but we have had the rug now for 6 wks and it seems to be slowing down a bit. Also, I do not consider it to be lime green, more moss green. I also have a couple areas where the green dye did not take but not real noticeable. We get lots of compliments and it is cushy soft. Seems to be wearing well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Decatur, GA,  Sep 19, 2012

Love It! Nubby and soft, wish it came in a bigger size so it could be wall to wall in my bedroom. Mine hasnt shed much but most of it is under the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As everyone said, not bright green, more avocado with variation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and feels great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate except color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool is itchy!
 from California,  Aug 10, 2012

I thought this rug was going to be great. I wanted something very large and plush to play with my infant son on. I knew when I bought it that it was 100% wool, I just thought it was going to feel softer (think, the lining in Ugg boots). However, I could NOT lay on the floor and play with my son without having my whole body feel itchy. Even parts of my body that never touched the rug like my face. It didn't bother my husband and didn't appear to cause any skin issues with my son. The only other issue I see was that it seems like it would be extra effort to keep clean. It sheds a lot so lots of vacuuming and it seems as though pet dander and lost cheerios would be hard to vacuum out since the pile is so high. It was a great looking rug just make sure when purchasing nobody in the household is sensitive to wool or if they are that they don't plan on laying on it. Not sure if its practical for a family with small children or pets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks a little more lime green on the site. In real life it is a nice green, but not quite as bright a little bit more of a muddy color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a very high quality rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sad ... wrong color
 from Georgia,  Jul 19, 2012

Should have paid attention to those who said how much darker the rug is. IT'S FAR FROM LIME!!!Very close to 70's DARK avocado ... so disappointed. Also, if you are looking for traditional, think again ... the nubs are quite large and the rug lends itself more strongly to a contemporary design. Be advised before you order ... the return cost was shocking ... over (***) YIKES!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? MUCH DARKER!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly, ugly green -- nothing like is pictured!
 from Durham, NC,  Jul 10, 2012

I ordered this rug to replace one I ordered 4 years ago (and loved!). My cat ruined the old rug, so I tried to find the same rug. This one was described as lime green -- but in fact is very dark and not even close to lime green. I will be returning it and continue my search for a lime green rug -- or perhaps cut down the one the cat peed on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different -- site looks lime green (SAYS lime green) -- but the rug is dark ugly green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be fine -- too bad the color is so bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not even close on color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but yeah, it sheds
 from Taos, NM,  May 27, 2012

I love this rug! Soft and luxurious with crazy fat piles. This was for our family room, and it's great for our kids to play on. It does shed like mad though, we even have green dust bunnies that have made it to the upstairs! It even clogged our vacuum hose once. Also the pile is tall enough that with our regular vacuum it is hard to pick up all of the stuff that gets trapped down in there, so we just use our shop vac instead, It is a beautiful and unique rug, but a little bit high maintenance!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close... I'd call this 70s green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avocado colored
 from California,  May 24, 2012

This is a great carpet, very chunky in appearance, and light avocado (not the dark '70s avocado) and a lovely natural color. On my monitor it looked apple green, and that's not right, either. Lime might work with it, but it wouldn't match it . It's soft, and plush, and the back is the same fabric, so nothing scratchy to hurt your floor. It looks great on my red cherry floor. The chunky-ness of it gives it a modern or contemporary feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Real color is a light avocado and goes well with olive green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wouldn't call it lime colored
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from arkansas,  Jan 31, 2012

Was tring to match the quality of a high end brand name chunky rug I purchased years ago and this rug does so, at a great price. Doesn't shed as bad as i expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very very green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool rug
 from New York, NY,  Oct 19, 2011

We really like the texture of this rug, and the color is great. It does shed a bit. If you're not prepared to vacuum at least once a week, it's not the one for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Sheds.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cushy green goodness
 from Des Moines, IA,  Apr 18, 2011

I love the rug. It is enormous and cushy soft as promised. I need to vacuum it for all the little green hairs, but it completes my room so well. My ONLY problem with the rug is that it is a shade darker than I anticipated. However, it ends up looking great anyway. I would totally recommend this. Great price for a unique rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is same as picture
 from Des Moines, Ia,  Apr 16, 2011

I am very pleased with this rug. The color is just like the picture. It definately needs a rug pad as the base of the rug is not a firm stiff bottom. The rug is very soft. 'there was no odor or shedding. It is a perfect addition to my room

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top