Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug
 from Lake tapps, WA,  Mar 17, 2010

I absolutely love this rug the color is georgous the rug looks like it would be stiff and rough underfoot but it is actually very nice underfoot I highly recommend this rug it is an awesome rug that I know you will love.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so elegant
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 4, 2010

The rug was weaved well but was stiff and very, very ruff. I could not imagine walking on it in bare feet. The rug would be best for an outdooor living space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this rug for our booth at a bridal expo. It looks great but sheds horribly. I laid it out on our studio floor just to flatten it in time for the expo. I was constantly sweeping up the lint and pieces it left behind. We were hoping to use it in the studio between expo events but it will be stored in the basement. Works great for the expo and looked great too but would not recommend it for someones home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug was a great purchase
 from colden, new york,  Aug 11, 2014

Ordered this rug for use in my screen room. using it over an existing slate floor. absolutely spot on. delivery was prompt. excellent experience.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Jun 18, 2014

I purchased this for the great room of my island style home. It is of a medium thickness. If you are expecting perfection, this is not the rug for you. It has a few weave defects (I call that character) and the edges are not perfectly straight. The rug lies relatively flat but has a few ripples. For my décor scheme and for the very low price, this rug suits me fine. It sheds like all jute will but I just run a dry mop around every few days. It is relatively soft underfoot but when I sat on it to play with my grandson it felt prickly. We are seniors so will not routinely be sitting on the rug. No pets either so I expect this rug to hold up. It is exactly what I had in mind.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value looks fantastic
 from boston, ma,  May 3, 2014

I bought this rug because I moved to a new place and expenses were getting out of hand, it was the least expensive 8x10 I could find anywhere. Its fantastic, not really comfortable for bare foot walking but no big deal i put on my slippers, It looks great in the living room with a seafoam blue sofa gives it the breezy beachy look I wanted, no issues with smell it has that grassy smell initially I left the patio doors open all day and by nightfall it had gone. Yes, very pleased with myself for being such a great bargain hunter!!! And a special thank you to all the other reviewers out there, you haven't steered me wrong yet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Gold Canyon, AZ,  Apr 2, 2014

Ordered 2 of these for LR/DR combination and they look good. I have all tile floors and I'm using these as a "base" and will put other floral rugs on top. Have not had long enough to say how they will hold up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug to layer
 from Purcellville, VA,  Mar 25, 2014

I bought this rug so I could layer a flat weave rug on top of it. I love the look! This rug is the perfect thickness to layer with or put furniture on top of. It also is not a loose weave so I'm hoping it will last longer. Mine did not have a funny smell to it and it hasn't been shedding like other reviews mentioned.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from Missouri,  Nov 18, 2013

I ordered my rug with some trepidation, as some of the reviews were not great. However, for the price, I could not pass up the chance that it would be the perfect rug I was looking for. The rug came super fast - earlier than expected, which was awesome. Overall, the color is exactly what I was expecting, however, the actual weave of the rug is not the same as most 'traditional' jute rugs. It is a much smaller/tighter weave. However, the overall look is still the same, and the smell is non-existent (other reviewers complained). Overall, for the price I am very happy. However, I will probably look around on Overstock to see if there is a different weave pattern - more similar to the traditional jute rug look before purchasing again. However, very happy with my *** rug (8x10 - including tax and shipping!)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 20, 2013

You can't beat this rug for the price and it looks absolutely gorgeous on my floor. I also purchased a rug pad, and the two together make the rug comfortable to walk on even in bare feet (that is subjective, I walk in bare feet a lot) The quality is excellent and the color is beautiful....it is simply a great natural jute rug. I am going to purchase one for my bedroom as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kids or dogs forget it!
 from PA,  Jul 15, 2013

This rug made it to the trash/ curb in 2 months with kids and a dog and it shed like crazy! Would be good for a single couple/person ?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jute rug
 from Maine,  Jul 8, 2013

This rug is exactly what I was looking for & exactly what I expected it to be. Some reviews were not happy with the roughness of the texture, but it was no more than I expected from this fiber & my bare feet do not object! The very faint odor was gone in a day. I'm very happy with the rug & the prompt delivery.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty, but stretchy
 from ny,  Mar 22, 2013

The rug looks as expected. I ordered the largest size ( 8x11?) I read the previous reviews, and knew going into this purchase that the rug was thin and stretchy, so I purchased an additional thick rug foam pad to help keep rug in place. It helps, but not perfect, there is some bunching up when there is a lot of traffic on it, a quick tug remedies this. It serves it's purpose as it looks nice, and is protecting my pine floors, and even with the pad was less expensive than a similar rug of the same size. Overall I am happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit thin and stretchy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it, and my cat loves it too!
 from Florida,  Mar 21, 2013

I definitely recommend this rug, with or without a cat! In my case the cat has switched to the rug instead of my expensive furniture to sharpen her claws. I'm very, very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug is Good
 from New York,  Mar 4, 2013

The quality and the appearance of this product is what I hoped for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate and so is the texture of the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall I am pleased with this product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Bargain!
 from Houston area,  Jan 3, 2013

I was, as always, delighted with the very prompt delivery....and the shipping cost will keep me shopping OVERSTOCK from now on. So much easier than trying to manage an 8 x 10' rug in my car and removing to house, etc. I love it.....that big bulky item right to my door for $***! Amazing! And it looks great in the den. Thanks again OVERSTOCK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven natural jute rug
 from Chicago, ILL,  May 22, 2012

This rug fills the bill if you're looking for a casual, handmade rug. It has a scratchy feel because of the jute. Remember, you get what you pay for and this is an inexpensive rug. However, it functions perfectly in a casual room. Dimensions and description are accurate, and delivery was prompt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's good -- remember, you get what you pay for. It is a handmade product with a natural jute surface which means it is scratchy and has some inconsistency in weave (which is what makes it handmade, not machine made).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bargin
 from Solana Beach, CA.,  May 19, 2012

I bought this rug for a second home. It was a very speedy delivery. The rug is of good quality with a slight oder that is going away. Great color; true to description. The one problem we faced was there were some white spots on the rug when we rolled it out. We called and Overstock would happily pick it up for exchange. Since we weren't going to be at the house long enough to do this we are going to live with the spots. In spite of the small problem we are happy with this purchase. You can't beat the delivery price or the speedy time Overstock gets the products to your home. Price is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. The rug is a bit rough to walk on in bare feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
summer under my feet
 from illinois,  Apr 17, 2012

I like this rug a lot. great size, not too smelly when first opened, even color. It makes my living room seem lighter and almost summery. Delivery was quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wasn't sure what to expect - natural fibers can vary so much - but the color was almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - the 8ft. edges are not finished. I am considering adding some trim because I do like the rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Milford DE,  Apr 12, 2012

Ordered this rug on a Wednesday and much to my surprise received it on Saturday. Excellent shipping. I am pleased with the rug. It has a great natural look to it that I was looking for. Its fine to walk on with bare feet. Not too rough... Just had to lay some heavy things on the end that was rolled first for a little while. Great rug. Won't disappoint..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top