For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rugs for New Home
 from Georgis,  May 6, 2012

Needed two matching rugs for adjoining rooms in first home with limited budget. My "Seashore Meets Pottery Barn" theme was completed with the addition of these two terrific rugs. They arrived earlier than anticipated ( a bonus!), and within a few hours, the "roundness" of the packaging relaxed. There was not smell (sometimes a problem with natural jute), and I could not be happier. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Large!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 1, 2007

I wasn't sure what to expect with this rug. It has an odor, probably from being natural jute but I can't complain, it's my own inexperience with rugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, but to flimsy for me
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 25, 2014

It's still working in my husbands office, but I feel it's closer to a thick, course blanket, than a sturdy non-moving rug. The color is nice, and the pattern also.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color rug, but too thin
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 20, 2012

The rug is a lovely color, but the rug is too thin and looks cheap. When people walk on it, it gets bunched up as a result (I have it on a hardwood floor with a rug pad which does not help). As nice as it is to look at, I would not recommend this rug due to the thickness. It is just too thin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, not great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat price-Versatile
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 12, 2012

This rug is mostly as I expected, the colors are accurate. It is very thin and needs a rug backing to prevent it from sliding around. It definitely has a natural look to it. I am not disappointed in my purchase, the price makes it a great deal. I have noticed that it sheds a bit but it hasn't been a real issue for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little different-couldn't tell the patch pattern as well online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin jute rug, great quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More of a blanket than a rug
 from Seattle, Wa,  Aug 7, 2012

Not sure what else to say except I was disappointed. I can't imagine putting this on the floor, even with a pad underneath. I feel like if I vacuumed it, the entire rug would be sucked up the hose!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much bolder pattern in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality would be fine for a blanket, but this is too flimsy to use as a rug; I wish I could return it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wish I had paid more attention to the operative word: woven. It is a very open weave.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Lightweight
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 26, 2011

Disappointing. Love O.Co -- hate the rug. Wish it was returnable. I am a 'designer discount' shopper, so I value great quality with reasonable prices. This discouraged me from buying rugs online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No -- much lighter than my laptop image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More like a soft blanket than my idea of a 'jute' or natural rug.Not
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. I would not have purchased this rug if I had known that it was so wimpy. I have a screened porch, but it will not stand up to the elements.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Alabama,  Jul 30, 2011

I was happy with this rug as it is very even in measurements (true to size) Comfortable and soft to walk on and really lovely colors.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft and a lovely color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tasteful and affordable!
 from nyc,  Jun 28, 2010

this is a beautiful rug - a nice soft weave... very tasteful - seems much more expensive than it is. it is a great neautral tone and it is a great addition to any home. i did put a rug liner underneath so it does not slip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from texas,  Jun 23, 2010

Bought this rug for my master to place on top of my wood floors. Mainly for an added accent. Has texture and consistent color throughout. Only thing is it buckles in areas but other than that pretty good for price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 from Galveston, Texas,  May 12, 2010

This rug will go with almost any decor. It was a great addition to my beach house bedroom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 7, 2010

Currently, I have this rug in my living room over hardwood floors. The material is not hard and is okay to walk barefoot on it. It does seem to shed a little but it's nothing to cry about. My only complaint is that it slides quite a bit and after having for over a month, it still hasn't completely laid flat...some of the corners are still popping up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rugs
 from Mississippi,  Sep 11, 2009

I received my rugs today and, I am very pleased with the all of them (5), they are soft to the touch, colors are vivid and are perfect for my granddaughter to play and spill food items on. Thank overstock, I would recommend these products to friends. O, ya, the runners need floor pads otherwise, great buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural and environmental friendly
 from SF, CA,  Aug 6, 2009

Very natural look, quality is good, after 2 days, all odor is gone. Unlike other type of carpets/area rugs, this one doesn't give me any allergy. The look is simple yet not dull. Good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rugs
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 6, 2008

I bought two of these. The pattern and color is very nice. If you want a natural looking rug that won't go out of fashion in a year - this is the way to go.I bought one for my bathroom, and one for my dining area.The jute smell is nothing to gripe about - it fades after a day.I will buy a couple more for my bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug - Great Price!
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 9, 2008

What can I say!? Everything is perfect with this rug - delivered quickly, perfect condition and it looks great in my bedroom. Others mentioned an odd odor, but that goes away within a day - especially if you use Febreeze on it. I wanted something natural looking made from natural materials and that's what I got!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top