Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The chemical smell of leather preservatives tanner and dyes emanating off this rug right out of the package gave me a sore throat and sinus reaction. It made the whole house smell like a tannery. Super toxic. I aired it out in the sun for a day and that helped a lot. It will fade with time, but they should really pre-air these rugs before shipping them to customers. Otherwise, I'm really happy with the style. If you have chemical sensitivities, this rug is not for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from MA,  Jun 20, 2012

Based on other reviews and pictures on the site I expected the rug to be mostly grey and beige. However, the rug I received had a lot of greens, yellows, and blues. The quality seemed good although I did notice a bit of "shedding" when rolling it back up. It does have a smell to it but I didn't think it was that bad. My biggest complaint was the cost of shipping to return it to overstock (close to $**). Had I known it would be that much to return it I probably would have never purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More colorful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for great price
 from Houston,  Jan 8, 2013

I LOVE this rug. It looks so expensive! And it adds texture to the room. Perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing rug for the price
 from New York, NY,  Jan 21, 2012

Nowhere can you buy a rug this big, made out of leather, for this price. This rug looks exactly as shown, and is definitely made of real leather. We've had it for a couple of years now and it's had some heavy traffic. It still looks great, and is good at hiding dog hair, etc. I would probably not recommend for someone with small children who may spill on it, because it is hard to clean. While it's not the softest under foot, I don't find it to be hard to walk on either. We've had it both in our bedroom, and in our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug for a great price
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Sep 23, 2011

I'm an interior designer, and I bought this for my dining area, wanted a sisal but was concerned about cats destroying it... thought I would give this a chance since the price was excellent - this is PERFECT. It has a beautiful aggregate of sheen & matte from the leather strips, has a natural modern feel, and my cats haven't put a claw to it yet. It's leather smell is still diffusing after a month, but it's like a new car smell. Thinking about buying another for when it inevitable gets dirty from pets... as I suspect cleaning it will be a challenge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique & Rich Look
 Jun 17, 2015

I read some other reviews on this and it seemed like people said it had a smell to it. It smells like grass for a hot second. It's so beautiful the way the fibers are blended. It is totally on trend with earthy greys and beiges.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rebeccarn
 Jan 8, 2015

The rug did have a weird chemical smell when it first arrived, after being opened and having a chance to air out for a couple days it was fine. Great color, more grey than brown. Great texture, although not comfortable to sit/kneel on! Prob not good for a house with babies, but great for pets! Very nice looking, great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Steal!!
 from Robesonia, PA,  Sep 17, 2011

Really dresses up our family room. Easy to care for, durable. Just be careful when vacuuming - I've had to clip a few pieces of leather that the vacuum pulled. Because there is so much give in the nature of the woven leather pieces, it tends to pull a bit out of shape from vacuuming, and will ride up under furniture legs. But for the price, I'm very happy with it. It's a statement piece, so the weekly adjusting of it doesn't bother me. Did I say durable? My daughter came to visit with 2 Australian Cattle Dogs, and they LOVED the rug - ran around on it, slept on it, chewed bones on it - for 6 weeks! It still looks like brand new (and it's beige, taupe, and ivory).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug at a Great Price
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 11, 2010

This rug is a great bargain. The colors are very pretty - we have it in a room decorated in beige and brown and it looks gorgeous. The rug is neutral enough it would work with many color schemes as well. There are a couple downsides to this rug, however. Due to the leather weave, it's not very soft and not cushioned at all. We have the rug under a queen sized bed, so it's not a huge issue for us, but I wouldn't use this rug in a child's room or in any room where you'd want to be sitting on the floor or getting up and down a fair amount. Secondly, due to the texture, it's a bit difficult to vacuum. I use my vacuum on the "bare floor" setting because otherwise the vacuum tends to catch on some of the leather strips and start to pull them out. Don't let these two downsides deter you, however, because this rug is very pretty and you sure can't beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Rug
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Apr 10, 2009

The rug looks great. This is an Incredible value! We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought