Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Kansas City,  Nov 20, 2012

I am very happy with the rug. I purchased one 14 years ago from another vendor and the quality was not nearly as good as this one. The price was fantastic on this one as well. It is perfect and I am very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, nice weight and attractive. It does shed a bit, which I didn't expect, but it doesn't take away from my satisfaction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!!
 from Spartanburg,SC,  Aug 18, 2012

I have been looking for a Large Natural Rug for a decent price for a while before I bought this one!I am soo HAPPY ! Rug looks perfect, love the size and color is warm and inviting!Easy for heavy traffic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is more warm and naturel looking than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy,heavy,well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color is better than picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Return policy a bummer
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 17, 2012

The shape of the 9x13 is quite long, so it didn't fit my room appropriately. The return policy is a bummer as you cannot see the merchandise in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end- great price
 from Magnolia TX,  May 23, 2012

I needed a natural fiber rug for a master bedroom redo. I had ordered what appears to be an identical rug from a high end home decor store. That rug was on sale and even with my designer discount was more than this rug on O. I quickly cancelled that order and am so glad I did. The rug arrived within a weeks time instead of a month with the previous source. I couldn't have been more thrilled when it was unrolled. Large, thick, well made, and a doppelgänger for my first choice. Thanks Overstock. You rarely disappoint, and this rug is one of my favorites.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful & durable
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 12, 2012

Beautiful rug! Very durable.. hides dirt in high traffic area and has even held up against 4 cats without any problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color represented on the site is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 22, 2012

I love this rug! I am amazed with overstock and how they do it. I ordered this rug Monday around 10a.m. and tuesday around 3pm it was on my doorstep!. I spent alot of time searching for the perfect rug on numerous websites. This rug is very comparable to the Pottery Barn rugs that run around $600+. My husband and I both are more than pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Virginia,  Sep 14, 2011

I'm very pleased with this rug. I'm using it in my sunporch, which is 10x14 so it nearly takes up the whole space which is great b/c it's covering an ugly floor. It had a pretty strong new rug smelll when I got it so I used some vacuum carpet deordorizer and that cleared it up. The crease down the middle was gone in less than 3 days for us. The rug was pretty stiff when I first put it down, but it seems to have softened over the last few weeks so that makes it feel a little better on bare feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site makes it look a little dull and washed out, but it has a lovely natural jute color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is good- there are a couple of "pulls" in the rug that I snipped off so my puppy wouldn't chew on them.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from South florida,  Jul 31, 2011

This rug did come with a lot of debris or dirt that shook out of it, but I assume that could have been taken care of if you beat the he rug outside and vacuumed it. I returned bc rug was too large, but I did so regrettably bc it was a very pretty color and pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even prettier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredible deal
 from stamford ct,  Apr 12, 2011

Incredible deal,,,was living in fear that the boys in the house would think it was too rough. They love it, especially my husband. recommended this to a friend who called me after delivery and was so excited about it...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from WI,  Jan 28, 2011

I had found a similar rug in a high end catalog that was smaller and still $100 more. I am very happy with this rug. It looks great in our sun room. I was afraid it would be rough on our feet, but it is actually really nice. Very well made. The crease down the middle is already almost gone and I've only had 1 month or so. Great bargin compared to other stores/catalogs and looks like you paid the bigger price tag...but didn't!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Jute Rug
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 18, 2011

This is a great rug and was just what I was looking for - at a great price. It arrived promptly and was just as described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 9, 2010

You won't be disappointed with this rug. The color is neutral, quality is superb and delivery was fast. The rug is quite large, so it was folded in half and then rolled for shipping. The crease down the middle only took a few days to disappear. I did take a vaccum to the creased area several times and regularly walked along the crease to help it go away faster. Money well spent!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Chic!
 from Denton, TX,  Oct 11, 2010

I love this rug and what a bargain to boot! I shopped around for quite sometime before purchasing this rug; I would have to compare it to the one I found in a high-end French inspired home décor catalogue only much much more reasonable priced. It arrived quickly, was larger than I expected (size varies… mine was 10’x13’ and that extra foot was a plus), the color is rich and the texture is smooth and very dense, nothing cheap about it except for the price. I plan on buying the round one for my cocktail area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality natural fiber rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 1, 2010

I looked at all the natural fiber rugs on Overstock for several weeks before buying this one, and I am very happy with this purchase. It's in our main living room/family room and the very natural, almost honey brown color warms up the room (wood floors, leather furniture). We've had it a few weeks now and I can say that It's also very durable (children and 100 pound dog in the house). Although it's not "soft" it's not uncomfortable, either. We don't mind at all going barefoot on it. We've vaccumed it and wiped up a couple of spills, which left no stains or pulling or shedding of the fibers. One high traffic corner curls up a very little bit - we're still trying to figure out how to fix that. Also, it arrived 2 days after I placed the order - and packaged very well - loved that!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from SD,  Sep 14, 2010

We love this rug. It is made well. We have a rug pad underneath and it's in our living room. It's a little bumpy under your feet, but not uncomfortable like some rugs can be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than expected for the price
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Aug 14, 2010

Rug is a beautiful golden neutral color...not grayish or pinkish like some natural fiber rugs can be. The tassels lay nice and flat. I still haven't gotten the crease down the center to relax out ( the rugs comes folded instead of rolled) but it has only been a few weeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 4, 2010

I loved the rug, but there were two spots on it at one of the folds which put one spot on each end of the rug. But I called customer service and they gave me a prepaid shipping label and had UPS come pick it up for me. Great job customer service! you won't be disappointed if you get this rug, it's beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from OK,  Feb 11, 2010

This rug is beautiful! Thick smooth jute, great texture and the subtle variation of the natural color is really nice. I would recommend a rug pad, just for keeping it in place on a wooden floor as the rug does not have any latex backing. Highly recommend this rug, it's a great buy if you are looking for a natural fiber rug with beautiful color and texture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 10, 2010

Just what I had in mind. Takes the edge off my French/Swedish antiques and the whole room looks more up-to-date. Very quick ship, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Work
 from Cocoa Beach, FL,  Jan 15, 2010

I ordered two of these rugs for our beachfront home. They were delivered within four days of my placing the order. They were both shipped by FEDEX and folded over in a rectangle rather than a long roll. This made it a lot easier for me to get them inside and laid out. These rugs have much more substance than I had expected. The weave is excellent, color great, actually well shaped. Once I laid them, I was very impressed. I would definitely recommend these to anyone. Excellent quality and a very inexpensive way to really make a room look homey.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top