Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rug!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 18, 2008

I'm an interior designer and usually rugs of this quality are at least several hundred dollars. This rug is super soft and very beautiful. And fast shipping, as usual!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug and a great price
 from Bellevue, WA,  Jul 28, 2011

I really like this rug. We've had it for a few months now and it looks just as it did when we bought it. It's not in a super high traffic area, but I do think it will hold up well. I remember it having a slight dirt smell when we received it, but it really wasn't a big deal. (It is made from natural fibers...it's nothing like a strong chemical smell that a lot of items these days have.) It went away very soon after we received it. I tried vacuuming it once and one of the threads came lose, but I easily tucked it back in and it wasn't a big deal. (I just won't be vacuuming it again, just vacuum underneath and shake it outside as necessary). It's a great price, especially compared to some of the local furniture stores. We use it in our relaxed beach cottage living room and it's a great fit. We're considering purchasing another one for our dining room. It has nice mix of natural colors. It's comfortable on foot. Definitely not squishy, but doesn't hurt either. And my young kids don't complain of a scratchy or pokey rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Something happened - damp
 from Norwalk, CT,  Sep 28, 2011

Unfortunately at one point something happened to the rug and it arrived wet on one side and damp on the other side resulting in a mold smell. I urgently needed the rug for a show and did not have the time to return it, so I had to sun dry and mold treat it as good as I could. Based on the mold smell, I think the wet and dampness has happened before the rug was shipped. There should be a better quality control on the shipped out products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it would have been good if it didn't get wet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chunky weave natural rug
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 30, 2011

Love the warm, varied, natural tones and the chunky weave of this rug. Great price for the size and quality. A little bit of unraveling along the edge so far after two days with our two dogs and two cats. I think describing the rug as "soft" is misleading. The texture is rough, but it feels good underfoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meh not very impressed
 from NY,  Feb 10, 2014

We've had this rug for just a few months now and it's currently in our dining room which barely ever gets used, but there are already several places where loops are coming undone! I was expecting more with all of the glowing reviews, but I definitely was disappointed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jul 28, 2011

I read the great reviews prior to purchasing this rug and when mine arrived (quickly I might add) I was even more impressed with the quality than I thought I would be. Overstock rarely disappoints..another great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is even nicer than I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug and a great value
 from Clarksville, TN,  Jul 22, 2011

We had wanted an area rug for our new sunroom and had not decided on any particular one. When I saw this jute rug on Overstock.com I thought that I had found just what we wanted and need. I was right! It is ust the right size and immediately laid flat on the floor with not adjustments necessary. My husband and I both like it very much and know that it will fulfill our needs for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as represented online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is excellent. I immediately laid it on the floor of our new sunroom and it laid flat with no bumps or turned up ends.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extemely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just OK...
 from Ft. Worth, TX,  Mar 10, 2011

I love the color and feel of this rug, but it's already coming frayed and unraveled in spots and underneath is an incredible amount of dust/grime from the rug. I don't have a rug pad under it; not sure if that would help with the grime. It's almost like it's disentigrating. It's definitely not the quality that you'd get from, say, West Elm, but it's the look for a lot less.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 8, 2014

This rug is soft and thick and beautiful! I would and have recommended it to friends. Incredible bang for the buck.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Natural
 from New York, NY,  Mar 6, 2014

Not this rug. There are bargains but this is not one of them. Two complaints are: the dust/dandruff out of this rug is endless. We've vacuumed and took it outside for a beating with a broomstick but it did not help. At all. In addition the Natural fiber is not woven tightly so there is a lot of loose ends. Enough said, please ignore this product at all costs!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural and earthy rug
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Mar 1, 2014

The only complaint on this rug is that the ends frayed. The rug was in a high foot traffic area with boys and small dogs.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Jute Rug is very nice!
 from Piedmont, KS,  Dec 26, 2013

I originally purchased this rug to hang on a wall behind a bed for decorative purposes and to give the room some texture. When I received it I realized it was way too heavy for a wall. The picture doesn't do this rug justice. It doesn't show the details of this beautiful woven rug. Instead, I decided to use it in our living room on top of our carpet. It really looks great and I'm glad I purchased it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Denver, NC,  Dec 17, 2013

Love this rug. Delivery was super fast and rug was in great shape. Slight smell when first opened, but did not linger. Does produce some dirt/dust under the rug, but you don't see it, so no big deal. I have 2 of these rugs now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but already starting to fray
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 4, 2013

Not a bad rug for the price. Its pretty thick, which gives it a nice chunky feel and makes it soft underfoot. However, after only a few days/weeks of use, some of the jute is starting to fray in different places throughout the rug (not just on the edges). So far, I've been able just to trim down the strays but I'm not sure how long this one will last.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earthy and Natural
 from Miami, Florida,  Oct 1, 2013

The rug is what it appears to be. It did leave a bit of a mess, but it smells fine. There are a couple of bigger nubs in it. If you want something perfectly smooth and tidy, this is not it. If you are looking for something more earthy and natural, this would probably work for you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked for us
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 27, 2013

This rug is not for everyone, but accomplished the look and feel I was looking for in a room with lots of wood and rattan. Feels nice underfoot and looks just like hoto. May shed a little, but that's ok with me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 27, 2013

This rug is beautiful! The chunky weave gives the rug a substantial look and feel. Slightly curled at the ends when removed from the package, but straightened out within 24 hours. Fantastic purchase - would buy this rug again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful , earthy , quality rug for the price.
 from Ontario, Canada,  Jul 28, 2013

I was looking for a rug that was neutral , earthy and didn't cost a fortune, but also didn't want it to look cheap. I found it ! Great rug! Great price! As well shipping time was very fast!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First time going natural...
 from Apex, NC,  Apr 26, 2012

As stated, this is my first time going with a natural, non-wool, product. Others seem to love the product but I find it hard to keep on top of. You shake things through the rug in order to vacuum it and it really does dust things. Still. I've had it for months now. I like the look but I'd probably go with a tighter weave, bound, next time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big mess
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 13, 2012

Although I love the way this rug looks, very rustic and natural, when you lift it up, there's a sandy-dusty type stuff that sheds from it. I've had it for over 6 months, and it still does it, despite the occasional shaking out. It gets lots of traffic, so you'd think it would eventually stop or at least get better, but instead it get all over the room. You can probably find a rug that looks just like it and doesn't do this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great but huge mess underneath
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top