Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loved so much we got a second one!!
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Feb 23, 2014

Detailed review because I know how much I count on other people's reviews. Hope this helps someone. Ordered on the 19th, received on the 22nd. In my experience, Overstock is swift to ship...always within a few days. This is my second rug, the other one I purchased was an 8x10. So I am duplicating review: This is exactly what I wanted. Really difficult to purchase rugs on line....esp. jute, sisal type rugs because hard to tell the tightness of weave, thickness (even though usually mentioned in description) and color. Kind of a crap shoot. Weighty and tightly woven, this rug is slightly less thick than previous jute rugs that have lived in our home and suffered the wrath of six animals. The color is, what I would call, the typical (natural) jute coloring. Light tan with some striations in lighter tan and darker tan. Overall...light tan (not golden, more neutral). Works with so many styles and color schemes. Because it is tightly woven, not nubby, and has fringe on either end...it is rather elegant and not so rustic as some other jute rugs. Brightens a room and looks particularly swell on wood floors, dark or light. Had little odor. I had to put my nose to the rug to smell the slightly grassy fragrance which I love. There will be dust beneath the rug which can easily be swept up periodically. It is the nature of jute. Vacuums well. Our animals have made mistakes on previous jute rugs. I have always used a combination of vinegar, baking soda, dawn and water and most stains came up without a trace. BUT...I imagine it will be easier to clean this rug because it is not quite as thick. I do not use a rug pad because our furniture anchors it. If I had this in a hall way I would likely add a rug pad to keep it in place. The rug is not rough...soft to the touch.....comfortable on the feet and I believe a baby could crawl on it happily. Hope this helps. It is a beautiful rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Jute Rug
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Dec 20, 2006

I typically only purchase items that have been reviewed and have a decent rating....but square rugs are so difficult to find at affordable prices! I am positively thrilled with the quality of this jute rug. Weighty, tightly woven and perfectly square. Arrived within a couple of days...beautifully and professionally packaged. I find it difficult to believe the original cost of over seven hundred, but I would gladly have paid three hundred. Sits in the foyer with an understated, easy-going elegance. My animals love it too...makes a good back scratch for them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instant Texture
 Aug 13, 2016

This rug added texture and fullness underneath a cowskin. Placed under a round glass dining room table (w/cow skin on top) it looks great. The rug is chunkier in person and comfortable enough to walk on the barefoot. I would not recommend sitting on it unless you are thick-skinned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deborah
 Jul 12, 2016

Tightly woven and exactly what I was hoping for. Note this is not the super-thin grass mats you see at the beach. Yet it works great under my dining table and chairs. Fringe is a well-done friendly touch. I love it! Delivered on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 28, 2016

absolutely stunning,well made and not soft but not uncomfortable to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for....
 May 11, 2016

I am very pleased with this rug. I wanted a very natural look in my room and this rug is perfect. Other reviews helped me decide to purchase and I was not disappointed. The size is perfect, but I didn't need it to be exact. The thickness is good...still fits under the door while having enough substance to feel like a rug when walking across. Very natural look and feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our dining room
 Apr 13, 2016

Such high quality piece, perfect find for an 8' square rug. Exactly what we were looking for. Dining room chairs slide out easily below the rug. No weird smells or creases from shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 Jan 7, 2016

Sheds like crazy, hard to clean, but looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good
 Dec 17, 2015

Only complaint is that one side is not straight but instead slightly wavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs L
 Nov 8, 2015

I changed for my very busy round will rug under my kitchen table in the breakfast room to this 8 ft.² rug. My chairs have thrush and this just looks so lovely on my Oakwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED IT
 Oct 21, 2015

Ordered the rug based on other reviews and very happy i did! The rug is absolutely perfect! Very well made, love the color of the fibers - neutral honey! Very good quality! Definitely worth more than i paid for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural jute rug 8' square
 Sep 19, 2015

The rug is holding up great with 3 dogs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first time buyer
 Sep 17, 2015

Beautiful rug, better than I expected! Tight weave, lays flat, lovely neutral color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharon
 Aug 20, 2015

Looks great under my dining table. Good value. Love the color variations due to natural fiber made very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We want another!
 Jul 19, 2015

We love this rug. We have gotten so many compliments on how good looking it is - rare to find a square Jute with fringe that is also soft enough to walk barefoot on, thick enough to be comfy, and has nice highlights that make the room feel bright and happy. Love love love it! Only wish it wasn't out of stock so we could get another one for our bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Dec 24, 2014

I absolutely love this rug! Super soft and fits perfectly in our dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Springfield, IL,  Sep 16, 2014

Love this rug! It is a nice neutral color that will go with any color. I love the square size and the price was amazing for the quality of the rug. I was worried that it might shed, but I haven't had any problems with that. There was no smell right out of the bag. It lays flat and does not move on the wood floor with a thick rug pad. It is not rough to walk on, as I saw on some of the other reviews. Very nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute rug
 from Roscommon Mi.,  Dec 18, 2013

Great value good quality product was delivered in a timely manner.rug color was true to ad.very. Dense weave.would order another one in different.style if available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice-looking but somewhat messy rug.
 from South San Francisco, CA,  Apr 9, 2013

The rug is very nice and beach-y looking but its fibers make for a surface that you wouldn't want to sit on directly. I can't complain, though, because it is jute, after all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A tad bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful jute rug!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Mar 13, 2012

This rug looks great under my round dining table. I searched for quite some time for a square rug that wasn't over $300. Since the rug doesn't have much traffic, it's perfect for the dining area. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture is actually lighter than the actual color. The color is about two shades darker, but gorgeous!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing for the price. Very well made!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought