Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sloppily made rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 28, 2011

This rug looked nothing like the photo and was loosely and sloppily made. Big, loopy weave; nothing like you would think a jute rug would look. Should have known by the price this was a dud. Would not recommend it and would have returned it but too much trouble with heavy rugs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No!
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE THIS RUG
 from NC,  Sep 16, 2009

Ordered this rug on a Thursday afternoon and had it Saturday morning - FABULOUS SERVICE!!! and the rug is so nice - looks like a $200+ jute rug instead of Overstock's bargain price. I highly recommend this purchase. AND, an extra bonus, this rug could actually be reversible because the "wrong" side is beautiful too. YAY overstock.com....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Nice Rug
 from Miami, Florida,  Apr 19, 2007

I was Very Pleasantly surprised. The rug is actually a bit more formal looking than most seagrass or coire rugs of its kind.. It has beautiful workmanship that seems to be holding up well even with two curious cats in the home. I would say "bite the bullet" and buy it if it appeals to you but beware you cannot cancel your order after it's placed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Englewood, Fl,  Dec 16, 2013

Not at all what I expected. Very hard to set furniture on since it is such a lose weave. Bulky and wrinkled where it was rolled on the roll it came on. I wouldn't recommend for high traffic areas. Definitely needs a rug gripper.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great texture and quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 2, 2011

I love everything from the weaving pattern within the jute to the durablity of the carpet. Jute is very durable around pets (my cat loves to use my rugs as cat scratchers) yet is very stylish and fits within most room decors. For the price, you can't really beat the size and quality of this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The print was a bit louder than I was expecting but I love the rug anyway.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Jute is very easy to clean and is very durable around pets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Montgomery, AL,  Oct 6, 2011

This hand-woven jute rug is a great rug. We have it in a high traffic area, so we are constantly replacing rugs. However, this rug can be used on either side. One side is lighter than the other, so we plan on flipping it when the other side gets worn out. Carpet smelled at first, but after a day the smell was gone. The jute just has an odor, but it goes away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked just the same on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SURPRISINGLY ATTRATIVE AND SUBSTANTIAL!
 from NEW SMYRNA BEACH, FLORIDA,  Sep 1, 2011

IT DOES SMELL STRONG AT FIRST (BEING MADE OF JUTE FIBERS AND ALL) BUT EVENTUALLY IT NO LONGER SMELL. ATTRACTIVE AND STUDY. EASY TO CLEAN. ADS A TOUCH OF TROPICAL OR NAUTICAL TO A VACATION ROOM OR PORCH!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR JUST PERFECT, ELEGANT DESIGN.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY IS GREAT,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? DESCRIPTION VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand-woven natural jute rug
 from davenport,ia,  Aug 30, 2011

It's so thin it crinkles up a lot. I'm constantly fixing it. However I do like that its reversible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on for both sides(reversible)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thin and lightweight compared to your a jute rug I have already.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I bought a better quality jute rug from pier 1 and paid less
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality for the money
 from Rosemount, MN,  Jul 16, 2011

I have purchased many items from Overstock.com and will continue to do so. Items are good quality and shipping is very reasonable. I have already sent my daughter to the site and she has was very happy with her items. This rug will serve us well for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match to the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is thicker than I expected, but that was a good thing. It has a completely different pattern in the back side, which will be fun to reverse.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was a little brigher than the picture, but I am very happy with the rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sending it back ....
 from Northern New Jersey,  Apr 8, 2011

The rug is fine: thicker than expected and well made. But the print is far more pronounced than I expected. I could have lived with the print but I can't live with the fact that the rug does not stay flat - it wrinkles and shifts. As I have it in front of my entry door and there's traffic plus a door opening and shutting, this does not work for me. I'm disappointed - spent a long time picking out the right size, color and texture for an entry and thought this would be it. I'm not sure where this rug would work unless you have an area where you don't actually walk on the rug...... (not likely, i'm guessing).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Feb 23, 2011

Wonderful rug! It can either be of an elegant or casual design, which is one thing that is great about it. It is very durable and well-made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

nice rug, however it is not as pictured. there was no "close up" picture when I bought the rug, so I didn't realize how contrasty it was.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crooked
 Oct 14, 2009

While this rug feels nice it is COMPLETELY crooked. Very very crooked. So crooked that after a few days I relegated it to the garage because I couldn't handle it anymore. The sides were not straight and as much as I tried to straighten it it is obvious that it wasn't woven straight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 2, 2007

I couldn't believe it when it came. I absolutely loved the rug. It's neutral so it goes practically anywhere, but I put it in my living room. What a great addition. I gave it a 4 on appearance, because I did have to let it air for a little while. It's definitely exceeded my expectations when I made the order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top