Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not a bad chair mat
 from Savannah, GA,  Oct 25, 2011

There's definitely a strong smell to these mats due to the rubber under-coating, and I recommend letting them air out a few days before moving them into a small space. After a few weeks of use, they seem to be very high quality. We ordered two to use as chair mats instead of the heavy plastic sheets. They have a nice texture and provide added warmth to the home office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good durable rug for doorway
 from New York,  Aug 30, 2011

This rug is coarse and great for muddy boots! It does have a strong smell when first unpacked, this went away after the first week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contemporary look
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 11, 2014

Great rug for high traffic area. Using sisal rug in entry area . very durable. will get a lot of wear. looks great. obviously, this is not a soft rug. this a very durable rug to protect my hardwood floors from all the elements coming in from the outside. The look is very modern and contemporary.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven rug too rough
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 10, 2014

I loved this rug online but was disappointed when it arrived. It was very rough and hurt your feet when you walked on it. Had to return it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid rug
 from DFW,  Jun 27, 2013

It works perfect in our garage. Feels very solid and could stand much abuse. It's very accurate to the photo. We like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for in front of the door.
 from Edinburg, TX,  Jun 27, 2013

We use this at the entry. The front door is large, with side accents also. It is perfect for stepping on when you enter the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price.
 from Iowa,  Jun 20, 2013

I agree that the rug is not one that you would want to stand on barefoot for long, as sisal does have a rough texture, but for the purpose I am using the rug, it is more than adequate. I feel the product meets my expectations. Nicely hemmed edges and textured back to reduce slipping. Overall, I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same as the web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Lexington, Ky,  Dec 27, 2012

This was perfect size and color for our Florida Room. It vacuums nicely too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect; charcoal rug with black frame
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent; I can't get my dogs off of it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp looking, well-made rug
 from SW FL,  Oct 23, 2012

I got this rug for my laundry room that is also an entry way from the garage to the kitchen. It lies in front of my front loading washer and dryer. It looks nice and traps dirt from outside and also hides it well. It is well made and I can tell it will hold up for a long time. The backing is a rubbery type of backing. I have noticed it gets askew with foot traffic, but it stays better than a rug that did not have a backing and it does not require a rug pad, which is a plus. It is not a soft rug, but is better for an entry way where you want to trap dirt. I do not agree with a previous review that said not to get this rug if you have children. I have a 2 y/o and a 4 y/o and they both walk on it just fine. It felt a little 'scratchy' to them at first because we have not ever had a natural sisal or jute type of rug. It does not hurt to walk on it and I think it has even softened a bit since we have had it (approximately one month). Overall this is a nice product and it is well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Feels and looks expensive (although it wasn't cheap, but it wasn't very expensive).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Oct 23, 2012

I ordered two of these rugs. Got them in a timely fashion. They were just as described. Great rugs for my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen rug
 from Joppa, MD,  Aug 6, 2012

I bought this rug to use in our kitchen. We have a black and white kitchen with a slate colored countertop. This rug matches so well and is low maintenance. Everyone uses the kitchen door to enter the house, so we get a lot of traffic through there. I used to vacuum our old rug a few times a day. This rug does not require daily vacuuming, which is huget! Also, my dog loves to sprawl out on it while I am making dinner. Great rug!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Dallas, TX,  May 11, 2012

I've been looking for a reasonable sisal rug for the kitchen in my son's apartment. This was very reasonably priced and very high quality sisal. Another O score!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fine and tight weave sisal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I anticipated
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 14, 2011

Am very pleased with this rug and looks great in the foyer!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich looking
 from NY,  Oct 18, 2011

Used at the front door entrance; very rich looking; just ordered a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Minden, NV,  Dec 8, 2010

I use this rug under the chair for my desk/computer. I have hardwood floors. I actually liked it better than the picture because it doesn't look as gray. In fact, it has a touch of brown in the weave and looks nice with my floors. I couldn't be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Cape Cod,  Dec 7, 2010

This rug is exactly what I was looking for. It is a charcoal color and appears to be of very high quality. I bought two for my kitchen and they look so lovely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 Dec 4, 2010

very pleased with this purchase. Using in office to stop chair from rolling on uneven floor. Was pleased with quality I received. I've only had it a month, but think it will stand up to regular office wear & tear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 1, 2010

Color is darker than I expected but works well for my entry way. Good, solid construction. Very happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top