Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sloppily made rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 28, 2011

This rug looked nothing like the photo and was loosely and sloppily made. Big, loopy weave; nothing like you would think a jute rug would look. Should have known by the price this was a dud. Would not recommend it and would have returned it but too much trouble with heavy rugs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No!
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be aware of chemical odor
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 23, 2014

I really like the look and feel of this rug. The price was very reasonable however, there is an overwhelming chemical odor that I cannot get out of this rug. I wish I had read some of the reviews more carefully before I purchased because I see now that this was mentioned. I tried everything to get rid of the smell: airing it out, lysol, febreeze, etc to no avail. The chemical smell is so overwhelming it gave me a raging headache within less than an hour of breathing the fumes. I ended up tossing the rug and purchasing something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Englewood, Fl,  Dec 16, 2013

Not at all what I expected. Very hard to set furniture on since it is such a lose weave. Bulky and wrinkled where it was rolled on the roll it came on. I wouldn't recommend for high traffic areas. Definitely needs a rug gripper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE THIS RUG
 from NC,  Sep 16, 2009

Ordered this rug on a Thursday afternoon and had it Saturday morning - FABULOUS SERVICE!!! and the rug is so nice - looks like a $200+ jute rug instead of Overstock's bargain price. I highly recommend this purchase. AND, an extra bonus, this rug could actually be reversible because the "wrong" side is beautiful too. YAY overstock.com....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Nice Rug
 from Miami, Florida,  Apr 19, 2007

I was Very Pleasantly surprised. The rug is actually a bit more formal looking than most seagrass or coire rugs of its kind.. It has beautiful workmanship that seems to be holding up well even with two curious cats in the home. I would say "bite the bullet" and buy it if it appeals to you but beware you cannot cancel your order after it's placed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but sheds
 Jul 6, 2016

Lots of jute fibers come off -- use in a low-traffic area or where no one will sit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 Jun 15, 2016

Sheds a bit and a bit mishapen. But it's a natural rug do its to be expected. We flipped it over to the bottom because it's a better pattern than the top. We use it under the dinning table and food is easy swept off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 Mar 23, 2016

The rug is being used for my rabbits pen. Needed something that would not make him sick in case he chews it. So far so good. It moves around often because he hops and does bunny twist kicks. But it looks nice and he is litter box trained so I don't have to worry about potty accidents. I use the reverse side just in case he does mess it up I will still have the other side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Mar 20, 2016

Yes the back side is nicer than the front. Love it, definitely worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 Mar 16, 2016

I agree with the others who say that the back has a prettier design than the front. I will be using it upside down. LOL It is well made and a great price. Can't go wrong with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Mar 13, 2016

I don't know what rugs the negative reviewers received, but my rug looked just like the one in the pic. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I had issues with the shipping, the sent it back to overstock for some reason so I had to wait an additional week to receive which was frustrating. But ad far as the rug goes it's great. I have a cow hide over it and it was just the look I was going for with an excellent price. There were no strange smells as others had mentioned. Compared to the other natural fiber rugs that are 3 times as much, I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weave is a bit too loose and snags
 Jan 25, 2016

I kept it for the size and the price, I have it on the kitchen tile floor for winter, as the floors get very cold. I am afraid it will not last that long as it is certain to snag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice for the price
 Dec 27, 2015

It's actually quite pretty for a n inexpensive little jute rug. Like many people, I like the back side better (more of the darker color and a simpler pattern than the front). The only weird thing was that the dark and light colors gave out and were replaced by a bright green for a few stitches (probably at the end of a roll of the twine lie material that was being woven). This might have been a deal killer in another application, but for casual use, it didn't matter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural
 Dec 14, 2015

This rug has two different looks when you flip the sofa which is a nice option but it would be better for an outdoor covered porch than inside. It is rough to the feet and difficult to vacuum. I still like it but just has to be in the right spot. This one ended up on my cottage on Lake Michigan

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beth L
 Sep 14, 2015

Rug looks good and stylish for high traffic area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Sep 2, 2015

The rug looks just like the photo and is a great fit for my room decor. It is a little rough though, and I have it in my kids bedroom, so its not perfect but good enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice outdoor rug
 Jul 24, 2015

We used this to cover a concrete area our kids play on and it works perfectly. It's pretty thick so they have a little cushion when they fall. Also, one side is darker that the other, so we can change it up a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great texture and quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 2, 2011

I love everything from the weaving pattern within the jute to the durablity of the carpet. Jute is very durable around pets (my cat loves to use my rugs as cat scratchers) yet is very stylish and fits within most room decors. For the price, you can't really beat the size and quality of this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The print was a bit louder than I was expecting but I love the rug anyway.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Jute is very easy to clean and is very durable around pets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Montgomery, AL,  Oct 6, 2011

This hand-woven jute rug is a great rug. We have it in a high traffic area, so we are constantly replacing rugs. However, this rug can be used on either side. One side is lighter than the other, so we plan on flipping it when the other side gets worn out. Carpet smelled at first, but after a day the smell was gone. The jute just has an odor, but it goes away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked just the same on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SURPRISINGLY ATTRATIVE AND SUBSTANTIAL!
 from NEW SMYRNA BEACH, FLORIDA,  Sep 1, 2011

IT DOES SMELL STRONG AT FIRST (BEING MADE OF JUTE FIBERS AND ALL) BUT EVENTUALLY IT NO LONGER SMELL. ATTRACTIVE AND STUDY. EASY TO CLEAN. ADS A TOUCH OF TROPICAL OR NAUTICAL TO A VACATION ROOM OR PORCH!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR JUST PERFECT, ELEGANT DESIGN.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY IS GREAT,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? DESCRIPTION VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought