Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rug!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 18, 2008

I'm an interior designer and usually rugs of this quality are at least several hundred dollars. This rug is super soft and very beautiful. And fast shipping, as usual!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Something happened - damp
 from Norwalk, CT,  Sep 28, 2011

Unfortunately at one point something happened to the rug and it arrived wet on one side and damp on the other side resulting in a mold smell. I urgently needed the rug for a show and did not have the time to return it, so I had to sun dry and mold treat it as good as I could. Based on the mold smell, I think the wet and dampness has happened before the rug was shipped. There should be a better quality control on the shipped out products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it would have been good if it didn't get wet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chunky weave natural rug
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 30, 2011

Love the warm, varied, natural tones and the chunky weave of this rug. Great price for the size and quality. A little bit of unraveling along the edge so far after two days with our two dogs and two cats. I think describing the rug as "soft" is misleading. The texture is rough, but it feels good underfoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug and a great price
 from Bellevue, WA,  Jul 28, 2011

I really like this rug. We've had it for a few months now and it looks just as it did when we bought it. It's not in a super high traffic area, but I do think it will hold up well. I remember it having a slight dirt smell when we received it, but it really wasn't a big deal. (It is made from natural fibers...it's nothing like a strong chemical smell that a lot of items these days have.) It went away very soon after we received it. I tried vacuuming it once and one of the threads came lose, but I easily tucked it back in and it wasn't a big deal. (I just won't be vacuuming it again, just vacuum underneath and shake it outside as necessary). It's a great price, especially compared to some of the local furniture stores. We use it in our relaxed beach cottage living room and it's a great fit. We're considering purchasing another one for our dining room. It has nice mix of natural colors. It's comfortable on foot. Definitely not squishy, but doesn't hurt either. And my young kids don't complain of a scratchy or pokey rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meh not very impressed
 from NY,  Feb 10, 2014

We've had this rug for just a few months now and it's currently in our dining room which barely ever gets used, but there are already several places where loops are coming undone! I was expecting more with all of the glowing reviews, but I definitely was disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jul 28, 2011

I read the great reviews prior to purchasing this rug and when mine arrived (quickly I might add) I was even more impressed with the quality than I thought I would be. Overstock rarely disappoints..another great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is even nicer than I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Natural
 from New York, NY,  Mar 6, 2014

Not this rug. There are bargains but this is not one of them. Two complaints are: the dust/dandruff out of this rug is endless. We've vacuumed and took it outside for a beating with a broomstick but it did not help. At all. In addition the Natural fiber is not woven tightly so there is a lot of loose ends. Enough said, please ignore this product at all costs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug and a great value
 from Clarksville, TN,  Jul 22, 2011

We had wanted an area rug for our new sunroom and had not decided on any particular one. When I saw this jute rug on Overstock.com I thought that I had found just what we wanted and need. I was right! It is ust the right size and immediately laid flat on the floor with not adjustments necessary. My husband and I both like it very much and know that it will fulfill our needs for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as represented online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is excellent. I immediately laid it on the floor of our new sunroom and it laid flat with no bumps or turned up ends.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extemely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just OK...
 from Ft. Worth, TX,  Mar 10, 2011

I love the color and feel of this rug, but it's already coming frayed and unraveled in spots and underneath is an incredible amount of dust/grime from the rug. I don't have a rug pad under it; not sure if that would help with the grime. It's almost like it's disentigrating. It's definitely not the quality that you'd get from, say, West Elm, but it's the look for a lot less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the right fit
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 14, 2014

Pulled and had an uneven look to it. Collects a lot of dirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Jute Rug
 from TN,  Dec 13, 2014

This rug is perfect, the color, the feel and price were all right. It fits the office space just like I wanted it. Matter of fact I am purchasing another for a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 25, 2014

This is a great rug for a fraction of the cost of other natural fiber rugs. It looks great in my family room and definitely hold up to traffic. There have definitely been a few stray fibers that have come up but I expected this with a natural fiber rug. I also expected that I would need to clean under it often since this type of rug does not have a backing that holds a ton of dirt like other rugs. Like I said early great rug for a fraction of the cost. The initial dirty smell people are complaining about when you first open it seems to just be a natural fiber smell and it goes away really fast since i think the smell just comes from being wrapped up in plastic (another small jute rug I have smelled the same until it aired out) .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, inexpensive rug!
 from Northern California,  Oct 25, 2014

Loved it right when it came out of the package! There's a slight earthy smell to it, colors are great! Found something similar at World Market for $*** and saved a bundle by purchasing this one! The rug's actual dimensions are 5' x 7' 8" (so, not quite 5' x 8' as advertised)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came dirty and smelled like mold
 from Upstate NY,  Oct 19, 2014

The rug is nice looking however it came dirty and smelled musty and moldy. I called Overstock excellent customer service who very quickly reshipped a new rug to my but to my disappointment it came smelling like and old moldy cellar. It makes me believe that the storage of the rugs in insufficient or that is the way they come. I will return :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Orlando, Fl,  Aug 17, 2014

A durable, nice looking rug for an amazing price! I would highly recommend this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Value for Great Style
 from Georgia,  Aug 14, 2014

I have seen this style of rug in many stores and online for ***- my savvy shopper style refused to pay that though so I was ecstatic when I found this online. I was even more ecstatic when it arrived at my house because it was much better quality than I was expecting. The colors are perfect when trying to incorporate that "natural" look into a farm house style. I have had many people ask where I got my rug from and are shocked when I tell them how little I paid for it. I was nervous reading some of the other reviews about smell and unraveling issues- but if you are truly looking for a natural fiber rug, the smell is the give away that you have the real deal. As far as unraveling goes, I have yet to notice any but this rug is not in a high traffic area of my master bedroom, on hardwood floors, so that probably helps. I would not recommend this where dogs or children would be playing a lot because I could see how unraveling issues would occur then.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 8, 2014

This rug is soft and thick and beautiful! I would and have recommended it to friends. Incredible bang for the buck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural and earthy rug
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Mar 1, 2014

The only complaint on this rug is that the ends frayed. The rug was in a high foot traffic area with boys and small dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Jute Rug is very nice!
 from Piedmont, KS,  Dec 26, 2013

I originally purchased this rug to hang on a wall behind a bed for decorative purposes and to give the room some texture. When I received it I realized it was way too heavy for a wall. The picture doesn't do this rug justice. It doesn't show the details of this beautiful woven rug. Instead, I decided to use it in our living room on top of our carpet. It really looks great and I'm glad I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Denver, NC,  Dec 17, 2013

Love this rug. Delivery was super fast and rug was in great shape. Slight smell when first opened, but did not linger. Does produce some dirt/dust under the rug, but you don't see it, so no big deal. I have 2 of these rugs now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought