Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This carpet is perfect!!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 25, 2013

I bought this carpet after going into pottery barn and finding put that the carpet that I wanted there was on back order for two months. I found this on overstock and the price was half as much as the carpet at pottery barn. I was nervous ordering such a big rug sight unseen, as the shades can vary so dramatically on the computer. This carpet is neutral in tones and actually has faint stripes of grey, camel, and off white running through it. We are pairing it with a brown leather couch and it is perfect. This carpet would go with a number of different colors. I a, going to order one for my dining room as well. I highly recommend this carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST FIND EVER!
 from conyers, ga,  Jul 3, 2013

I searched for over a month for the perfect rug---I was very concerned about ordering such a big rug on overstock in case It did not work out. I read all the reviews and decided to take a chance. True to the positive reviews, this rug is fantastic and just what I needed. The weave is interesting, and the colors are beautiful. This is not a big chunky loop rug---it does have some weight to it, but it is more flat weave than the chunkier loop rugs that are out there-the fringe is an added bonus. This rug added nice touch to a room I have been redecorating for about 2 months. Also, my center fold was almost gone after a few days, so no worries there-SO GLAD I ordered this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug.
 from Colorado,  May 23, 2013

This is one tough rug. Being tightly woven of fine jute ropes, it won't wear out for decades. Walking on it barefoot takes a little getting used to, but after that the experience is pleasant enough. The color shown is way off. Another reviewer described the actual color as "dirty dishwater." I agree. The rug is definitely not a warm jute color. It has lots of grayish tones. One of the things I like best is that it is a relatively thin (but tough!) rug, so doors open easily and no one is inclined to trip over it. The description says it is 3/4" thick, but mine is thinner - about 1/2" thick. I have it in my exercise room, and it takes all the abuse we dish out. Mats rest on it securely with no sliding, and so far we have had no issues with shoes grabbing the surface. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all the same. The actual rug is made of cooler, grayish tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate - the color and thickness are off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from oregon,  May 11, 2013

I wanted this rug for my sunroom, I liked it for the size, and the price was affordable. The quality seems good and it looks great! I wanted one with more color such as the deep eggplant color, but it wasn't as large and that was most important. I can add color by accessories and when I want a change they are much easier to change than a rug. I am very pleased with my purchase. Overstock has never let me down! shipping was fast and no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my rug
 from Atlanta, ga,  Feb 19, 2013

Love my rug! It's perfect and the price was right!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Edmond, OK,  Jan 31, 2013

I just got this rug - havent been able to use it yet but after opening the package I was very pleased. The rug is just as pictured, very good quality, no weird smells, overall very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't recommend
 from Barboursville, WV,  Jan 22, 2013

The rug is a good size and did look like what was pictured. However, after only a very short period of time, the fringe at the edges began coming untied. This caused the rug to literally unravel. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequqte
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Kansas City,  Nov 20, 2012

I am very happy with the rug. I purchased one 14 years ago from another vendor and the quality was not nearly as good as this one. The price was fantastic on this one as well. It is perfect and I am very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, nice weight and attractive. It does shed a bit, which I didn't expect, but it doesn't take away from my satisfaction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!!
 from Spartanburg,SC,  Aug 18, 2012

I have been looking for a Large Natural Rug for a decent price for a while before I bought this one!I am soo HAPPY ! Rug looks perfect, love the size and color is warm and inviting!Easy for heavy traffic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is more warm and naturel looking than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy,heavy,well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color is better than picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Return policy a bummer
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 17, 2012

The shape of the 9x13 is quite long, so it didn't fit my room appropriately. The return policy is a bummer as you cannot see the merchandise in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end- great price
 from Magnolia TX,  May 23, 2012

I needed a natural fiber rug for a master bedroom redo. I had ordered what appears to be an identical rug from a high end home decor store. That rug was on sale and even with my designer discount was more than this rug on O. I quickly cancelled that order and am so glad I did. The rug arrived within a weeks time instead of a month with the previous source. I couldn't have been more thrilled when it was unrolled. Large, thick, well made, and a doppelgänger for my first choice. Thanks Overstock. You rarely disappoint, and this rug is one of my favorites.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful & durable
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 12, 2012

Beautiful rug! Very durable.. hides dirt in high traffic area and has even held up against 4 cats without any problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color represented on the site is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 22, 2012

I love this rug! I am amazed with overstock and how they do it. I ordered this rug Monday around 10a.m. and tuesday around 3pm it was on my doorstep!. I spent alot of time searching for the perfect rug on numerous websites. This rug is very comparable to the Pottery Barn rugs that run around $600+. My husband and I both are more than pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Virginia,  Sep 14, 2011

I'm very pleased with this rug. I'm using it in my sunporch, which is 10x14 so it nearly takes up the whole space which is great b/c it's covering an ugly floor. It had a pretty strong new rug smelll when I got it so I used some vacuum carpet deordorizer and that cleared it up. The crease down the middle was gone in less than 3 days for us. The rug was pretty stiff when I first put it down, but it seems to have softened over the last few weeks so that makes it feel a little better on bare feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site makes it look a little dull and washed out, but it has a lovely natural jute color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is good- there are a couple of "pulls" in the rug that I snipped off so my puppy wouldn't chew on them.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from South florida,  Jul 31, 2011

This rug did come with a lot of debris or dirt that shook out of it, but I assume that could have been taken care of if you beat the he rug outside and vacuumed it. I returned bc rug was too large, but I did so regrettably bc it was a very pretty color and pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even prettier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredible deal
 from stamford ct,  Apr 12, 2011

Incredible deal,,,was living in fear that the boys in the house would think it was too rough. They love it, especially my husband. recommended this to a friend who called me after delivery and was so excited about it...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from WI,  Jan 28, 2011

I had found a similar rug in a high end catalog that was smaller and still $100 more. I am very happy with this rug. It looks great in our sun room. I was afraid it would be rough on our feet, but it is actually really nice. Very well made. The crease down the middle is already almost gone and I've only had 1 month or so. Great bargin compared to other stores/catalogs and looks like you paid the bigger price tag...but didn't!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Jute Rug
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 18, 2011

This is a great rug and was just what I was looking for - at a great price. It arrived promptly and was just as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 9, 2010

You won't be disappointed with this rug. The color is neutral, quality is superb and delivery was fast. The rug is quite large, so it was folded in half and then rolled for shipping. The crease down the middle only took a few days to disappear. I did take a vaccum to the creased area several times and regularly walked along the crease to help it go away faster. Money well spent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Chic!
 from Denton, TX,  Oct 11, 2010

I love this rug and what a bargain to boot! I shopped around for quite sometime before purchasing this rug; I would have to compare it to the one I found in a high-end French inspired home décor catalogue only much much more reasonable priced. It arrived quickly, was larger than I expected (size varies… mine was 10’x13’ and that extra foot was a plus), the color is rich and the texture is smooth and very dense, nothing cheap about it except for the price. I plan on buying the round one for my cocktail area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought