Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great rug for the price
 from Key largo, fl,  Mar 5, 2008

I purchased this rug on Friday and received it yesterday. (Tues) It is a great rug for the price. It is thick and durable and I like the fact that you can reverse it for wear. A couple of things things you should know however: 1. the "natural" jute rug is the color of dirty dishwater. Its kindof a grey-beige. (great if you have kids and pets) 2. When I opened this rug and laid it out, my allergies kicked into high gear. I think maybe because it had been wrapped for a while at the warehouse it may have gotten a little bit of mold or mildew in it. (it doesn't smell like anything though...it doesn't have an odor at all.) 3. Jute is basically rope. This rug is skinny lengths of rope woven together and the fringe is the rope ends. so if you are looking for a grasscloth or seagrass look, this rug is not for you. I wasn't very happy with the color at first because I thought "darn, it looks like dirt." but I layered a dhurrie over it and it really anchors the space and I don't have to worry about the dog messing it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Jute Rug
 from California,  Apr 5, 2014

I bought this rug for my dining room. It's HUGE and is perfect for under my table. I have 3 kids that walk over it 50 times a day and it's really held its shape and you can't beat the price. It has a casual feel about it and is very durable. It's not uncomfortable for bare feet. It's easy to vacuum over. A must buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good value
 May 19, 2007

the rug is really inexpensive so i don't have to be paranoid about damaging it. its nice and thick. remember that jute is not the softest material in the world. this is something you would want in a high traffic area like a family room - not a bedroom where you walk around barefoot. doesn't feel great on bare feet. but its natural fibers that won't offgas nasty chemicals into your home. I use it to protect my wood floors int he family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Orlando,FL,  Aug 23, 2007

This rug is perfect for our beach condo. The combination of great look and even better price make this rug a real winner! It is exactly what I was looking for and it looks great in the family room! I ordered it and it was at my doorstep in 3 days!!! I would highly recommend this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great room size
 Apr 4, 2016

Has held together well for 2 years so far Even with cats

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the 4th one of these that I have bought!
 Mar 4, 2016

I bought this rug for my dining room and my living room about 6 year ago and it wore really great. I live that it doesn't have latex on that back,so it can be turned over to wear on the underside. This rug needs a rug pad if used on a wood floor. It does not show dirt easily, however if you have an animal that pees on it, it will leave a permanent stain that will be noticeable . Otherwise , there is not a better wearing, better looking, or better priced rug than this one. It is low napped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not durable
 Feb 23, 2016

The rug looked great when we got it but as time passes it shows a lot of nubs on top of the rug. I wish I had gotten something different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great rug for the money!
 Feb 23, 2016

This was just what I was hoping for. I used it to layer underneath another rug and it looks awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for S. Florida
 Feb 22, 2016

The rug was nice when it first arrived, love the look of it despite the shedding and the dust. It's been about 4 months and it's still shedding plus it has started to mold from the humidity here. Tried to clean it with diluted bleach/water as recommended online for mold issues with natural fiber rugs, but that lightened spots of it. Going to have to write it off as a loss and order a different style of rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lee Kartis Building Design
 Feb 10, 2016

A little large then describe but nice and heavy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Killer Rug but not colorfast!
 Dec 6, 2015

Ordered natural rug, water caused bleach stain. My fault tho! Still love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look/well done
 Nov 30, 2015

ordered the rug for family room....it is thick and good quality...should withstand lots of traffic from kids and pets...would recommend to others

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Oct 28, 2015

Purchased for under a pool table on a concrete floor. Works and looks better than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Susan D
 Oct 21, 2015

Holding up very well a day great price..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Sep 6, 2015

The rug is great, great quality perfect size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 Aug 25, 2015

Huge, good quality and a little extra style

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheryl
 Aug 12, 2015

Love this rug. I almost did not purchase it because of the reviews talking about it being gray. I have another jute rug and it blends very well with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chunky rug
 Jun 12, 2015

I like it, but it is chunky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I hoped for, but better.
 May 10, 2015

The look is great, the huge 9x13 size is amazing for the price. We used it in our great room on the new "travertine colored" porcelain tile my husband layed, and it worked perfectly. I can't remember how to clean it but it does vacuum beautifully-I just raise the brush on high as I don't want to beat it to much. Hope you order it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied but color not as pictured
 Apr 21, 2015

Rug is quite substantial for the price. Color is not as pictured on website which to me looked like a beige with kind of pink undertones. I was relieved, but was actually hoping for the dirty dishwater color that others described. Rug I received is more like the color of old fashioned wicker laundry baskets - like straw but with darker, coppery brown tones mixed in throughout. Oddly enough, dishwater would have contrasted a little better with my particular furniture. However, we've received several compliments on it. It fits our casual lake home and adds nice textural contrast to the smooth floors. The center crease disappeared in about 2 weeks. Not much shedding so far, but we unwrapped it on the deck and vacuumed before placing it in the living area. Does take a day or 2 to get used to under foot. I believe this rug will last for many, many years. I love that it's reversible and it's easy to vacuum. But I'm careful not to vacuum the fringe. If I have one concern it's that the fringe would become unknotted. So far, so good. All-in-all, this rug is a very good value, and would be especially attractive for someone with dark floors or dark wood furniture. I can picture it with white wicker also. Oh yes, almost forgot to mention the lightning fast delivery. Thanks, Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought