Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Superb Jute Rug
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Dec 20, 2006

I typically only purchase items that have been reviewed and have a decent rating....but square rugs are so difficult to find at affordable prices! I am positively thrilled with the quality of this jute rug. Weighty, tightly woven and perfectly square. Arrived within a couple of days...beautifully and professionally packaged. I find it difficult to believe the original cost of over seven hundred, but I would gladly have paid three hundred. Sits in the foyer with an understated, easy-going elegance. My animals love it too...makes a good back scratch for them!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved so much we got a second one!!
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Feb 23, 2014

Detailed review because I know how much I count on other people's reviews. Hope this helps someone. Ordered on the 19th, received on the 22nd. In my experience, Overstock is swift to ship...always within a few days. This is my second rug, the other one I purchased was an 8x10. So I am duplicating review: This is exactly what I wanted. Really difficult to purchase rugs on line....esp. jute, sisal type rugs because hard to tell the tightness of weave, thickness (even though usually mentioned in description) and color. Kind of a crap shoot. Weighty and tightly woven, this rug is slightly less thick than previous jute rugs that have lived in our home and suffered the wrath of six animals. The color is, what I would call, the typical (natural) jute coloring. Light tan with some striations in lighter tan and darker tan. Overall...light tan (not golden, more neutral). Works with so many styles and color schemes. Because it is tightly woven, not nubby, and has fringe on either end...it is rather elegant and not so rustic as some other jute rugs. Brightens a room and looks particularly swell on wood floors, dark or light. Had little odor. I had to put my nose to the rug to smell the slightly grassy fragrance which I love. There will be dust beneath the rug which can easily be swept up periodically. It is the nature of jute. Vacuums well. Our animals have made mistakes on previous jute rugs. I have always used a combination of vinegar, baking soda, dawn and water and most stains came up without a trace. BUT...I imagine it will be easier to clean this rug because it is not quite as thick. I do not use a rug pad because our furniture anchors it. If I had this in a hall way I would likely add a rug pad to keep it in place. The rug is not rough...soft to the touch.....comfortable on the feet and I believe a baby could crawl on it happily. Hope this helps. It is a beautiful rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute rug
 from Roscommon Mi.,  Dec 18, 2013

Great value good quality product was delivered in a timely manner.rug color was true to ad.very. Dense weave.would order another one in different.style if available.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice-looking but somewhat messy rug.
 from South San Francisco, CA,  Apr 9, 2013

The rug is very nice and beach-y looking but its fibers make for a surface that you wouldn't want to sit on directly. I can't complain, though, because it is jute, after all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A tad bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful jute rug!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Mar 13, 2012

This rug looks great under my round dining table. I searched for quite some time for a square rug that wasn't over $300. Since the rug doesn't have much traffic, it's perfect for the dining area. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture is actually lighter than the actual color. The color is about two shades darker, but gorgeous!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing for the price. Very well made!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 12, 2011

This is a great rug for the price, I looked all over for the same size and everything cost double what this one did. I think it's a great buy and it looks really nice with the tassel edges, I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the website shows lighter than what the rug is actually like in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Irvine, CA,  Jul 12, 2011

I am pleased and satisfied with this purchase. The rug looks great in my dinning room. There have been no foldings in the rug and we've started using it right away from the package. There seems to be very little shredding and it has not bothered us. We soon plan to change to wooden floors and the rug will blend into my interior all the more. Thanks to previous reviewers and overstock for a good product. Also, I was very thrilled by the fact that the rug was made in India. I like the Indian hand and crafts work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was slightly on the darker side compared to the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as described. Thick jute, little rough on the feet which feels good. well braided.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product closely matched the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent bargain
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 6, 2010

Great rug; have it under the dining table. VERY well priced; similar rug is listed for hundreds of dollars more on other sites. One question though: how do you get the fringe on the side of the rug to lay flat? I just got the rug so am hoping the fringe will lay flat soon............................thanks Oversock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
darker in person
 Aug 20, 2010

I expected this rug to be a lot lighter. It's a dark tan, very rough but I figured it was. I use it under my dining room table and love it. Since I have a toddler it is the perfect texture. When she throws or drops food on it, it doesn't immediately soak in, which is awesome. It gives me time to clean it up unlike some of our previous rugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from miami,  Jun 17, 2010

This is my first time ordering from Overstock. Delivery was so fast, 3 days and love the $2.95 delivery charge. I Love, Love, Love this carpet. The picture does not do it justice. The colors are richer and it looks way more expensive than what I paid. It will add warmth to any room. I am going to use it in my living room with a white couch and dark wood furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 19, 2010

The rug it self is fantastic. The color is great, very organic/natural looking. It's heavy and looks great in our room. The only issue I have with the rug is it tends to leave this brown dust behind when moved. I think its the natural materials shedding. However, I think with a rug pad & less moving, it will be just fine. The price for this was definitely right! I think anyone would be pleased with it. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jute
 from winter springs, FL,  Jan 11, 2010

Great for dining room where you won't be walking on it.. too rough for a living room. No grass smell like other reviewers. Great if you are trying to find a square rug that's not expensive. Works well in our room to add another texture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Rocky Mount, VA,  Jul 13, 2009

This rug was an excellent buy!! Got it to go under our dining room table - size is great, color is darker than in the picture, but no big deal. Rough on the feet, but not uncomfortable. The grass smell some people talk about is was very faint for us. Can't beat Overstock on shipping/timeliness/and convenience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8' square jute rug
 from Columbus, OH,  May 31, 2008

The rug is high quality jute, thick and heavy. It fit perfectly in my study, which is also used as a bedroom for occasional guests. I was delighted with the price and the prompt delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Rug
 from Mount Pleasant, MI,  May 2, 2008

Love, love, love it!! I have in on my screened in porch and it is perfect. Looks like it will be very durable but it is also highly attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Sparta, NJ,  Jul 23, 2007

The rug is a great value, exactly the size I needed. It is a quality rug and perfect for the heavy traffic area in our kitcken.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER!!!!
 from AL,  Jul 11, 2007

I was hesitant to order a rug online...but no more. This rug is even better than I expected. The color and size were accurate and the quality is VERY nice! In fact, after I received this rug and loved it, I ordered another one in a different size. It's great too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top