Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG
 from WN,  Mar 6, 2013

I LOVE THE COLOR AND THE QUALITY. I'M USING IT ON A KITCHEN FLOOR THAT IS QUITE LONG AND NEEDED A BREAK FROM A FLOOR COLORING I'M NOT SO FOND OF.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY NICE, LAYS DOWN NICELY FROM RIGHT OUT OF THE WRAPS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet - nice but coarse
 from NY, NY,  Dec 28, 2012

I would buy this if you like the design. However it is not the softest for the bare feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet is nice but the texture is more coarse than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rough rug good to go somewhere
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 15, 2012

While the description and color matched what was advertised, I was under the impression this would make a lovely addition to ANY design.... This is my first "natural fiber sisal rug" purchase and I was unaware of its coarse texture. Not such a good design idea to add to a bedroom, otherwise very lovely. This rough rug is good to go somewhere other than a bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no frays...good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate...missing one small detail (how this rug FEELS
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Reno, NV,  Aug 7, 2012

I am using this rug in my entry way. It does not show dirt and is holding up well to two large dogs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from suburban philly,  Feb 22, 2012

Rugs arrived in a few days after order. Lay flat immediately, good construction. As others have noted, not too nice on bare feet and I got used to it quickly. I have never had a rug that I could spill and entire bottle of red wine on it, rinse it out in the bathtub, and it still looks great. Seems to hold up good to foot traffic. A bit hard to work with when something gets ground into the fibers, otherwise, great rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 8, 2012

The rug looks very nice and the edges are straight and lay flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color very close to actual rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Woodland Hill, CA,  May 10, 2014

Very nice rug, exactly what I expected. The sisal weave is tight, and has a synthetic feel, if going barefoot. Very durable and a non-issue to me, as it looks like real sisal. "clean" crisp charcoal black color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug looks exactly as pictured. Charcoal/gray, and it looks nice in the home on the floor. BUT, the pile height isn't even worth measuring. It's a sisal rug, and sisal is rough, but this isn't even high enough to be rough. It's just very, very flat. Frankly, for the price, it's not worth it. If the height of the pile was even an 1/8 of an inch higher that would at least be something, but no, I wouldn't buy this again at this price. It's like placing a piece of charcoal colored paper over a hardwood floor; and by that I mean it's that flat. The rug IS however much sturdier than paper and it's durable. For the price I expect a little more weight in the construction. The rug clearly needs a pad underneath, which when you factor in the cost of a good area rug pad, this rug is overpriced. Would I buy again? No.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very NIce
 from Toronto, ON,  Mar 2, 2014

Great rug, used in the front entry. Wouldn't recommend in a 'living' area, as it is quite rough, but in the entry it's fab. The only small downfall is getting some dirt spots out has been difficult, as it can get ground into the fibres, but overall beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratchy & crooked but nice color
 from NY,  May 21, 2011

Not the worst purchase for the price, however ours is not perfectly square- in fact it sort of resembles a parallelogram! Also it is so scratchy underfoot my husband & I can't stand on it for more than 30 seconds--- I can't imagine it in a house with toddlers. The color is like a sun-faded greyish black. It has a fair amount of fly away fibers that give it slight a look of needing a vacuum. Under an island it looks nice, mostly hides the crooked shape & requires little standing on it (ouch!).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 25, 2011

The carpet is much darker than pictured as stated in other reviews, more like a dark charcoal. And I would agree that the rug is also pretty rough on bare feet. It works perfect at our door in from the garage; it captures all of the dirt. Has a nice clean look. Very sturdy construction; it seems like it will hold up very well over time. The edges are thick and heavy so that they lay flat, no curling. The rug was shipped promptly and with care.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Richmond,VA,  Feb 7, 2010

Nice rug and good value. The corners lay flat. Color is a little darker than the picture, but still looks good in my kitchen. The rug is a little rough on bare feet, but we have gotten use to it. It arrived in 2 days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 Jan 17, 2010

My only caveat is that it's really not meant for walking on barefoot. So if that's what you're after, this rug is not for you. Otherwise, it looks very nice, shipped quickly, and seems to be able to stand up to the cat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Recife Saddle Stitch Grey Rug (3'9 x 5'5)
Today $49.00
Compare $129.10
Save 62%
(1)
Hand-woven Serenity Marble/ Grey Sisal Rug (3' x 5')
Sale $53.99
Was $59.99
Compare $79.95
Save 32%
(13)
Back to top